We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My second home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My second home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The addition of a free snack bar after 11PM makes being a late arrival tolerable after a cross-country flight. The rooms are comfortable, parking easy and exercise facilities adequate. Being right on the lake makes for a pretty view as well. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello committedsavage and what a pleasure to wake up this morning and read your positive comments about the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, WA.

I am reminded daily how many hotel choices our travelers have in the greater East Seattle area and remain thankful and humbled that your visit was a successful one.

We gather the team each morning to review all of our guest input from the previous day and certainly look forward to the smile's on our associates faces as they hear of your input.

Thanks again for your time in sharing your valuable comments.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    163
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
177
396
26
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

While not technically in Bellevue, this hotel is worth the extra 5 minute drive to Bellevue. Accomodating staff, friendly dog, incredible views. The bar downstairs with "raid the pantry" shouldn't be missed especially if you are arriving late - they leave out food for you! And the martini recipe and fixin' in the room - by far the best minibar item ever! Get a room facing the water - worth the extra money. Conference rooms were comfortable, food was average, service was superb.

Room Tip: Choose the lake side and higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tstangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderful place for a conference! Spent 4 days there this month for a work event. Great food, beautiful view of the water and nearby yacht club. Very nice to eat breakfast under the attached tent that is near the water. We were lucky with the weather, mid-70s, had full sun and no wind. Beautiful! Rooms were very nice. Starbucks nearby, small deli and bistro across the street provide dining and coffee options. Wine in the area was a bit pricy @ $15 a glass. High, even for a metro East Coaster's budget! Service was excellent throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Kirkland is a short walk from the hotel. Nice views of the lake along the way, Kirkland has several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stogamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I took my wife to the Woodmark to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. I made the reservation on Hotels.com and wrote a note that it was our anniversary. When we checked into the hotel, the front desk immediately congratulated us for our anniversary and told us they would be delivering a gift for us to our room and asked what time we would want it. The room was very clean and comfortable and I was glad I upgraded to the water front view. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We went out to dinner and when we got back to the room there was a full bottle of champagne and a plate of chocolate and strawberries. It was a beautiful touch which is the reason I am writing this review! The room also has a unique mini bar that makes it stand out from other places we've stayed. If you are staying in the Bellevue or Kirkland area, I would definitely recommend staying at the Woodmark.

Room Tip: Go for the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Howard from the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland, WA touching base to say thank you to Bette64 for your positive feedback on your recent stay.

I am proud to say the Hotel now has the newest guest room experience in East Seattle with our entire property renovation completed in December 2013. We added the Napa Black Label Pillow top sleep experience at that time and am pleased to hear it was a success.

I hope to see you on an upcoming visit to our Lake Washington Hotel and in the interim wish you an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak ridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great views, staff. Comfortable lobby and gathering areas.
Suites are a great bargain with patio looking directly at lake and extra room.
Room service (food) is average but not expensive and delivered promptly. Good restaurant.

Room Tip: Suites with an extra sitting room are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Ken C - Howard from the Woodmark Hotel on Lake Washington touching base to express our thanks for your kind comments about our property.

We are pleased to have been able to provide an enjoyable experience during your travels and your feedback was shared with our dedicated team members this morning as well.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you on a future visit and wish you an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have known and used this hotel for more than 15 years. Confortable, friendly, very well situated, and a nice bar... A kind of old-style, a touch of british style and a wonderful view on the lake and on the Olympics mountain.

Room Tip: Ask a Room with LakeView!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you Thierry J and what an excellent way to round out the week with your positive comments about your Woodmark Hotel experience on Lake Washington.

I wanted to take this moment to express our thanks for your loyalty to our Kirkland, Washington property and we remain grateful for your patronage.

I shared your input with our team of dedicated Woodmark professionals at today's monthly luncheon and look forward to seeing you on an upcoming visit.

Have a great weekend!

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a great hotel. From the champagne at check in to the beautiful surroundings to the little extras like choosing your own pillows and raiding the pantry... Excellent value for the price. We stayed at an ocean view room with balcony. View was stunning. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Staff was always friendly and attentive. We didn't love the breakfast restaurant... Beach bistro. Food was fine but the atmosphere was lacking. Didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel. Service one day was also a bit brusque. We would pass on eating there the next time but would definitely stay at the hotel and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view rooms. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agsinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello agsinspace and a quick reach out from the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland Washington to thank you for your overall positive feedback about your recent visit.

We are thankful for your patronage and I look forward to reviewing your comments with our leadership team at our morning meeting.

I would welcome any additional input regarding your Beach Cafe dining for breakfast as well as it is important to me that the entire guest experience while on property is consistently flawless.

You can certainly reach me if time permits at the Woodmark Hotel and in the interim want to wish you an excellent week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing