We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My family and I stayed here for an extended family event held at the hotel. The views from the rooms are spectacular and the rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. The only downside is that the rooms are small for a hotel of this caliber and price---not small for a couple but small for a couple with two kids. The only other negative is that the hotel does not have a swimming pool, again only a problem for families traveling with kids. The hotel is on a lake and has lots of lake toys, but even in early August it was too windy to go into the lake, so really not much to do on hotel property for kids. The food at the event we attended was terrific, and the food at the informal restaurant was quite good. Raid the pantry was a huge hit-- what a great idea! The staff was mixed. We had a package with certain benefits, including free valet parking, and at check-in it seemed that we (and others in our party) had to fight to get the things included in the package. Also, our keys never seemed to work-- we had to get 5 different keys made before we could get into the room, so we had lots of trips back and forth to the front desk and the attendant said, "this always happens.". Huh? But finally a better attendant came to the room with us and went back and forth herself until she got a key that worked. But overall it was a great place to stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Get lake front view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballmom60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the extended family event you attended this summer. We appreciate you letting us know about the benefits associated with our packages and the room key issue. We are working to resolve both of these.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Kirkland.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have been to the Woodmark for the second time now, and we enjoyed it as much as the first time (back then when we arrived on our Vespa scooters but were still greeted as being 'decent' clients). Located right at Washington Lake the hotel has a very calm atmosphere, even if sometimes there is a lot going. This time there were three(!) weddings, plus two fake classic sailboats (they actually had engines) on the lake. Luckily the hotel has strict rules for outside parties, so there was hardly any noise coming from the weddings after 9 PM. Very nice restaurant as well. But, of course, this all has a price, so be prepared to bring you paycheck!
Btw the hotel does not appear to have a pool. At least I did not notice any signs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Seattle area. I originally wanted to stay in downtown Seattle, and was disappointed that most hotels were booked downtown. I ended up staying at the Woodmark and was very impressed! Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Very romantic spot. View of the lake was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

great place to stay in Seattle - beautiful location right on east shore of Lake Washington - sunsets, large comfy rooms, great restaurants nearby - beats downtown by a mile - young enthusiastic and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed at the Woodmark at the end of our Pacific Northwest tour (we'd already stayed in downtown Seattle at the beginning of the trip and wanted something different). It was lovely being on the water and being able to look at the boats in the marina. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The front desk and the valets were particularly friendly and had good recommendations. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. We appreciated the small balcony and the comfortable bed and linens. It did feel a bit small for our family of five (it had a king bed, a pullout sofa and we got a rollaway bed). The sofa bed and rollaway were about as comfortable as you'd imagine them to be. No real way to improve on those. The room was clean, but needed updating. We were told that some updating would be happening in the fall. I think that will really make a nice difference for this hotel. I liked the full size toiletries and the towels were nice and big. Little things like that make a difference when you're away from home, but still want to be comfortable.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank fijichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us on Lake Washington. I look forward to sharing your nice comments regarding our staff with our team members. They really appreciate the feedback.

We look forward to you staying with us the next time you visit Seattle.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The overall view of the water is outstanding.. We enjoyed the food in the Marina Restaurant however the parking to attend the function cost $12 for the night. I thought that that was most extravagant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKonowitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmmanager, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your waterfront room and our Cafe on the water. I also appreciate your comment on our parking fees. We are always looking for ways to keep these fees reasonable so we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. What a pleasant surprise. They have everything that you need for a business traveler, but also many great amenities to make you stay so much more. There is kayaking and paddle boarding within walking distance. A few restaurants to choose from if you don't want room service and only a 10 min drive to downtown Bellevue. The staff was great and very friendly. Make sure to say hello to woody the hotel dog!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjacke23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Bellevue
#6 of 29 in Bellevue
1,037 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £133 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodmark Hotel and Still Spa is the only luxury boutique hotel on the picturesque shores of Lake Washington. Within 15 minutes of Seattle, Redmond, Bellevue, and Woodinville Wine Country, our boutique waterfront hotel combines personalized service, luxury lifestyle amenities, and a serene lakeside setting. Be inspired to accomplish more, or simply immerse in local life. We love to delight with extra touches to make your stay special. With two signature restaurants, both with distinct atmospheres and flavors, a full-service spa, and access to a top-of-the-line fitness studio, The Woodmark provides experiences that are perfect for work, play or both. Woodmark Waterfront Adventures and extra lakeside perks provide endless recreational options. While you're a guest here, enjoy kayaking and boat tours of Lake Washington aboard the Woodmark II, our 1956 Chris Craft. The award-winning Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa is close to everything, but far from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing