We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Nearby Hotels
US$138
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland(Kirkland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond(Redmond)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
448
97
31
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
97
31
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrellis restaurantfrench pressfarm to tablewithin walking distancerooms are spaciousseattle areawonderful hotelfavorite hoteltook advantagebusiness tripvalet parkinggreat amenitieschecking outexceeded our expectationshousekeeping staffluxury hoteldowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the service was great. However, it's so noisy! They must have built paper-thin walls, because we could hear absolutely everything going on around us (including our neighbor snoring!). It's really too bad, because the room was very comfortable, yet we were woken up frequently through the night due to noise from the hallways. (And there was really nothing exceptional happening in the hallway, just people talking/rolling bags/cleaning supplies as they passed through...and we could just hear everything!) All in all, the hotel has everything going for it (just 20 mins from seattle, clean, comfortable, good service, etc), but was just not a restful experience because of the thin walls. Hope they fix this, eventually!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atnab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in the Heathman hotel for 9 nights in June 2014. All up it was a really good experience, and I would stay again.

When I arrived I was given a bedroom with two double beds that took up most of the space in the room. It meant that the working space was very confined. Since I was staying for 9 days I complained in the reception and was given another room. 2 of my colleagues were less lucky and had the kind of room I had avoided.

The room I got instead was better with a king size bed and some more space overall. Still the working area isn't all that great, it would have been nice with a proper desk since I had to do a fair amount of work in the room. During the day time there is noise from the hallway, which is often not a problem but when you arrive from Europe jetlagged in the afternoon, it can be a nuisance.

Those are the small downsides. The hotel is still very good. The bathrooms are excellent with great amenities, the bed is very comfortable with loads of soft pillows. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the restaurant is very good indeed.

Best of all, Kirkland is just a really nice place to stay, especially in the summer months. Great bars and restaurants within few minutes walk, and nice urban feel to it (as opposed to Bellevue, where I normally stay).

I can recommend Trellis, the restaurant in the hotel, and Volterra just across the road (both Italian style). Cactus is a nice Mexican restaurant with great Mojitos, and Hectors is also really good for American style food.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, insist on a room with just one bed!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The staff are very considerate and professional.

The rooms and beds are comfortable.

In room amenities are top notch. Teapot and tea set, earplugs, etc. quite nice.

Restaurant is high quality and has a great selection of alcohols.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely service. Good rooms. Restaurant utterly forgettable for both food and service. Even the valet was a delight. Just have zero expectations for the restaurant. Or better yet, find somewhere else to eat. Would have gone four star except for that.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ChooseWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Heathman is a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. My biggest challenge was not knowing how to park when I arrived close to midnight. They offer valet, but at that time of night you have to go in to the hotel to drop off the keys. This is certainly not a big deal, I just wish I had known it before arriving. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lsapza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews