We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

The view is simply amazing! The rooms are comfortable! The staff is good and the dog in the hall is fabulous! The location is good and there are good facilities close!
Bad point: we pay extra Park and amenities!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Duarte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello Duarte - A quick reach out from the Woodmark Hotel to express our thanks on your recent feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was so pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location, waterfront activities and time to meet Meg - the Hotel's mascot and Director of Barketing.

As we move into the Fall and Winter periods we certainly anticipating additional promotions from time to time that may include parking as a package incentive.

Thanks again for your input and hope you are having an excellent Tuesday.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    168
    44
    19
    12
See reviews for
181
403
27
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We really wanted to enjoy this hotel but it just wasn't to be.

The valet staff were great throughout our stay. Check-in did not go well. It seems that something untoward happened to our card during initial processing, though it had been working perfectly before. We'd taken all steps to let the provider know where we'd be and had been using the card successfully over the previous days. So we called our card provider immediately and they said everything was fine; there was something wrong with the hotel's terminal and to ask them to try again. This still didn't work; which was quite humiliating. Check-in staff did let us go to the room while we tried to resolve it but it remains a mystery. After that we had intermittent problems with the card all through that weekend.

Though the view of the lake from the hotel is beautiful, we had decided not to take a lakefront room because of potential noise as noted by previous reviewers. We figured we could enjoy the lake from the garden/patio areas instead with meals and drinks. This was not to be.

When we checked in we discovered there would be two weddings there the following night. Basically a large part of the waterfront side of the hotel was off limits to non-wedding guests. A marquee and rows of chairs had been set up, so the area outside of the bar was now basically off-limits.

We headed into the Beach Cafe through the bar area. Eventually someone told us to go to the hostess stand at the far end of the room to be seated. It would have been helpful if there were some signs in the bar pointing us the right way. The people at the stand ignored us for a while and eventually said they were full until late that night, we eventually ascertained that we could go back to the bar and try to find seating there, so we did.

Eventually someone came over and took our drinks order and we asked if they could bring menus. A different person brought the drinks but no menus and didn't return either. The service for most part was very poor and we were almost totally ignored. However just one standout server (Aziz? Apologies, but have forgotten) seemed to understand our frustration and took over and served us from then on. He tried so very hard to make things better and if it weren't for him the evening would have been a total bust. The food was nice enough.

The next day we thought about going down to the bar for lunch, but many of the doors to the outside area were locked and there was a security guard hovering - so we gave up and went elsewhere for lunch.

The Woodmark guest room looked straight into an office building. Not attractive or relaxing at all. The hotel is basically in an office park though we knew that ahead of time. We'd hoped to have a reasonable outlook from the room - described as 'woodland and property views' on Woodmark's website. The room was so small, hardly enough space to walk around the bed. Bed was great - super comfortable, and great bathroom too. Impossibly small safe, couldn't get my DSLR and lens in it. Have never experienced that before.

What a shame - hotel looks so nice on it's website and there are plenty of positive reviews here. Those folks were far luckier than us. We won't return and would have given a poor rating, if not for the valets and Aziz.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Ednacloud - I am the GM at the Woodmark Hotel and wanted to express our thanks for your input on your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I personally want to express our appreciation for your business and the time you have taken to provide us with concise comments.

I was concerned however that your overall stay with us was less than stellar. I certainly appreciate the positive input about Aziz and our Valet team but see many other areas outlined in your recap where we would could have improved the overall experience.

Out of respect for your valuable time I would welcome the chance to speak with you directly and can be reached at the Woodmark Hotel's main # if this works for you.

I look forward to connecting with you further and am confident we can arrive at a positive outcome.

Thank you again for your input and have an excellent week as well.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

great hotel but ... too much noise because of parties. 2 nights in a row .... bad sleeping. our room above the party tent. #fail party was in the garden last night. even with windows closed we could not get to sleep. noise only stopped after midnight.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Harry D - Howard from the Woodmark Hotel reaching out to say thank you for your input on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I was concerned however that your visit with us was less than restful and wanted to apologize in advance for any disruption that may have occurred from a wedding event during your stay.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about the specifics of your visit with us as your patronage is incredibly important to our organization.

I can be reached directly at the Woodmark's main # and look forward to speaking with you.

In the interim have an excellent week and thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent weekend stay at the Woodmark!! The lakeside room is definitely worth the extra cost. The room felt spacious and the view of Lake Washington is outstanding. The bed was really comfortable, the towels very luxurious, and the shower was amazing. The staff could not have been more attentive to our needs!! Attended a wedding at the Woodmark and the venue was magical. Less than a 5 minute drive to downtown Kirkland and easy access to downtown Seattle. The food/chef was excellent .Definitely plan on returning when I come back to Seattle.

Room Tip: lakeside rooms have a great view of Lake Washington
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRSGWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
A true pleasure TRSGWS to hear your positive Woodmark Hotel experience in addition to the wedding function you attended.

I took the liberty of sharing your comments with our entire leadership team today and didn't want the day to pass without expressing our heartfelt thanks for your input.

I hope to see you on a future visit to our Kirkland Washington Hotel and in the interim wish you a tremendous week.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

A friendly, well-run hotel in a stunning spot with excellent restaurants. There's even a beautiful and superbly well-behaved black Labrador in reception sometimes. What's not to like? We'll definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton-Le-Sands, Lancs, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I visit Seattle quite frequently and normally stay in Bellevue, where my work's office is. However, a last minute trip meant i couldn't get anywhere in Bellevue due to a Microsoft Conference and this hotel came up as a top recommendation on the Expedia site, so I booked it. What a fantastic decision!
OK - I got lucky as it was a stunningly beautiful week weather-wise, so the Lake looked stunning from my room (one of THE BEST views I've had from a hotel room anywhere). But the Hotel itself is wonderful. It's got a personality - it's not just the bland "could be anywhere" feel that many hotels have. Rooms are nicely furnished, bright, clean...and such comfortable beds (with a myriad of pillow options!!). But for me, it was the service that stood out. It wasn't the "in your face" service you normally get in the US - it was understated, friendly and, I believe, genuine. Great Service always makes the difference.
The area is really nice - very chilled and, of course, right on the lake. It makes a real difference from the clinical, characterless Bellevue!
From being disappointed that I could not get a hotel in Bellevue, I'm going to choose NOT TO stay in Bellevue in the future whenever I can and stay back at this wonderful, classy, relaxing and friendly Hotel. A real Gem!

Room Tip: Just ensure you get a Lake view - Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomMellonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Like how we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine upon arrival! Jenna at the front desk was very informative and extremely pleasant. We checked into a suite with our family that faced the Marina. What a beautiful view. There are plenty of great little restaurants walking distance away. You need to try Hectors for breakfast, very good.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
What a pleasure to read the terrific feedback on the Lake Washington based Woodmark Hotel experience from Rainy_Vanc0uver today.

I wanted to take a moment of your time to follow up and say thank you for the kind comments and looking forward to sharing this input with our team today.

Personally pleased that you were able to take advantage of the dining / shopping offerings in the greater Kirkland area as it is a 1 of a kind destination.

Thanks again and have an excellent remainder of the week as well.

Best regards,

Howard Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Property: Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing