We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to move in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I want to move in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Loved the "boutique feel" of this hotel. Five star service. Love that they have bikes you can take off in and love love the French press in the room, the clean & vibrant rooms and I slept great!! There is a great French bakery across the street and a juice bar as well as other boutique shops. Great neighborhood. I was there for a trade show in Bellevue and I wasn't too sure it was a good idea to stay out Bellevue but I'm so glad I did. I used the gym and it was great with updated equipment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    82
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
201
57
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently spent a night at Heathman Hotel. Truly an experience to remember. Friendliest staff and most luxurious appointments we have experienced in many a moon.
Turndown service, amenities galore and a service minded staff make this a must do in the Northwest. Just minutes from the Woodinville wineries. Treat yourself to some great times at the Heathman Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNSguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great service, arrived early but they did their best to accommodate us. The bed was super comfortable, the room had absolutely everything we needed plus a little more. The only bad thing was that it made it hard to leave the room! Next time we are coming down with more time to actually enjoy the space a bit more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the service was great. However, it's so noisy! They must have built paper-thin walls, because we could hear absolutely everything going on around us (including our neighbor snoring!). It's really too bad, because the room was very comfortable, yet we were woken up frequently through the night due to noise from the hallways. (And there was really nothing exceptional happening in the hallway, just people talking/rolling bags/cleaning supplies as they passed through...and we could just hear everything!) All in all, the hotel has everything going for it (just 20 mins from seattle, clean, comfortable, good service, etc), but was just not a restful experience because of the thin walls. Hope they fix this, eventually!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atnab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in the Heathman hotel for 9 nights in June 2014. All up it was a really good experience, and I would stay again.

When I arrived I was given a bedroom with two double beds that took up most of the space in the room. It meant that the working space was very confined. Since I was staying for 9 days I complained in the reception and was given another room. 2 of my colleagues were less lucky and had the kind of room I had avoided.

The room I got instead was better with a king size bed and some more space overall. Still the working area isn't all that great, it would have been nice with a proper desk since I had to do a fair amount of work in the room. During the day time there is noise from the hallway, which is often not a problem but when you arrive from Europe jetlagged in the afternoon, it can be a nuisance.

Those are the small downsides. The hotel is still very good. The bathrooms are excellent with great amenities, the bed is very comfortable with loads of soft pillows. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the restaurant is very good indeed.

Best of all, Kirkland is just a really nice place to stay, especially in the summer months. Great bars and restaurants within few minutes walk, and nice urban feel to it (as opposed to Bellevue, where I normally stay).

I can recommend Trellis, the restaurant in the hotel, and Volterra just across the road (both Italian style). Cactus is a nice Mexican restaurant with great Mojitos, and Hectors is also really good for American style food.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, insist on a room with just one bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The staff are very considerate and professional.

The rooms and beds are comfortable.

In room amenities are top notch. Teapot and tea set, earplugs, etc. quite nice.

Restaurant is high quality and has a great selection of alcohols.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely service. Good rooms. Restaurant utterly forgettable for both food and service. Even the valet was a delight. Just have zero expectations for the restaurant. Or better yet, find somewhere else to eat. Would have gone four star except for that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChooseWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing