We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelocity nightmare SOLVED by Mike @ Woodmark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Travelocity nightmare SOLVED by Mike @ Woodmark”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I booked our reservation on Travelocity the morning of the day of arrival. We arrived at the hotel around 6 p.m. & we were told that we had no reservation, they've been sold out for days & they had no rooms at all. I had the Travelocity confirmation that showed we had a confirmed reservation. I know this was a Travelocity glitch & don't blame Woodmark.

I was very upset because we were exhausted & had really looked forward to a relaxing evening at a nice hotel by the water. Mike was sympathetic and professional. He took charge & found us a room at the Westin downtown Seattle, arranged for Woodmark to pay for our night there, in addition to offering us a refund.

The whole mess ended up being a blessing in disguise because we loved staying in downtown Seattle & got to see so much more than we expected to.

Instead of taking the refund we asked Mike if he had any rooms available for the following night since we were planning to be in the area 2 nights, which he did. After a great night at the Westin & a fabulous day in downtown Seattle, we came back to the Woodmark for the next night's stay. Our room was upgraded & beautiful, the service was impeccable, the location was spectacular and we absolutely loved the Woodmark & will definitely stay here again. The "raid the pantry" was so fun too! Free snacks from 11 p.m. to 1 a.m.

This was our first trip to the Seattle area and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: we loved the balcony in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank De H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    179
    50
    21
    13
See reviews for
210
433
30
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This property is truly beautiful. Perfect location on the Lake. Nice restaurants. Lots of Microsoft, t Mobile and Costco money running around. Rooms are nice, but a notch below Four Seasons level. Biggest complaint is the Junior Varsity staff that runs the place. I check in at 10:50 and the 22 year old girl tells me that I'm "good" to order room service. Well, thanks, "dude". I order and a high school intern puts me on hold for 11 minutes and the returns saying "dude, the chefs are like totally gone". I then eat whatever is in the minibar for dinner, cursing Spicolli and his burn out friends. What type of 4-5 star hotel doesn't have 24 hour room service? Come on! This is Seattle not Yakima! This place has potential, but clearly needs new management and staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Four_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you Mr. Four Star for your feedback about your recent stay at the Woodmark Hotel. My name is Howard Jacobs and as the General Manager of the Hotel am very concerned about the challenges you encoutered with the Reception team.

I can assure you that this is not the typical type of interaction our guests receive or would expect and will certainly address across our staff.

I know you have many choices when traveling to the Greater Kirkland, WA area and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to discussing your comments with the team today.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel has a superb location on the lake edge. Quiet but a short distance away from bars and restaurants and also downtown Redmond and Bellevue.
Rooms are a good size and well appointed.
There is an excellent restauarnt / bar attached to the hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. A case in point; we were making a presenation to a well known local software company and needed to change the input to the TV set in the room to review our presentation. The front desk sent a maintainance man who made the alteration in minutes with no charge.
Negitives; I honestly cannot think of any! The hotel is ideal for business users and for anyone seeking a quiet retreat. Over the years my wife and I have used it scores of times

Room Tip: Obvious really - ask for a lake view but not one close to the lobby otherwise you can hear the chime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SliderB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you SliderB for your kind comments about the Woodmark Hotel. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team today and remain thankful for your business. I hope to see you on an upcoming visit to the Kirkland, WA region and thank you again for your patronage.

best regards,

howard Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went here for my wife's birthday weekend and used our Living Social coupon. The hotel was excellent. When we arrived we were greeted by the check-in staff with glasses of champagne. Nice start. The service stayed excellent throughout our stay. We also had valet parking included and that was a nice extra touch.

The room was very spacious with a view of Lake Washington. The bathroom was very luxurious and included robes.

The only negative to the stay was that there was a wedding reception going on and our room was very close to where it was being held and thus quite a bit of noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lobby to avoid the noise of a wedding reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hello werthmeister- Howard Jacobs, GM of the Woodmark Hotel reaching out to you. We are so thankful for you taking the time to share your overall positive experience during your recent visit.

I do want to apologize for the music level from a wedding event that evening and we continue to focus on these type of functions at the hotel to monitor sound volume and insure we do not disturb our valued guests.

I look forward to seeing you at our World Class East Seattle based - Kirkland, WA Hotel in the near future and remain thankful for your business.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Bathroom is like it was your own at home, beds are very comfortable and decor very pleasing. A clean, comfortable room with great views and excellent staff. Midnight snack was waiting for us when we arrived late in the evening. Next time we go there we'll stay longer and just enjoy.

Room Tip: pay the extra dollars to get the lake view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolittle30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello dolittle30 and great to read your feedback about the Woodmark Hotel on Trip Advisor today.

I look forward to sharing your comments across our team and am truly thankful for your business.

Have an excellent day and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very nice hotel, at the Site of the water. Unfortunately my room faced the other way, so only got a small part of the view. The rooms are very nice and we'll suited for business travel (although I had the impression this is used a lot for weddings in the summer). Breakfast was ok. Parking under the hotel is handy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water, the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daidalos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I booked the woodmark hotel for my wedding on 6/15/2013. I need to mention the only reason why i would recommend or suggest this place to anyone is for the view and just that.
To me its a very basic regular bouqtiqu hotel that overcharges and takes advantage of the fact that the Northwest doesnt offer any competition on where to have weddings.
I thought the service and the food they offer could have been way more and better, for the amount they charge.
Also for a place that cost that much i would expect a bridal suite and not board rooms and also most decent wedding places will provide you a bridal attendant and some refreshments in your room, at the woodmark they provide NOTHING, unless you pay for it. They nickle and dime you for every thing . I came up to the bridal suite to get my touch up done and take a break after beign in the sum all morning taking pictures, and although gave us a comp room, they insisted on my wedding day with all my guest standing right behind me, that i give then a credit card? i am like what if i didnt have it, all couldnt you tell me this before hand or at least let me enjoy my wedding, ?? how pathetic, then i get to the room and nothing, no snacks, no food nothing.

Forget about the service i recieved before the wedding, very unprofessional, they change staff every month, the person who booked my wedding wasnt the person who finished working on it, i had to keep going over details and referring to older emails to get everyone on the same page. I give them 3 starts because of the venue and oh i should mention if you plan on having a wedding there, plan on hiring wedding cordinators because they help you with NOTHING they pretty much provide you with the space and thats it.!

Room Tip: Plan to spend alot, this is an over priced northwest hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NnekaJuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you Nnekajuf for your comments posted today on Trip Advisor. I am so concerned about the feedback specific to the wedding you participated in as this is not our typical high focus of both service and product presentation.

I was the Manager on Duty throughout the weekend and only wish I had the opportunity to meet with you in real time. I am confident we could have addressed the challenges and concluded the departure from the Woodmark on a positive note.

With this said, I welcome speaking with you further about your overall stay and can be reached directly at 425-803-5565. Your business is important to us and I look forward to the discussion.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your thoughts to trip Advisor.

Howard Jacobs
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing