We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heathman is FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Heathman is FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

This hotel was fantastic. The decor is great, room was perfect, had a selection of the type of mattress (3 different choices!) we wanted. The overall quality, ambience, comfort of rooms, staff, and Trellis restaurant were wonderful. Downtown Kirkland is charming and just a quick drive over the bridge to downtown Seattle and all the sites of the city.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank muffin55Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    82
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
73
201
57
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

The Heathman Hotel is tops. We were in the area for a family post Christmas party. Booking our reservation was a breeze. All of our needs were accomodated. The room was spotless, spacious, and cozy. We slept in quiet surroundings, in a comfortable bed. The attention to personal conveniences in the room was appriciated. When interacting with the staff, we found them all to be professional, always willing to make our stay a good one. The hotel restaurant, Trellis, was amazing. We had several meals throughout the weekend and each was a great experience. There are many fun shops within walking distance if a visitor has any spare time. We plan to go back to this area and will visit the Heathman again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, resturant and, location
  • Disliked — Loved it all!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jorHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

I stayed at the Heathman Hotel just this past weekend. It was absolutely fabulous! My husband and I have a dog and it is always so difficult to find hotels that will have him, no matter how good mannered he is. The Heathman staff were delighted to see our lil guy and even asked to pet him! Our room was very modern with great decor and completely surpassed our expectations. The Trellis restaurant had extremely courteous staff and excellent food. My husband was born and raised in France and he's hard to impress in the food category. He loved it! I would recommend the Heathman to any traveler!

  • Liked — The entire ambiance was really great. We had our dog with us and the entire staff just loved him!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peloneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

The Heathman Kirkland is a top notch hotel. Family friendly. The staff are incredibly responsive and helpful. The rooms are impeccable. As a side benefit the hotel and Trellis resteraunt are co-located. Fantastic food at competitive prices.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rgf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

The Heathman is a great hotel in an ideal location in downtown Kirkland. Our room was modern and nice and the hotel was quiet last week. The Trellis restaurant is outstanding. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — location and laptops that can be checked out
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cctravelercc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

My husband and I stayed at The Heathman during the huge snow storm Seattle recently experienced. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Kirkland, a charming walking town of cute boutique shops and coffee houses.

The Heathman Hotel is the crown jewel of the downtown Kirkland area. The room we stayed in was well appointed, attractively decorated and comfortable in every way imaginable.

The best part of a stay at The Heathman is the service. The staff are helpful, responsive, friendly, and respectful. We were greeted and treated as honored guests.

The hotel restaurant is fabulous. No need to book meals anywhere else. The meals are innovative, delicious and memorable.

Our stay at the Heathman was precipitated by the bad weather conditions and a desire to not put ourselves at risk on the roads during a snow storm. We would return to the Heathman just for the sheer pleasure of staying in a first rate hotel with an exemplary service staff.

  • Liked — location, staff, restaurant
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zzzlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

This has to be the best hotel I have experienced so far, and I stay in a lot of 5 star hotels in my business travels. I was met at the car by the hotel staff, who already had my bags out of the trunk of the cab, and check in was fast and pleasant.

My room had been upgraded to a suite, and I didn't realize until I entered it. The suite had a double closet, office area, lounge area, a bar/kitchen area, a bedroom and a fabulous bathroom. Lots of ceramic and marble, and a unique sliding door to the bathroom with opaque white glass. Two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room area. Exceptionally comfortable bed and very nice bouquet from the very large shampoo, conditioner, soaps, etc. Very very clean room.

With the robe and slippers, comfortable temperature and ALL the staff who make a point of smiling and greeting me, I have to say I felt very pampered.

Great job Heathman Kirkland! It is very obvious you have customer service top of mind!

  • Liked — Very clean, very well appointed, very comfortable.
  • Disliked — A little far from our office, but well worth the drive.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank halimike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
1.3 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
7.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathman Hotel Kirkland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Property: The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Address: 220 Kirkland Ave, Kirkland, WA 98033-6557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kirkland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heathman Hotel Kirkland 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, beauty, and hospitality come together in perfect harmony at The Heathman Hotel, the only upscale boutique hotel in vibrant downtown Kirkland, Washington. Indulge in a refreshing blend of classic elegance, organic ambiance, and modern lifestyle luxuries for a unique lodging experience just beyond the energy of Seattle. Whether you're visiting for a romantic getaway or a business connection, we invite you to enjoy a peaceful, productive atmosphere for life's essential moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heathman Hotel Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Kirkland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing