We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine stay in Kirkland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fine stay in Kirkland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice Courtyard in the northern end of Kirkland--not exactly near downtown. Facilities looked modern and clean, room was comfortable and also felt new and clean. Bed was a little soft for my taste, but comfortable. Everything in the room worked fine. Service was helpful and efficient. Convenient to get to from 405. Right across the street from a QFC grocery store, and rooms have refrigerator and microwave.

Minor gripe is that the elevator is a little slow, and the layout is unusual in that some rooms are quite a walk from the elevator, but those aren't really things that can be changed, and it's not a problem.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear John T.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was truly a pleasure having you staying with us and we thank you for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    122
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
79
72
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Remodeled hotel in a great location. Convenient to Seattle and close to restaurants in Kirkland.
Friendly staff with lots of attention to meet whatever requests we had.
Very clean rooms. Nice breakfast area with good selections

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Noreen M.,

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We usually stay here when we go to Woodinville for wine tasting or concerts at Chateau Ste Michelle. The price of the rooms are a bit on the high side and they are usually booked enough so there are no bargains here.
Breakfast is not included, but you do get parking (including underground) and internet which can add up at other hotels especially when you get into Seattle.
It looks like they put in new carpeting this year and the old lobby bar and breakfast area have been remodeled and are now "The Bistro".
The rooms are clean and what you would expect from a Marriott Courtyard. They come equipped with a microwave and a minifridge. The TV is a good size but you have to pull it out and swivel it to see from the bed. Beds and pillows are comfortable.
There are only two elevators which are located in the main building, so if you have a room in the west wing, be prepared to walk a bit. There were no carts available on check out (Sunday) and we ended up schlepping everything down 3 flights of stairs.
The hostesses at the front desk could use some classes in hospitality. I'm not usually picky, but I do prefer a "Welcome to the...., how can I help you?" to a "What's your last name.." and "I'll need a credit card" kind of a non welcome. Be ready with your 2 cards and maybe you won't have to talk at all..
Location is good for Woodinville and Kirkland

Room Tip: The North rooms overlook the main street and are loud with road noise, the west rooms don't have...
See more room tips
Green Features: If you want your towels replaced you have to put them on the floor
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolyJolokia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear HolyJolokia,

Thank you so much for taking the time and providing such a detailed review. We appreciate your business and we are glad you have fully enjoyed your stay, despite a less than perfect arrival process. Unfortunately, it is impossible for us to decipher the name and dates of anyone’s stay based on the TripAdvisor’ profile, so if there will be an opportunity for me to find out more about the dates of your reservation, it would greatly help me to provide additional training to the associate who have been at the Front Desk upon your arrival. I’m very sorry we haven’t demonstrated our outstanding hospitality skills we are known for. Thank you so much for your feedback, which we will use as our training opportunity.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights while visiting my daughter. We had two rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, The bathrooms are well appointed and the wifi works well. We had a full breakfast included and the food was very good and promptly served by an attentive staff. The location is good being just off the 405. The beds were a bit soft for my taste, however. The lighting was nicely subdued and the workstation was fine. The only downside was that our room faced a busy street and the traffic was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: don't book on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Isobel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m glad you had such a nice time in Kirkland, WA. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a beautiful room nicely decorated. Very clean and newly remodeled. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free wifi and free parking. Across the street is a strip mall with a grocery store and lots of places to eat. Staff lent us a pair of wine glasses and plates for our room. The tv was good but hard to see from the bed.
The location was excellent, easy to get on the freeway and sight see. I would have given it 5 stars if they served breakfast.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and would choose our hotel for your future trips to Seattle. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get a chance to visit our Restaurant. Our full-service Restaurant offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner menus. We also offer Room Service to our guests and daily Happy Hour Menu. We hope you will visit our restaurant your next visit!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had no issues with the hotel when we stayed. However, I accidentally left a bag of laundry when we checked out with some really nice, expensive jeans and two nice shirts that the front desk says was never recovered after they looked and asked housekeeping. Therefore, the only conclusion that I can think of is that housekeeping took it and probably used the clothing for her daughter or niece after washing them. I really miss those jeans and shirts. Not cool!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sonya,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your lost and found items. I want to assure you that we want to return any items left behind by our guests. We retrieve literally hundreds of items that are being left behind every month, which are safely stored in a secure location. Unfortunately, since I do not know the dates and other details of your stay from this review, I would encourage you to contact the hotel and ask to speak to the Manager on Duty and we will gladly assist you with your inquiry.

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a basic hotel rather than a destination hotel. It's the kind of place you stay when you need a bed and wan't to avoid the worn out hotels. Here are my pros and cons.

Pros: Very clean. It is either fairly new or remodeled. Everything looked perfect inside. I was warmly greeted by the staff and quickly made my way to a very nice room. Bed was nice and firm, carpet and drapes were clean and new looking. Bathroom had stone and tile. There was a microwave and a refrigerator as well. There was free internet.

Cons: It is located on a busy street so there was some street noise on the side of the hotel where I stayed. It wasn't so much that it disturbed me. I thought the price was a little high for this type of hotel. No free breakfast and only a few options.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if that type of noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Seattle-Kirkland for your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcome you here again soon!

Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
2.5 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
3.8 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Property: Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Address: 11215 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Kirkland 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Courtyard Kirkland
Kirkland Marriott
Kirkland Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing