We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, Elegant, 5 Star The Woodmark has old world elegance in a beautiful location. Friendly staff make you welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Classy, Elegant, 5 Star The Woodmark has old world elegance in a beautiful location. Friendly staff make you welcome”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I loved the Woodmark. I brought my daughter for a getawy for spring break, and we revelled in the attentive staff, beautiful rooms, breathtaking location, and fabulous restaurants. Our room was on the waterfront, and i loved it! the minibar was great, and we enjoyed the 'raid the pantry' in the evening. Champagne greeting upon arrival was lovely. The best part was the staff. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The waterfront view was fabulous! Staff were friendly, i liked everything about the hotel. A wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiGirlVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Howard Jacobs at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, WA touching base with ThaiGirlVancouver to express our sincere thanks for the positive accolades regarding your recent stay.

Your favorable comments about our dedicated team of professionals made our day and I read your review to our management leaders at the daily meeting this morning.

We remain both humbled and thankful for your patronage and know you have many choices when visiting East Seattle Hotels in the Lake Washington area.

We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the region.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    175
    49
    21
    13
See reviews for
203
426
30
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A family member planned her wedding in 'Seattle' because she had never been there before... Although not my 1st place for a wedding, this hotel proved to be an amazing choice. I went with my 14 month old son, he had a blast toddling around the hotel, playing with Maggie and enjoyed the lemon-mint water. The view was amazing from our suite. The staff was extra friendly and so extremely helpful. We have decided if we every go back to visit family in Everett, we will be staying at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland! Thank you for an Amazing Wedding and hotel stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diamond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We came for one night for our Anniversary and were greeted at the front desk w/a glass of bubbly and upgraded to a suite, all w/a Groupon. Jessa at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful views and great service, we only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 892LisaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Howard at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland reaching out to 892LisaJ to say thank you for the positive feedback on your recent visit.

I look forward to sharing your comments at our management role call meeting in 10 minutes and we remain so thankful for your patronage.

I hope to see you on an upcoming stay and in the interim wish you an excellent weekend.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We purchased a two night getaway from Living Social. It had been years since we had stayed at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, and we'll certainly be back. It is hard not to love this location, especially if you are partial to water and sunsets. Staff were friendly and attentive. Best view rooms are lakefront, but even with a limited view room, we found ourselves very happy with the accomodations (and ask for the allergy free pillows - they are great!). All the public spaces are very warm and inviting, especially if you find yourself there on a rainy day. It is a reasonably close walk into Kirkland. We did enjoy both restaurants on site, but the best experience was next door at the Le Grand Bistro Americain. I think it's pretty hard to go wrong by staying at the Woodmark. You can simply relax and unwind, or spend a few minutes in the car and change it up by wine tasting in Woodinville or shopping in Bellevue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you want to have a special day and night away to relax and enjoy Woodmark is the place to go. A wonderful, relaxing room facing the water with a balcony to sit on and watch the beautiful sunsets. If you want a cup of coffee or a drink or snack the room is stocked with all of the necessary things. A relaxing robe to put on and bed to have you dreaming of sweet things after having a wonderful dinner in the near restaurants. We will remember forever the enjoyment.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with a total view of the water with the balcony to have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Howard at the Woodmark hotel in East Seattle reaching out to Connie F to extend a thank you for your recent Trip Advisor input.

Truly a great moment in my day to read your comments and reminded me to touch base and say we appreciate your business.

We hope to see you at our Kirkland Washington Hotel in the near future and in the interim have an excellent evening.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is truly fantastic, it surpassed our expectations and we are very picky, we compare this to 4.5-5 star hotels, you will not be disappointed! Excellent amenities Molton brown bath products, awesome, even room service food great! Absolutely worth booking here, we look forward to visiting again. The neighbohood is safe and beautiful, very sweet property well maintained and clean as a whistle. Thanks for the nice stay!!

G Dawkin

Room Tip: Get lakefront...they are nice and bright. Seemed very quiet where we were on the 3rdfloor. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for business, only 2 nights as it was full the first 2 days of my trip.
Exceptional Service.

PROS
- Amazing view, if you book one with lakeview
- Room amenities are excelent, Keuring coffee machine in room
- Great path to walk around the river
- The overall experience is fantastic

CONS
- Pretty much the only thing close by is the starbucks across the street and if you are a night owl like me, theres -nothing- I mean NOTHING to do within a walking distance other than walking by the lake
- Internet is a bit slow so if you plan to work form there, you are better up to go to starbucks

Room Tip: Book a room with a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hello Alex V - Howard @ the Woodmark reaching out to extend a thank you for your input on Trip Advisor.

We are appreciative of your patronage and overall positive comments but wanted to share some additional thoughts we hope you may consider on a future visit with us:

The Hotel provides complimentary SUV chaffeured transportation to all of our guests within a 5 mile radius point to point to extend the array of guest offerings beyond Carillon Point to Downtown Kirkland and Bellevue.

Specific to internet speed - we just completed an upgrade across the property to 100 megs thus doubling our previous bandwidth. I have our IT team investigating if we have an access point issue to improve upon adjacent the guest room you had stayed in and am confident on a future visit you will experience 1 of the highest bandwidth's among East Seattle Hotel's which is complimentary.

Your business is incredibly important to me and the property and wanted to take a moment to reach out and say thank you and wish you an excellent remainder of the week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,259 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing