We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for a Friday & Saturday night prior to a conference in downtown Seattle. Had wanted to visit an area outside the city that would compliment the downtown experience & found the lakefront setting & nearby wineries appealing.

Checked in around 10pm at night after about a half-hour drive from Seatac. Initial impressions were that it was a nice hotel. Initial impression of the room was that it was freezing cold (a/c set all the way down!) & the view really stunk (rooftop)...no sign of the lake from our room. I realize everyone can't have a fabulous view & I didn't book an upgrade but I'm just saying...we were disappointed. Went to the lounge area for a beverage...decent crowd & saw that a wedding tent was set up on the lawn in front of the hotel. LOVED that there was a fire going in the fireplace...even tho it was mid summer, it was still chilly (especially to us visiting from the southeastern US). After I got back to the room & looked through hotel literature, I realized they had the "raid the pantry" thing going on while we had been at the lounge....I wish they had brought that to our attention because after 8 hours of flying & a late arrival, it would have been a nice welcome to be offered a late night snack! I did not see any literature in the bar area itself either....

Weddings were going on most of the time throughout our stay...sort of took over the lawn area but it was ok.

I was wishing they had an outdoor firepit but maybe that is not allowed in the area?

I was not thrilled about paying for parking & they had not given us a ticket for the self-parking area so the garage attendant gave us a hassle & couldn't/wouldn't call the front desk to confirm that we were guests.

Complimentary morning coffee was nice & the restaurant (Beach Cafe?) had a nice vibe & view but the carpet was very stale, stained & smelled. Decided not to eat here because of that.

Overall, it was a decent stay but not all that "special".

Room Tip: If you want a view, you had better be sure to book something with a view because not all rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were looking for something different than the downtown hotels we usually stay at when visiting Seattle and the Woodmark provided that. Right on the water, this smallish hotel caters well to weddings. Nice room with a partial view but the ventilation system right outside our window was loud enough to prevent us from opening the window for any length of time.

Very nice meal at the adjoining, affordable Beach Cafe. Staff were welcoming and helpful but you would maybe expect that they would let tourists know that the nearby bridge across Lake Washington to downtown Seattle is closed and suggest an alternate route. This added a good chunk of time to our trip and could have made us late for the show we were seeing.

Best feature and one I've never seen anywhere else: Raid the Pantry. From 11pm to 1am they open a pantry with everyone from soup and sandwiches to chips and pop and you can take as much as you want. For free. No staff in site to make you feel bad about that extra bag of chips you're snaffling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanbc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Everything you could ask for in a deluxe hotel. Quiet, great comfort, perfect location, food, and great service.

Room Tip: Our room was in a corner, view from the balcony of Lake Washington, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike747seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Great hotel, wonderful lakeside location and super friendly staff. I've stayed twice, both times on business and will likely stay again. The restaurant has lovely food and overall very pleasant indeed.

Annoyingly, I did leave my iPod in my room after I checked-out and it never got handed in.

Room Tip: Lakeside views are worth the extra $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very friendly, very comfortable hotel. Beds very good, bathrooms excellent. Overall very good amenities. Just a little let down by slow service in the beach cafe, but that's me being perhaps a little picky! Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Westofcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with the readers of Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, especially the slow service in our Beach Cafe. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the service issue and let you know we are focused on improvement moving forward.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Pros: This is a nice, but not a great, hotel. good room amenities, good beds, good linens and molten brown products in the bathroom. room was on the small side but well appointed. good wi-fi throughout the hotel. The lake and the views are outstanding, and Kirkland is a pleasant little town withing walking distance. service which tries hard and is enthusiastic but is not up to the highest professional standard.

cons: We were there over the weekend following July 4, and the hotel was booked with weddings. On Friday, the noise ran til about midnight, and the next night was not bad ending at about 11. But the hotel is such a wedding mecca on a beautiful weekend that the staff seemed a little overwhelmed. Everyone is friendly; they just have a lot to do.

It took us five tries to find card keys that worked. a very pleasant staff member said that he would take care of it personally and then forgot about us.
the Bin at the Lake was pretty bustling and it was hard to get anyone's attention to order and for a check. Had a little bit of a fancy convention feel due to all the activities.
Still, a spectacular setting when the weather is good, with the lake and the mountains in the distance. If you could avoid the weekends it would probably be a more pleasant experience.

Room Tip: if there is an event ask for a room away from activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nhentschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the noise associated with the wedding we had during your stay, and the lock issue. We have replaced the door lock and put a procedure in place to ensure this does not occur in the future.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed Friday and Saturday at the end of June for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. Our room was the standard room with a king sized bed. The bed was comfortable. I will give this hotel credit for having the nicest bathroom I've ever had at any hotel including Caribbean resorts. The limestone was beautiful. The double shower head was awesome with a handheld shower and a rain shower set into the ceiling. The Molton Brown bath products were nice, I was in love with the smell of the body wash.

The biggest thing that sets this hotel apart from any hotel I've stayed at was the "Raid the Pantry" between 11pm and 1am. We thought it may be an opportunity to choose 1 snack and drink, but were delighted to discover it was a total free for all. There was even soup. There were also snacks like sandwiches, gummy bears, reeses pieces, chips, granola bars etc. They even offered trays for you to fill to bring back to your room. That was an amazing idea. Keep it up!

We used the restaurant at the hotel which was fairly good, although all of their breakfast choices had Mexican flair to them. I was a little disappointed with the fact that my standard breakfast came with heavily seasoned potatoes (with chilli or paprika?), but that was minor. The gym was also in a odd location and you needed a key to access it so we never used it. Would be nice if the hotel could fit in a pool or even just a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD7Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you liked our "Raid the Pantry" feature. We made a slight change to the concept by adding additional snacks including gummie bears and reeces cups. We also appreciated your remarks regarding the seasoning on the potatoes. We have made a change based on your comments.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,400 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £157 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodmark Hotel and Still Spa is the only luxury boutique hotel on the picturesque shores of Lake Washington. Within 15 minutes of Seattle, Redmond, Bellevue, and Woodinville Wine Country, our boutique waterfront hotel combines personalized service, luxury lifestyle amenities, and a serene lakeside setting. Be inspired to accomplish more, or simply immerse in local life. We love to delight with extra touches to make your stay special. With two signature restaurants, both with distinct atmospheres and flavors, a full-service spa, and access to a top-of-the-line fitness studio, The Woodmark provides experiences that are perfect for work, play or both. Woodmark Waterfront Adventures and extra lakeside perks provide endless recreational options. While you're a guest here, enjoy kayaking and boat tours of Lake Washington aboard the Woodmark II, our 1956 Chris Craft. The award-winning Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa is close to everything, but far from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing