We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Sweet stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I arrived very late to the hotel (1am) and upon arrival the staff were very friendly and checked me in very quickly. I had called earlier to advise of a late arrival which meant everything was ready when I turned up.

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The toiletries were very nice.

I left the hotel at 8am the next morning but did get a chance to have breakfast in the restaurant. It was a la carte. it was good food and reasonable prices.

If was staying in Seattle again I would most defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewwoolf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hello matthewwoolf12,

Howard from the Woodmark reaching out to say what a pleasure it was to read your positive comments specific to your recent stay at our Kirkland Washington Hotel.

I didnt want this week to pass by without thanking you for your business and expressing our sincere appreciation for your kind input about our dedicated team.

I look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the Woodmark on Lake Washington and in the interim wish you an excellent weekend.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wonderful stay, the staff really make this property a real pleasure to visit. I always get a good nights sleep and enjoy the refreshingly quiet location. The only ding I would give this property is the mandatory amenity fee. I don't stay up to "raid the pantry' and don't drink the champagne... so not sure what else it would be that I am paying for. A very nice place to stay otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hello TJN 360 - Howard Jacobs from the Woodmark on Lake Washington touching base to say thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased you had the opportunity to experience the newest guest room renovation among East Seattle Hotels and remain thankful for your patronage.

I hope to have the chance to meet you in person on your next visit to our Kirkland WA hotel as we have elevated an already broad array of amenities for your pleasure including unlimited use of 2 fitness centers 24/7, kayaks for use at any time on Lake Washington, discounts for jet ski, jet boat and paddle board rentals, new Trek bicycles for guest use in / around the greater Kirkland area, chauffeured SUV transportation services, preferred pricing on Spa treatments and Salon services, group and personal training discounts at Fly Fitness, unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, up to 100 mgbs of wired and wireless internet access throughout the property and much more to take advantage of on your next journey to the region

Thank you again for your input and have an excellent weekend as well.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful staff, amenities, scenic location, dining and spa...dog friendly too! A great place for our wedding!
They were attentive to our needs, added special unexpected helpful touches and gestures, made our wedding event memorable for all the right reasons! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My stay was good until came time to checkout. I was told that I had to pay an extra $12 per night for 'amenity' fees. Don't get me wrong, the amount is small, but this is price gouging. There is absolutely *no* reason not to build this into the daily rate since that fee is mandatory. Instead, the Woodmark hotel adds that in the fine print of your reservation. I won't be back, and be assured that I will be sending our business partners to other hotels in the area that do not engage in shady business practices. Finally, I hope that my review will make the hotel understand that customers do not like these practices!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank GabM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hello GabM - Howard Jacobs from the Woodmark Hotel reaching out to say thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property and pleased to hear the overall experience was a positive one.

Your input is incredibly valuable to our team of dedicated associates and we understand you have many choices when traveling to the East Seattle area.

Allow me to provide some follow up specific to your amenity fee comments. We significantly expanded our offerings to all guests beginning in 2013 that provides a broad array of services and amenities that surpasses any typical Hotel experience.

This includes unlimited use of 2 fitness centers 24/7, kayaks for use at any time on Lake Washington, new Trek bicycles for guest use in / around the greater Kirkland area, chauffeured SUV transportation services, discounts on Spa treatments and Salon services, group and personal training discounts at Fly Fitness, unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, up to 100 mgbs of wired and wireless internet access throughout the property, unlmited late night snacks and sandwiches via our Raid the Pantry feature on the lobby level and more.

To simplify this array of offerings we have placed these amenities under 1 low fee of $12 per night and have this information highlighted on the Woodmark web site, included in every pre-stay e-mail confirmation sent out to our guests and placed in our key packets upon check in to insure our guests take full advantage of this vast array of offerings.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further on additional features and services that are included in our low nightly amenity fee as your continued patronage at the Woodmark is very important to us.

You can reach me directly at the Woodmark Hotel and I look forward to connecting with you.

In the interim thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to the opportunity of serving you on a future stay with us.

Best regrads,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Woodmark Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Amazing staff and a great location. It was hard to make ourselves leave. we were staying there for a wedding at the hotel. Our dog was the ring bearer and the stay was wonderful to her. A very dog friendly hotel. I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: It has an amazing water view so I would recommend the rooms facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Howard Jacobs @ the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland Washington with a quick reach out to Anne C to express our thanks regarding your positive experience at our hotel.

Your dog was not only the ring bearer at the event during your stay but 1 of the highlights for our team of dedicated staff during your visit!

We remain thankful for your business and didn't want this Thursday to pass without taking the time to say we appreciate your comments.

I look forward to being of service to you on a future visit to our Lake Washington Hotel and in the interim wish you an excellent day.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I loved the Woodmark. I brought my daughter for a getawy for spring break, and we revelled in the attentive staff, beautiful rooms, breathtaking location, and fabulous restaurants. Our room was on the waterfront, and i loved it! the minibar was great, and we enjoyed the 'raid the pantry' in the evening. Champagne greeting upon arrival was lovely. The best part was the staff. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The waterfront view was fabulous! Staff were friendly, i liked everything about the hotel. A wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiGirlVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Howard Jacobs at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, WA touching base with ThaiGirlVancouver to express our sincere thanks for the positive accolades regarding your recent stay.

Your favorable comments about our dedicated team of professionals made our day and I read your review to our management leaders at the daily meeting this morning.

We remain both humbled and thankful for your patronage and know you have many choices when visiting East Seattle Hotels in the Lake Washington area.

We look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the region.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A family member planned her wedding in 'Seattle' because she had never been there before... Although not my 1st place for a wedding, this hotel proved to be an amazing choice. I went with my 14 month old son, he had a blast toddling around the hotel, playing with Maggie and enjoyed the lemon-mint water. The view was amazing from our suite. The staff was extra friendly and so extremely helpful. We have decided if we every go back to visit family in Everett, we will be staying at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland! Thank you for an Amazing Wedding and hotel stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,449 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
2.9 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range: £153 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodmark Hotel and Still Spa is the only luxury boutique hotel on the picturesque shores of Lake Washington. Within 15 minutes of Seattle, Redmond, Bellevue, and Woodinville Wine Country, our boutique waterfront hotel combines personalized service, luxury lifestyle amenities, and a serene lakeside setting. Be inspired to accomplish more, or simply immerse in local life. We love to delight with extra touches to make your stay special. With two signature restaurants, both with distinct atmospheres and flavors, a full-service spa, and access to a top-of-the-line fitness studio, The Woodmark provides experiences that are perfect for work, play or both. Woodmark Waterfront Adventures and extra lakeside perks provide endless recreational options. While you're a guest here, enjoy kayaking and boat tours of Lake Washington aboard the Woodmark II, our 1956 Chris Craft. The award-winning Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa is close to everything, but far from the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing