We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“major updated needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
A TripAdvisor Member
“major updated needed”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The toilet in my room did not work. Took over 5 minutes for the shower and sink to get hot. Fitness Center is only 2 very old pieces of equipment. Wireless work s in the lobby only, not in guest rooms. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    174
    88
    43
    24
See reviews for
162
93
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a hotel that gets a lot of customers, but the staff is always pleasant and the rooms clean. It is a good location for downtown, or to other areas like Woodinville, Renton and even the airport. We stay in Seattle quite often and this hotel is located in a safe area. Breakfast is the usual LaQuinta, but it is put out promptly and coffee is always out by 530 for early birds. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I don't really think of myself being too picky.... But.

The door had no caulk, foam or whatever around it so I had cold air coming in as well as it kept absolutely NO noise out. So I got to "enjoy" the crying baby for two nights in a row from11-2.

The walls were paper thin so I also heard everything the two guys said for the last two nights.

I was on the 2nd floor and the room above me had the toilet directly over my bed. So you get the picture when the guys got up and released his half gallon of water or whatever...

The drain in the shower did not work well so by the time I fininshed my shower there were about 4 inches of water.

The bed and pillows seriously need to be replaced. I am a bigger guy and By the time I left it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock.

The young lady at the front desk was great as we're the ladies who cleaned my room. Otherwise people are right. The place is clean and parking and Internet is free. As another said bring a wi if router if you want your tablet, phone of MacBook air to work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoB2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is not a great hotel. But it is a good hotel and considering it costs considerably less than other hotels in the area, I think it's a great deal if you're going to stay on the Eastside and have a car. Parking is free. A decent breakfast is included. Wired internet is free (bring your own wi-fi router if you want to go wireless). The room was clean and well stocked with towels. I paid a little more to get a room with a small fridge and a microwave, which turned out to be useful. The TV remote was missing in my room but when I called the reception about it, they brought one up in two minutes. The maintenance guy kindly lent me just the right kind of screwdriver when I needed one for a computer fix. In all I can recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't need fancy but likes good bang for the buck. My four-star rating factors in the price.

Room Tip: There are rooms with fridge and microwave, which may be valuable to you. My room was towards the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Port
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
Address: 10530 Northup Way, Kirkland, WA 98033-7911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Seattle Bellevue Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
La Quinta Kirkland
Kirkland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing