We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! This is Kingston's First Really Top-Knotch Restaurant.”

Little Boston Bistro
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hansville HWY
Description: Offering Northwest inspired, locally sourced when available, imaginatively prepared by our chef Dusty Cope. We serve an extensive, sensibly priced menu featuring great steaks, fresh local seafood and salads. We also offer an full wine list both by the bottle and glass. Full menu or Chef tasting menus on Friday and Saturdays in 3, 4 or 5 course offerings with optional wine pairings. Come join us on the second Tuesday of each month at 6PM for our Winemakers Dinner Series featuring a different winery monthly with the winemaker from that winery here to join us. Four course dinner with 5 wines for $40.00 per person.
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow!! This is Kingston's First Really Top-Knotch Restaurant.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I and friends decided to visit Little Boston Bistro for a mid-week dinner. What a glorious surprise! This restaurant (yes, with white tablecloths and fine food) is located at The Point Casino, just adjunct to their Market Fresh Buffet. But what a difference! The food quality is exceptional---equal to that of fine restaurants in Seattle. The setting is pleasantly sophisticated, with contemporary design in muted colors and a feeling of quiet elegance . Dining privacy is enhanced by the curved shape of the restaurant. The attentive service is excellent, yet prices are relatively modest in comparison to the fine quality food. The menu offers small plates, and full dinners, with a focus on steaks, seafood and delicious chef's creations. On Wednesdays, their early bird menu ($16.95 for 4 courses) is offered all evening. Reservations recommended. We had the most wonderful experience there, and place this restaurant at the very top of our list of area restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A modestly priced steak that's actually tasty!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I try and limit my red meat intake, but sometimes you have to splurge. When I'm back home I try and take time to stop by and grab a nice slab of beef.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Casinotank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Face it, Washington State is not known for great restaurants, not even good restaurants. The Little Boston Bistro was a great surprise.
Several weeks ago we my wife and I decided to try it. Previous visits to the Buffet had been good so why not. The Maître D was wearing a coat and tie, a novelty in itself in this state. The restaurant was extremely clean, the service was the best I have seen in years. The food was very well presented and cooked to perfection. It was a comfortable pleasant atmosphere with lots of smiles. The manager of this facility obviously knows how to run a class restaurant and has a staff that makes it work.
The only slight distraction were the in-house announcements regarding what was going on in the casino. When turned down it was fine but! We will definitely be back.
Prices, who cares with food and service like this you really don't question the price, but, it was very reasonable
,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank dhend10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing quality for the price”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was served such a generous portion of fabulous King crab legs that I couldn't finish it all. My husband loved the bouillabaisse which even included a lobster tail. We both started with the delicious house green salad, shared a $20 bottle of wine, at the check came to just a little over $50!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank spirits_iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“BEST AT REASONABLE PRICES”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I am hard to please and will say this is the best place we have discovered since moving to the North Olympic Peninsula 7 years ago. Ambience is wonderful (play classical music); service was exceptional (but would liked to have had a least a smile or more pleasantness from our waitress); food was excellently prepared and presented...and best of all was price of early bird dinner, discount for seniors, and points and discounts for having a player's card. Located just inside the front door of the casino so you don't have to walk through a lot of smoke either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Boston Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Little Boston Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing