We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Was down for a business trip. Upon arrive I was told my room was not ready yet.

Told the front desk that I will return later on after my meeting and dinner plans in Bellvue. When I returned I was told there will be no room available but they booked a room for me in Bellvue.

It was a waste of my time and gas because I just came back from Bellvue. Frustrated and tired I had to drive all the way back to Bellvue to run into more problems checking in at the new hotel where they were overbooked as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MiLLz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

I'd like to apologize for overbooking your reservation. We recognize the impact this had on your stay. We are working on a new procedure to avoid this in the future. I look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again soon.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We live in Bothell WA less than 10 miles from Carillon Point.
For my birthday, we booked a packaged including a boat trip to a Huskie game.
It was the first time we stayed at the Woodmark and we upgraded to a room facing the lake with a small balcony.
The Huskies won and the sunset was one of the best. You can see the lake,Seattle and the Olympics.
The room was fresh, clean, comfortable, and perfect for relaxing and enjoying the evening. The dining choices are some of the best in all of the Seattle area.
It was a really nice weekend and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostrider1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience at the Woodmark Hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed the Husky Cruise on your birthday. The sunset you refer to was one of the best I've seen on the lake this year.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I booked an anniversary stay at the Woodmark and made reservations well in advance for their "Spin the Bottle" promotion. Sadly, after we checked into our room, we had to call the front desk about where the "Spin the Bottle" was. We were informed that they were going to send it up. Instead, they send up and very small bottle of cheapo wine. We called back down to the front desk and was informed that they ran out of "Spin the Bottle" bottles and that they would mail it to us. (1) Kinda ruined our special anniversary game; (2) We never rec'd in the mail the bottle. Sadly, we don't have the oppt. to get out very often without the kiddos, so this night was a bit of a disappointement as this was the whole point of booking the reservation - to celebrate our anniversary. Not even one mention of "Happy Anniversary."

Room Tip: They don't appear to "upgrade" at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Catherine007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I'd like to apologize for not making your anniversary special. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for each guest, however, we did not deliver that service promise in your case. We would like to have the chance to connect with you in the future in hopes of restoring your faith in us.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Recently stayed at the Woodmark on business for a few days. The rooms are a good size and modern; the views of Lake Washington are fantastic. All within a close distance to Bellevue or even Seattle. In some cities, one needs to drive a few hours to get this sort of out of the big city feel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

While we never got a chance to stay at this hotel .. we would never stay here -- even for free !!!
We had a guranteed reservation ( by credit card ) and on our eve of departure we received a cancellation notice. At first the explanation was they never sent the email cancellation and than it was e-mail sent by mistake!!! ..In panic we booked and paid for a stay at the nearby Heathman ( and we are very glad that we did ) . Woodmark finally said the reservation was never cancelled ... but the damage was done. Worse there was no apology or attempt to mend fences !! While at the Heathman, we did drive by to see what the ambiance was about .. while the Woodmark is on water , the ambiance lacks that of nearby Heathman!!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
13  Thank cpatel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I'd like to apologize for the circumstances surrounding the cancellation of your reservation with us. We recognize the impact this had on your trip and your impression of our hotel due to this incident. We take your comments very seriously and we're working with our team members to avoid similar issues in the future. I look forward to the opportunity of speaking with you in the future in an effort to reaffirm your trust in the Woodmark Hotel.

Regards,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When we arrived, we were told that our preferred location with a full lake view was not available, but we were offered an upgrade to a "Woodmark Suite". We're glad we took the upgrade, since it offered a partial lake view with two balconies and a very spacious sitting room separate from our bedroom. It was on the opposite corner from the hustle and bustle of the active water front and all of the weddings and parties on the lake.

The rooms are gracious and well-decorated. The furnishings have been chosen for comfort rather than high style, but they are high quality.

The room and bathroom were extremely comfortable and the service was great. The bell staff was available, but we noticed that there was usually only one staff member available per shift. They also parked cars for the valet parking, so a person might have to wait for assistance with baggage.

The location makes it perfect for leisure or business, and I prefer the slower pace of Kirkland to that of Bellevue, only a short drive away.

Room Tip: All rooms are large, but the suites have a huge seating area separate from the bedroom. Full lake v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Spent 4 nights there - booked through Expedia so got a bargain. Beautiful location - the only hotel directly on Lake Washington, friendly and helpful staff, great room and bed. 5-star in every way. Close to downtown Kirkland - where there are great restaurants. The spa at the hotel is top notch. Get a body wrap with Laura. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: Do the partial lakeview - good value and you can then see some of the lake at the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,436 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
2.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £156 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodmark Hotel and Still Spa is the only luxury boutique hotel on the picturesque shores of Lake Washington. Within 15 minutes of Seattle, Redmond, Bellevue, and Woodinville Wine Country, our boutique waterfront hotel combines personalized service, luxury lifestyle amenities, and a serene lakeside setting. Be inspired to accomplish more, or simply immerse in local life. We love to delight with extra touches to make your stay special. With two signature restaurants, both with distinct atmospheres and flavors, a full-service spa, and access to a top-of-the-line fitness studio, The Woodmark provides experiences that are perfect for work, play or both. Woodmark Waterfront Adventures and extra lakeside perks provide endless recreational options. While you're a guest here, enjoy kayaking and boat tours of Lake Washington aboard the Woodmark II, our 1956 Chris Craft. The award-winning Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa is close to everything, but far from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing