We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred hotel in Redmond area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My preferred hotel in Redmond area”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have known and used this hotel for more than 15 years. Confortable, friendly, very well situated, and a nice bar... A kind of old-style, a touch of british style and a wonderful view on the lake and on the Olympics mountain.

Room Tip: Ask a Room with LakeView!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you Thierry J and what an excellent way to round out the week with your positive comments about your Woodmark Hotel experience on Lake Washington.

I wanted to take this moment to express our thanks for your loyalty to our Kirkland, Washington property and we remain grateful for your patronage.

I shared your input with our team of dedicated Woodmark professionals at today's monthly luncheon and look forward to seeing you on an upcoming visit.

Have a great weekend!

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    175
    49
    21
    13
See reviews for
203
426
30
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a great hotel. From the champagne at check in to the beautiful surroundings to the little extras like choosing your own pillows and raiding the pantry... Excellent value for the price. We stayed at an ocean view room with balcony. View was stunning. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and attentive. We didn't love the breakfast restaurant... Beach bistro. Food was fine but the atmosphere was lacking. Didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel. Service one day was also a bit brusque. We would pass on eating there the next time but would definitely stay at the hotel and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view rooms. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agsinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello agsinspace and a quick reach out from the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland Washington to thank you for your overall positive feedback about your recent visit.

We are thankful for your patronage and I look forward to reviewing your comments with our leadership team at our morning meeting.

I would welcome any additional input regarding your Beach Cafe dining for breakfast as well as it is important to me that the entire guest experience while on property is consistently flawless.

You can certainly reach me if time permits at the Woodmark Hotel and in the interim want to wish you an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for a wedding that was also at the Woodmark Hotel and it was a beautiful stay with a beautiful wedding. The place we went to for breakfast was nice and open with a great view of the water. The entire premise is taken care of to the 9's. The staff is friendly and very hospitable and best of all, they had their dog (whose name I forgot) there whose the mascot.

Such a great location and stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANGLEY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling to the Seattle area and want a hotel that can give you a break than this is a pretty great choice. The Woodmark is perfectly located for easy access to downtown Seattle and shopping in Bellevue. The spa at the hotel is a must treat for sure. Will definitely be staying here again.

Cheers

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
What a pleasure Tod L to read your kind comments about your visit to the Woodmark on Lake Washington.

I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback and made a point today to share your input with our leadership team as well.

I am reminded today how many choices travelers have in the East Seattle area and we are appreciative of your patronage.

Looking forward to seeing you on a future visit to our Kirkland Washington Hotel and have a tremendous weekend.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I arrived very late to the hotel (1am) and upon arrival the staff were very friendly and checked me in very quickly. I had called earlier to advise of a late arrival which meant everything was ready when I turned up.

The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The toiletries were very nice.

I left the hotel at 8am the next morning but did get a chance to have breakfast in the restaurant. It was a la carte. it was good food and reasonable prices.

If was staying in Seattle again I would most defiantly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewwoolf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello matthewwoolf12,

Howard from the Woodmark reaching out to say what a pleasure it was to read your positive comments specific to your recent stay at our Kirkland Washington Hotel.

I didnt want this week to pass by without thanking you for your business and expressing our sincere appreciation for your kind input about our dedicated team.

I look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the Woodmark on Lake Washington and in the interim wish you an excellent weekend.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wonderful stay, the staff really make this property a real pleasure to visit. I always get a good nights sleep and enjoy the refreshingly quiet location. The only ding I would give this property is the mandatory amenity fee. I don't stay up to "raid the pantry' and don't drink the champagne... so not sure what else it would be that I am paying for. A very nice place to stay otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Hello TJN 360 - Howard Jacobs from the Woodmark on Lake Washington touching base to say thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased you had the opportunity to experience the newest guest room renovation among East Seattle Hotels and remain thankful for your patronage.

I hope to have the chance to meet you in person on your next visit to our Kirkland WA hotel as we have elevated an already broad array of amenities for your pleasure including unlimited use of 2 fitness centers 24/7, kayaks for use at any time on Lake Washington, discounts for jet ski, jet boat and paddle board rentals, new Trek bicycles for guest use in / around the greater Kirkland area, chauffeured SUV transportation services, preferred pricing on Spa treatments and Salon services, group and personal training discounts at Fly Fitness, unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, up to 100 mgbs of wired and wireless internet access throughout the property and much more to take advantage of on your next journey to the region

Thank you again for your input and have an excellent weekend as well.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful staff, amenities, scenic location, dining and spa...dog friendly too! A great place for our wedding!
They were attentive to our needs, added special unexpected helpful touches and gestures, made our wedding event memorable for all the right reasons! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,259 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing