We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Value and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Kirkland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Everyone is super helpful and nice. The breakfast is simple, but it is included and satisfying. Most importantly: ITS CLEAN. The beds are comfy and the bathroom is nice. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Alexis,

On behalf of all the staff here at Comfort Inn, we want to thank you for your kind review. It is really rewarding whenever we receive such positive feedback and we are all so grateful when a guest actually takes the time to recognize that. It was genuinely such a delight to have you as a guest and we hope to have another opportunity to see you guys again. Once again, we sincerely thank you and we wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Kind regards,

From the Comfort Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    40
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
53
34
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

From the time my son and I checked in (3 times now), all the staff were extremely helpful. I thought they would soon get tired of my constant questions and special requests for my sons comfort after surgery at the Children's Hospital in Bellevue...Instead, they were always eager to please and go the extra mile no matter our issues. We will definitely continue staying at your location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stays with us. We appreciate the kind words you had to say & we were all extremely delighted that you and your family found comfort here. We love interacting with our guests & having the chance to get to know them such as we did with you & Hunter. We want this place to be your home away from home, not just a place you check in & out of. Thanks again for giving us the opportunity to take care of you & your family.

Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couer d alene
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the comfort inn due to a quick overnight business trip that unexpectedly came up. I picked location due to how convenient it was going to be for work in the morning. As I expected it was ideal, I slept great In my room it had everything I needed plus some. I didn't have much time to snoop around but I did truly enjoy my stay. I got some great sleep and woke up to a fabulous breakfast and a cup of Java what else can you ask for

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moogertons24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a considerate review. Your words serve as encouragement to all of the staff here at Comfort Inn & it was such a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks once more & we hope to see you again on your next trip to Kirkland.

Jeannette Chung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I've been staying at this motel, on an annual basis, for a number of years. I've been calling it 'My home away from home." Firstly, the Motel's Front Desk Clerks are gracious and have continually been extremely supportive!! One of my 'personal issues' is that I have a 'bad back' - I request a particular room, on the ground floor, as it is difficult for me to haul suitcases, etc., up stairs - there is no elevator - my requests have been met. - I was experiencing an allergy 'upset' and the manager saw to it that the carpet was cleaned during the daytime when I was gone - - That definitely was a plus!! (This is an older motel but there is continuing plans for improvement.)I'm a 'Washingtonian' at heart as I was born, raised and lived most of my life there - Comfort Inn is centrally located for me to easily get to the places, and people, that I plan to visit. The breakfasts have a large variety of food - (Comfort Inn is well known for their waffle machines!) As long as I continue to live outside of Washington State, I will continue to make reservations at Kirkland's Comfort Inn when I'm in, or near, that location!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so reserve on the 2nd/Ground floor if it's difficult for you to use stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Madam:

Thank you for writing us a positive review on tripadvisor.
Your comments are greatly appreciated.
We will look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thomas S
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

i was there the 9/5/13 room 121. I had the worst experience ever.They charge me over $100
for a room (no fridge or microwive) i called the front desk and lady told me that i have to take my food and drinks to the frontdesk fridge ok i gave up on that .But the most annoying thing they install motion lights in the room every move i make light turn on i could't sleep i was scared to move. I asked manager at the morninig she told to me that pugetsound electric company forced them to do that , i am a tech guy never heard of that . the last is the worse i asked for a wake up call 9am i wake up at 10am no call .i lost my appoitment when i told that to the manager she gave me a lame excuse that i have let the manager check me in next time .no clue . anyway a comfort inn with no elevator for 3 floors no pool or a spa after 9pm seasonal .so proud of thier free wifi (wifi) who needs it, i have an i phone. or their free breakfast if you wait in mcdonald more then 10 mins they will give u free breakfast .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kirkland hotels

Mill Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

clean good service, will stay again, good connection to Seattle, very friendly staff. good location to highway 405 and easy connection to Bellevue and major shopping malls, closed to a couple of restaurants and pubs

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a positive review here at tripadvisor.
Your comments are sincerely appreciated and will help us to continue to provide
pleasant experience to our guests. Thank you.

We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

One of the reasons why we use Comfort Inns is that they are consistent. This was standard, clean, but could use some updating. The downfall of this place is the highway road noise was very loud. Get a room facing the back to avoid the road noise.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Guest Services Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on the tripadvisor.
Your comments are very much appreciated and it will help us
to make improvements on our lodging facility.

Our hotel is conveniently located with its easy access to I-405,
there can be road congestion along the highway especially
during the traffic hours in the morning and late afternoon.
To reduce noise level coming from the road, we are planning
to install soundproof windows in all of our guestrooms in the
near future.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will look forward
to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
4.4 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kirkland

Property: Comfort Inn Kirkland
Address: 12204 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-8213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Kirkland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing