We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have nothing to complain about.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was originally booked at the Motel 6 across the street, and not to my surprise, the place was BEYOND disgusting. I threw down some more cash to stay at the Comfort Inn and from the get-go, the staff was fantastic.

My room was literally at the end of the hall on the second floor and I loved it. Quiet, away from people and directly next to the back entrance to the parking lot.

The room was clean, and exactly what I needed to sleep some place (since I wasn't hanging out at the hotel at all during my stay). I was also pretty blown away by the breakfast, tons of yogurt, fruit, pastries, a waffle maker, even bacon and sausage. It was great!! Sure my view looked out onto the highway or some weird dirt patch, but did I come for the view - um no.

I took a bath, watched TV all night, relaxed, enjoyed my quiet stay with literally zero complaints. I visit WA often and would easily come back and stay here in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the right end of of the hotel (your right if you are facing the front desk) by the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Sara,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise and for taking the time to show us the love. It is with great pleasure that we present our guests with an inviting and comfortable escape, and we were thrilled to hear that you were able to take full-advantage of both of these offerings. We certainly make every effort possible to afford our guests with a tasty breakfast, including a variety of items to choose from, and we're so happy that it was to your liking. We'd love to welcome you back again sometime to further showcase the proud hospitality of our property, and we encourage you to reach out to our team the next time you're in the Kirkland area. All our best, and many thanks again for expressing your stay with such accord.

Warm regards,

Jeannette Chung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Kirkland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

clean comfortable. Stayed in the larger suite for a prolonged stay. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming. the location was very convenient with easy access to 405, local dinning, and shopping. Outdoor pool was not operational while I was there. Had a small clean exercise room with a bike, elliptical, small universal weight set, and TV. Computer in lobby with printer for business. Great connection with the free Wifi in the room. Decent breakfast included - I enjoy the make your own waffles. True there is no elevator in this 2 story building; however the stair well is wide enough that carting luggage up one flight of stairs was not an issue and plenty of rooms on ground floor. Price was reasonable for the area. Plenty of free parking. Had a bathtub/shower combo which I prefer. I had no issues with the water temperature and the water pressure was adequate. The staff was truly amazing with prompt response to every request and 24 hour desk staff. Great value -- would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear John,

Many thanks for being a guest of our Comfort Inn and for taking the time to review your experience with such acclaim, John. We're so happy to be able to share our many offerings with you, and we're glad that your stay was marked with such positive experiences. We'll be certain to pass your praises along to our front desk and we hope that you'll reach out to us again in the near future. Whether you're traveling as a couple or a large group, and whether you're with us for business or leisure, we pride ourselves on our attentive hospitality, and we'd welcome another opportunity to share much more of it with you in your travels ahead. Thanks again for your time and feedback!

Warm regards...

Jeannette Chung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff is a group of wonderful, friendly people who seem to enjoy working with one another, greet me by name, and take impeccable care of me and my coworkers. Parking is free. The building is new enough and is clean. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and include a desk for working. A plentiful variety of food, bars and shops are within a short walking distance. The drive from the airport is a straight shot. The hotel is a block away from 405 and a 4-minute drive from Redmond city limits. A traffic light makes entering or exiting the parking lot easy. The neighborhood seems nice. I haver never been concerned when walking at night. Breakfast is free and includes egg whites, link sausage, yoghurt and fresh whole fruits along with the more commonly-found milk, juices, cereals, breads and waffles. Coffee is always available and chocolate chip cookies appear in the evenings. There is an on-site coin-operated laundry and a small gym. There is an outdoor pool open seasonally.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Jeff,

It's honestly such a pleasure to have the opportunity to care for you and your colleagues, and we thank you for taking the time to share such kind words of your visit. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our outgoing hospitality and the attentiveness of our team, and it is truly rewarding that we've been able to create such memorable impressions on you. There surely is much to experience here in Kirkland and within the Redmond/Bellevue/Seattle area, and we'd definitely love to have a part in your future explorations of both. Thanks again for being our guest and for lending us such thoughtful words of your experience. All our best!

Kind regards...

Jeannette Chung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Clean and comfortable. Very close to many dining options and the staff is very nice. This not one of the high price extravagant hotels, but just what you need for a reasonable priced visit. Not much else to write about this but this hotel but it is just right.................

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank scot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Scott,

We're so happy to have had you as our guest, and we're thankful for the generosity of your kind words. It was such a pleasure to hear you were able to enjoy the many neighboring restaurants and that my team was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. Our main objective for our hotel is to offer dependable service at reasonable prices and I'm glad that we achieved this for you. We'll be sure to pass your praises around, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area. Many thanks again for your stay and lovely review!

Sincerely,

Jeannette Chung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Paper thin walls, showers that go cold then burn you and then go cold again, no elevator built in the 70's according to staff. Otherwise clean and nice but very noisy and sub par hotel. Probably would be better rebuilding it and bringing it more current.

Room Tip: They did a nice job on the visuals but not the building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mr. Dan F.,

While we're all very happy to have you as our guest, we are saddened to hear that the elements of your stay fell shy of your expectation. I'm hugely apologetic for the events and circumstances described in your view, they are atypical of the experience we generally afford our guests, and it's disheartening to hear that they hampered your stay with us. We certainly work to make every effort of our property inviting to families, couples and single travelers alike; we are actually in the process of doing some major upgrades, however, the main reason why we solely have stairs is because we only have 3 floors so guests either have to go up 1 flight or down 1 flight from the main floor which is considered our 2nd floor of rooms. As for the water issues, I addressed this matter with our management team and we currently have an appointment set to have that inspected. We'd certainly love the chance to further discuss these concerns with you before you check out, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with any of your lingering concerns. All our best, and thanks again for your stay and feedback.

Kind regards,

Jeannette Chung/Front Desk Agent/425.821.8300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

When you stay at a place numerous times over the years, it's interesting how your impressions can change. One bad experience doesn't mean the next one won't be great. That's why it's a good idea to take all reviews with a grain or two of salt, especially if the review is a one-off experience.
On a previous review, I criticized the front desk staff for their lack of attentiveness and downer personalities. On this visit, I found the staff consistently upbeat, helpful and friendly. What had changed? Did negative feedback have a result...or did I simply hit them at a bad time on the last visit? They did notice the TripAdvisor baggage tag on my luggage, but had already been really nice before that.
A couple of interesting changes had taken place. No longer were there slots for swiping keys on the room doors. Now, all you had to do was wave the key card in front of the sensor. Another change was the motion sensor on the light switch as you entered. The front desk staffer brought a piece of tape to put over the sensor so the light wouldn't come on in the middle of the night as someone made his or her way to the bathroom (thus waking others in the room). Unfortunately, this also made the light go out after a while automatically, even if someone was using the sink area. Also, after a day or so of tinkering with the tape, the sensor still was alert to movement in the night, causing the light to go on. This became a subject of humor more than a bother, however.
Another enigma quickly resolved was due to the shower knob having to be turned to the right, not the left, to gain hot water. We were assured this was not the case generally throughout the hotel.
All in all, this was a most pleasant visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonpoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Mr. OregonPoppa,

We're so happy to have had you as a recent guest, and we thank you for lending us your time and review. It was such a delight hearing that your most recent stay with us was marked with positive experiences and that this time around, we were actually able to show you the level of hospitality for which strive for everyday, with every guest. We are exceedingly proud of our ongoing growth and are especially glad that the advancements we made to our hotel were agreeable to you. There will be even more changes in the near future and we hope to have another opportunity to present to you these upgrades. Once again we thank you for your stay and for the courtesy of your feedback that I will definitely share with my staff. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any of your future booking needs; it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Jeannette Chung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Since our home was being remodeled, due to water damage and last minute, we needed a room, since our master bedroom was being painted and the other bedrooms were full of furniture, clothing, etc., we called Comfort Inn for a suite. Comfort Inn welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The room was clean, wonderful bedding, etc. We always have our "out of town guests" stay at the Inn and they have always been equally pleasaed! Thanks to a great staff and warm atmosphere...we were very pleased.

Room Tip: WE always stay in a king suite, so do not know about any other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sraeadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort160, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Kirkland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us an opportunity to serve you and your family.
We sincerely appreciate your business and we will look forward to
serving you again in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Thomas S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
3.9 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kirkland

Address: 12204 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-8213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Kirkland Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing