We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, slightly disappointing stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, slightly disappointing stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautiful location - right on the water, so the views are gorgeous. The staff are nice and the hotel itself is nice, but the overall style and decor is very dated. I was expecting a bit more in terms of style and quality so it was a bit disappointing. Fortunately, thanks to the great view it was a bit easier to ignore grandma's curtains...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello KimberlyK and thank you for your recent Trip Advisor post specific to the Woodmark Hotel.

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and would like to follow up on the drapery decor comment.

I noticed your posting last week was for a Woodmark stay almost a year ago. The Hotel since has completed a brand new room renovation which upgraded all window treatments, carpet, paint, linens, furnishings and sleep experience thus the Woodmark now has the newest guest room upgrades in East Seattle.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and am confident that the broad array of amenities and personalized guest service will continue to be the best in East Seattle.

Thanks again for your feedback and have an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    163
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
177
396
26
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beautiful location with lovely views of Lake Washington. Nice area to walk along the lakefront. Room was perfect. The Beach Cafe is a fun spot with great food. The Woodmark is a perfect place to just relax.

Room Tip: Do get a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Howard Jacobs from the Woodmark Hotel with a quick note to John167 to say thank you for your excellent feedback about your recent stay at our Kirkland Washington property.

Reading your comments provided a great close to a Monday evening and didn't want the day to pass without saying we appreciate your patronage.

Our hope is to see you back in the near future at our Lake Washington Hotel and in the interim wish you a tremendous week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Spent some excellent time with my wife there. The room service was excellent and fast. I will visiting this place again and have told my friends about this place!!!! We also loved the view. We were in the Kirkland Suite

Room Tip: We were in the Kirkland Suite!!!! Going back really soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying at The Wodmark for a long anniversary weekend earlier this month. From the phone call to make our reservation, to our arrival on a windy and wet Saturday, to our departure (oh so regretfully two days later) we were afforded a wonderful and thoroughly relaxing stay that we will remember and talk about to our family and friends until our next visit.

Kudos to Mike and Jesse at the Front Desk. Their welcoming demeanor and desire to accommodate is rare at hotels in this day and age. We truly felt that we were being welcomed home each time we arrived, and we feel that they will be looking forward to seeing us again on our next visit (which is hopefully sooner rather than later).

Michelle at the Beach Café is customer service personified. Our daughter joined us for dinner our first evening and, being a vegetarian, was looking for something that would satisfy her hunger but still be meatless. Not a problem for Michelle and the kitchen. They whipped up a mac and cheese loaded with vegis which she thoroughly enjoyed. For my part the baby back ribs were excellent!

The valets and housekeeping staff were pleasant and accommodating throughout our stay as well.

I've already raved to my coworkers and family that they have to stay at The Woodmark on their next trip to the Seattle area!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the fourth floor are absolutely wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello Frings Family - Howard from the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, WA reaching out to express our sincere thanks for the kind comments on your recent visit with us.

We are very appreciative of your business and look forward to sharing your input across our team of dedicated professionals today.

Given so many Hotel choices in the East Seattle area we remain thankful for your patronage and hope to see you on a future stay at the Woodmark.

In the interim have an excellent week and best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very nice boutique hotel on the shores of Lake Washington. Quiet, private, computers and printer available free of charge and of course free wifi. Staff is always very friendly. Upon check-in a glass of champagne is offered and in the morning you have complimentary coffee/tea and choice of newspapers in the lobby. Rooms are very comfortable from the Molton Brown bath products to the fine linens and bathrobes. A great get-away.

Room Tip: We've been there multiple times. All rooms are great but try to get one with of view of the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inlovewithparis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello inlovewithparis60 and what a pleasure to read your kind comments about the Woodmark Hotel located on Lake Washington.

I look forward to sharing your input with our dedicated team at our employee townhall meeting today and remain thankful for both your input and your patronage.

We hope to be of service to you at the Woodmark Hotel in the near future and in the interim want to wish you an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family stayed 2 night with a Groupon.
We arrived this hotel early around 1pm. Regular check in time is 4pm.. last night was Valentine's.
So I thought that we have to wait for check in.
But front desk greeted us and she gave us the room immediately. ^^
That was the best. I was tired and I didn't like to ask anything for early cheked in.
Everything was good.
I appreciate for careful consideration.

Room Tip: lake view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The views from the meeting room spaces are amazing, only to be outdone by the excellent service provided by the staff. Perfect reception space overlooking the harbor and cozy dinner spaces rounded out a corporate retreat with the meeting space looking out over the water. I would recommend for corporate meetings and receptions alike. Would definitely work with them again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adina527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing