We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
131
109
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
109
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace continental breakfast swinomish channel channel view in town watch the boats pastries wine tasting get away small deck top floor view room water view front desk staff granola hard boiled eggs queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

If you are going to be over nighting in La Conner then I recommend staying here. We had a room with a patio overlooking the channel. A great place to sip a glass of wine and watch the boats go by. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Visited La Conner for a weekend rest and stayed at the Channel Lodge. Beautiful old rustic lodge right on the channel. Very friendly helpful staff. Relaxing library lounge on with great views on the main floor. Wonderful patio with fire pit for outdoor relaxing. Very nice room with comfortable bed, large soaking tub and luxury toiletries. Breakfast had bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal,hardboiled eggs, sliced meat and cheese, fruit...perfect to get you on your way.

Room Tip: Book early for channel view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, Manager at La Conner Channel Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

JC,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We shared a suite with another couple. Gas fireplace was a nice touch for chilly mornings. The shower was a real treat with great hot water and water pressure. The front desk staff was friendly and ready with suggestions for meals. The breakfast service was excellent and with enough variety to get us energized to walk the town. I would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed at the Lodge for our anniversary after my husband stayed here earlier in the year for a business retreat and really enjoyed the place. We were in a 2nd floor room overlooking the slough which, in our opinion, is the best part of the whole experience. There is always something to look at out the widow or from your private deck.

The fruit at breakfast was very fresh. We eat a plant based diet so we didn't try any of the other items offered but everything was laid out nicely and there was plenty of seating and the coffee was wonderful. It would be great if there was almond milk or another plant milk offered. Next time we will bring our own since now we know.

The room was decorated in a cozy pallet of muted sages and blues with custom wood trim throughout. And the fireplace was wonderful even though we were there during a VERY hot day.....super romantic!

And now to the cons:
Our only gripe would be the price. When a hotel room in a town such as LaConner creeps over $200, closer to $250 a night, there are certain things I expect such as:

--not to find someone else's underwear in the drawers/baskets
--not to find pubic hair/head hair in the bathroom and shower
--not to find water still on the bathroom floor from the previous guest's shower
--towels to be of a certain quality
--pillows to be fluffy and feeling more new than old
--being able to walk on the deck without getting our feet caught on the nails poking up from the boards
--deck chairs to be free from stains and tears
--shingles attached to the building
--fireplace hearth to be vacuumed

Mostly, these are VERY minor issues that indicate a simple need of upkeep, attention to detail during housekeeping and basic maintenance. At $159/night these things would not even get my attention but at the price point they are asking, they stick out like sore thumbs.

Overall, we will be staying here again, perhaps in the off-season when we feel as if we are getting a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WhidbeyFroggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We had a weekend of reunions. We started with high school friends, 54 years since we graduated, moved onto dear friends Stanwood, and ended with family in La Conner. We stayed at the La Conner Lodge that sits on the river. La Conner is a charming little town with wonderful restaurants and quaint shops. We ate at Nell Thorn, and did some wine Tasting at Hellams on the river.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CherieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews