We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern property with stunning view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Recently stayed at the Woodmark on business for a few days. The rooms are a good size and modern; the views of Lake Washington are fantastic. All within a close distance to Bellevue or even Seattle. In some cities, one needs to drive a few hours to get this sort of out of the big city feel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

While we never got a chance to stay at this hotel .. we would never stay here -- even for free !!!
We had a guranteed reservation ( by credit card ) and on our eve of departure we received a cancellation notice. At first the explanation was they never sent the email cancellation and than it was e-mail sent by mistake!!! ..In panic we booked and paid for a stay at the nearby Heathman ( and we are very glad that we did ) . Woodmark finally said the reservation was never cancelled ... but the damage was done. Worse there was no apology or attempt to mend fences !! While at the Heathman, we did drive by to see what the ambiance was about .. while the Woodmark is on water , the ambiance lacks that of nearby Heathman!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
13  Thank cpatel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I'd like to apologize for the circumstances surrounding the cancellation of your reservation with us. We recognize the impact this had on your trip and your impression of our hotel due to this incident. We take your comments very seriously and we're working with our team members to avoid similar issues in the future. I look forward to the opportunity of speaking with you in the future in an effort to reaffirm your trust in the Woodmark Hotel.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When we arrived, we were told that our preferred location with a full lake view was not available, but we were offered an upgrade to a "Woodmark Suite". We're glad we took the upgrade, since it offered a partial lake view with two balconies and a very spacious sitting room separate from our bedroom. It was on the opposite corner from the hustle and bustle of the active water front and all of the weddings and parties on the lake.

The rooms are gracious and well-decorated. The furnishings have been chosen for comfort rather than high style, but they are high quality.

The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable and the service was great. The bell staff was available, but we noticed that there was usually only one staff member available per shift. They also parked cars for the valet parking, so a person might have to wait for assistance with baggage.

The location makes it perfect for leisure or business, and I prefer the slower pace of Kirkland to that of Bellevue, only a short drive away.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, but the suites have a huge seating area separate from the bedroom. Full lake v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Spent 4 nights there - booked through Expedia so got a bargain. Beautiful location - the only hotel directly on Lake Washington, friendly and helpful staff, great room and bed. 5-star in every way. Close to downtown Kirkland - where there are great restaurants. The spa at the hotel is top notch. Get a body wrap with Laura. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Do the partial lakeview - good value and you can then see some of the lake at the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I recently spent one night at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland WA. While my room was gorgeous, I was very disappointed with the lackluster service at a hotel of this caliber. Upon arriving, I had two heavy bags with me. I lugged both bags to the check-in counter which one shouldn't have to do when spending over $250.00 night. After checking in, once again, I had to lug both bags to my room. Calling the front desk to request amenities resulted in an "attitude" and after three attempts, I finally gave up. I chalk my experience up to a hotel who trys very hard to be a four star experience but definitely falls short of that. Most of the employees were not over 25 years old and the maturity and knowledge of the hotel industry was lacking. Again, the room was beautiful with luxurious amenities and the linens were among the best I've experienced in my extensive travel. My view of Lake Washington was amazing as well. Where this hotel falls down is in the service which they need to vastly improve.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frequenttraveler4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We're so happy you enjoyed the view of Lake Washington along with our quality linens and amenities. And we appreciate the feedback you gave us regarding your arrival experience as well as the "attitude" you received when you requested amenities. We take these comments very seriously and plan to address them immediately. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to the area.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at the Woodmark for the Concours, our first time at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, the bell staff was spot on, then check in went very smoothly, which was followed with a complimentary glass of champagne.....THANK YOU!
The grounds were beautiful, convenient and tasty restaurants, Starbuck's, a spa, boating opportunities, very comfy bed, room with a view, quiet, who could ask for more???

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RETIREDTRAVELER1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at the beautiful Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland Washington. The hotel is well maintained, the staff helpful and friendly and the location is perfect. We had a double queen room overlooking the lake and found it clean and comfortable with beautiful linens. The bathroom was very large and was supplied high end toiletries. My daughter and I laughed ourselves silly, watching 'Yappy Hour', which was a cocktail hour around the outside terrace where dog owners and their pets had a get together. The resident dog Woody, walked around with a waiter who handed out dog treats to the guests. The only down side to this dog-friendly hotel is that if you suffer from allegies to animals, it's going to be hard to find a room that is truly dander free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,405 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £157 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodmark Hotel and Still Spa is the only luxury boutique hotel on the picturesque shores of Lake Washington. Within 15 minutes of Seattle, Redmond, Bellevue, and Woodinville Wine Country, our boutique waterfront hotel combines personalized service, luxury lifestyle amenities, and a serene lakeside setting. Be inspired to accomplish more, or simply immerse in local life. We love to delight with extra touches to make your stay special. With two signature restaurants, both with distinct atmospheres and flavors, a full-service spa, and access to a top-of-the-line fitness studio, The Woodmark provides experiences that are perfect for work, play or both. Woodmark Waterfront Adventures and extra lakeside perks provide endless recreational options. While you're a guest here, enjoy kayaking and boat tours of Lake Washington aboard the Woodmark II, our 1956 Chris Craft. The award-winning Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa is close to everything, but far from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing