We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland(Kirkland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
884
188
54
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
188
54
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach cafebin on the lakeglass of champagneview of the lakebeautiful locationcarillon pointamenity feeyacht clubrain showerlate nightlake washingtonvalet parkingdowntown seattlegreat roomwonderful hotelraidpantry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Woodmark a couple of times for short stays. Both times have been superb. Their gorgeous location is offset by some of the friendliest and most sincere staff that I have com across. What really sets them apart are the small things; martini package in the rooms, flavoured water in the lobby and of course, dear Meg (our daughter loves dogs- nice placement of the "Meg" stuffed animals in the lobby. We, of course, had to buy one as soon as our kid spotted it) . We also thoroughly enjoyed the loaner bikes for a beautiful ride into town. We last stayed for a funeral and had to bring our small daughter along (which is pain enough), they went above and beyond to contact us when we left items behind and provide us with a pack and play for her to sleep in.

It helps that they are located so perfectly on the water and close to parks but their service, amenities and staff really shone through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metterra_Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Greetings Dawn L and a true pleasure to read your positive comments about your Woodmark Hotel stay in Kirkland Washington.

We are thankful for your input and pleased to hear it was an enjoyable experience for not only adults but family members as well.

We have focused on adding an array of activities an amenities in 2014 including brand new kayaks, cruiser bikes, SUV transportation, Jet Ski / Boat discounts, reduced rates on Group Fitness classes and more to enhance our guest experience.

Hope we have the opportunity to see you on a future visit and thank you again for the feedback.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is outstanding from the moment you check in until you leave. The staff is incredible and extremely attentive. Michael, Jessa and Casie do not hesitate to meet your every needs. The rooms are wonderful with very comfortable beds and outstanding views of Lake Washington. On request, you can have a memory foam or a lavender pillow. Both are wonderful. The valets are quick and will also bring you complimentary bicycles to use. There are paddle board rentals and the hotel provides free kayaks to the guests. Also provided free of charge is "raid the pantry" from 11pm-1am. There is a large assortment of granola bars as well as soup, sandwiches and juices. I obviously highly recommend this hotel and truly believe it is one of the finest I have ever stayed at. The staff is a majority of what sets this hotel apart from any others that I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Select a room on the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soozy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Woodmark is set on the shore of Lake Washington, about 20 minutes from the airport and is located on Carillon Point, in Kirkland. The service, atmosphere, and the room quality is some of the best I have seen anywhere. The ambiance, and the way the facility seems to flow from the well thought out interior, to the stunningly beautiful exterior shoreline stroll area, is just amazing!

The food service is exceptional. With three restaurants within a short walk from your room (all of which provide a breathtaking sunset view of the lake).... there's little left to want for.

Of particular interest is the upstairs level restaurant, Bin on the Lake. This eatery has an excellent wine list and dishes prepared in a world class manner that reflect the best of Seattle chic. Caring professional table service caps off this trifecta of dining.

One other point that should be mentioned. The Woodmark has some of the best beds anywhere. Wow! What a nights sleep!

Room Tip: Anything on the water is worth the few extra dollars.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Howard Jacobs at the Woodmark Hotel in Kirkland Washington touching base with RL W to express our appreciation for your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

We are thankful for your patronage at our Lake Washington property and particularly pleased to hear the dining experience at Bin on the Lake was an enjoyable one.

We hope to see you soon on a future visit to the East Seattle area and in the interim want to wish you an excellent week as well.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently had a party for 100 of our family and close friends to celebrate a major wedding milestone at the Woodmark Marina Room right on the harbor. Jessi, the catering manager, was excellent in suggesting food and how we might serve it for our budget. The staff was very helpful, the food, according to one attendee was "The best I have ever had at a reception" and the venue on the water with the French doors open on a sunny warm day in June was exceptional. To quote one attendee: " What a great get together and the hors d'oeuvres, by far the best I have ever had at at a function, also seconded by others. Really didn't want to leave, but did note I think we were pretty much the last to leave."

They accommodated the small jazz group we hired and we have had so many warm compliments of the party afterwards. I have held other events at the Woodmark, and they were all good, but this one tops them all. Thanks Jessi and all the staff for delivering a great and memorable evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hello Dennis R - Howard from the Woodmark touching base to express our thanks for the positive Trip Advisor comments on our Kirkland Washington Hotel.

We are blessed to have been your property of choice for this milestone event and are humbled by the positive accolades.

1 of the greatest testaments for us is to be able to share such kind comments among our dedicated team of associates and they were beyond thrilled to read your input.

We hope to see you at our Lake Washington Hotel in the near future and in the interim wanted to again express our thanks.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you have a special occasion to celebrate, do it at the Woodmark in Kirkland, Wa. From the warm, enthusiastic, check in greeting with Jessa, to the offers of complimentary champagne, bicycles & kayaking equipment, fitness facility and late night snack pantry, then on to the meticulous, nautical themed, artistic rooms, superior bedding and seatte/lake washington view, and into local water front and downtown community you will enjoy your stay and appreciate the superior service throughout the hotel, leaving feeling pampered and special. Dont miss the view happy hour at the beachfront cafe. We really look forward to returning. Rhonda and Sergio Gordillo, celebrating 25 years of marriage.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony if traveling in the summer time, the lake front view and boating activities will captivate you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews