We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Santa Fe Mexican Grill
Ranked #34 of 269 Restaurants in Kirkland
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: phone 425-821-9405
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went here after buying new car. Were promptly seated, service was good and food was very tasty with good size portions.Does not look like anything special from the outside but inside is very cozy with décor.Located in small strip store area. Not a whole lot of parking but not to bad. Overall very good place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bothell
Level Contributor
235 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A very authentic northern Mexican restaurant with great consistent food and service. Very worth a visit and for us many return trips.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic mexican food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There are not many mexican restaurants in the area.
If you feel like eating authentic mexican food, this is the place to go.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 191ashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican food with a quirky twist”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This place has been a staple for those of us living in and around Totem Lake, but deserves to be packed every single night. The food is fabulous ... including the best flan we'd ever eaten (but note: the taste and texture varies some, depending on who made it that day; apparently). The servers are observant and attentive, almost familial without being overbearing, and the interior is just plain FUNKY! The first time we went there, there was an odd elevated section smack dab in the middle of the restaurant. Recently this has been removed, making the dining area completely flat, which is better if you have a large party.

The title of this review said quirky," so here it is: How else would you describe a SPIRAL STAIRCASE leading up to a tiny, closed office, in the far corner of the restaurant? Who put THAT there; and WHY?! What WAS this place before Santa Fe moved in? A gentleman's club?!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had never been her before and was skeptical as it in a strip mall. Our in laws told us it was great and so we went. The food was amazing. The portions were huge. There were 6 of us and all of us were very happy with our orders. I got the mole which can be wonderful but also can be too sweet. They did it perfectly. The burritos and fajitas ordered by others were beautifully prepared and presented . We took home doggie bags. We will definitely be back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Fe Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing