We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wild Iris Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
473
60
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
60
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrittatab byogurtcoffee cakejetted tubowners and staffprivate balconybreakfast was deliciousnew ownerstwo coursesdeluxe kinggas fireplacebed and breakfastboth morningsback porchtulip festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Fantastic right check the get go! A quaint, attractively-decorated property. Really feels like you are staying with friends.

What we really loved about our stay here:

Fresh (most amazingly addictive ridiculously tasty) cookies in your room each day

Big 2.5 person jetted tub in your room

Nice quality Aveda products in the shower / tub

Magazines in the room

Beautiful private balcony with rural views

Gas fireplace which would be great in the winter

Great bed

Flat screen TV and free DVDs to borrow in the lobby

Friendly / helpful staff and customer service that would put the four seasons to shame

Fantastic breakfast with fresh local ingredients served to your room if desired

We asked for ice and a toothbrush (as my wife forgot hers). They had one there for her which was impressive.

Only suggestion would be another wi-fi hotspot as internet connection was a bit patchy in our room. Overall a relaxing and fantastic experience. Highly recommend wild iris and La Conner.

The Nell Thorn pub is awesome and very close.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beenderedundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The lovely couple that runs the inn will go out of their way so that you have an incredible stay in La Connor. Everything from the delicious breakfast, bedrooms, shared living spaces, and the porches are spectacular. They even set me up with a mini-snack for my sight-seeing drive. I have stayed here on 4 different occasions and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Enjoy every moment here

Room Tip: Ask for a fan on hot days
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlympicPeninsula2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I recently stayed 2 days and nights in the Wild Iris Inn with my wife. It was the first time we'd stayed in a bed and breakfast, and we both loved it.

Making the reservation on the website was easy. When we had a few questions about the inn, we emailed the owners. Both times, our email was returned within the hour. Arrival and checkin was easy, and the front desk staff was very friendly and nice to deal with. Our room was small, but nicely appointed. The TV was smaller than the typical huge flatscreen you see in almost all hotels these days, but it was close enough to the bed that it was fine. We especially liked how they had some DVDs available for borrowing - no rental, just the honor system.

The girl working the front desk gave us two recommendations for dinner, both within walking distance in the very picturesque town of La Conner. Both of them were excellent.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept very well. No complaints on that point.

Breakfast was incredible. Coffee and orange juice were served first, followed by 2 courses. The first course each day was a small fruit, yogurt and granola parfait accompanied by the best coffee cake I've ever had. The second course was a very, very good quiche. The food was actually a bit different the second day. I believe they rotate menus, although the items were similar. I guess if you stayed for a week or so you might get bored and want for something different, but everything was so good, I could easily eat it for four days straight without a problem.

Everyone who worked at the inn was very warm and friendly. The owner asked about all of the activities we did while in La Conner and actually seemed interested in the answers. It was a refreshing reminder of what good customer service feels like.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband booked this for our 8th anniversary...and even though it's reasonably close to where we live, it felt like we were far away in our own little world! The room was lovely...and the gardens outside were beautiful! We checked in and were given the "tour" by Rosie, the lovely and warm staffperson...and everything we saw seemed as though someone had chosen it with care and an eye for design.

The whole place was warm and lovely...and once in our room (we had a king w/inside jetted tub), we had those amazing cookies to nosh (OMG they're HUGE!) while we contemplated the comfy cushions and pillows, the wonderful jetted tub (TERRIFIC!), the great view from the charming lanai and the meaningful touches we saw everywhere...the CD player in the room, the bath grains by the tub...wine glasses and a winejack should we want wine (a great wine list too!) it all made our time there together just a dream.

The bed was really comfortable, and because it is a completely non-smoking establishment, everything from the bedlinens to the towels smelled "dried in the sun" fresh.

The next morning, breakfast was brilliant (we decided to have it in our room, although the breakfast room looked lovely--it was our anniversary, after all! ;) ) A lovely yogurt and FRESH fruit parfait (brilliant!) paired with a beautiful breakfast strata and a slice of berry-poppyseed-lemon bread...OJ and tea, all served on a lovely wee tray with matching napkins and real settings. Food was wonderful, and plenty of it! (I couldn't even eat it all...!) and we were able to enjoy it outside on the lanai, looking at the Cascade Mountains in the cool morning air.

I can't say enough about the whole experience...it was everything we could want in a Bed & Breakfast, and so much more! It's obvious that the owners want to provide a romantic and lovely experience, and they have. It's beautiful...quiet...well located...artistically appointed...and very well managed. You will enjoy this...give it a try!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scriptwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Spent our 14th anniversary there. Lovely room, welcoming reception area, great smelling bath salts and soaps. The only draw back was the "fireplace"...it's really just a gas appliance (pretty but no heat)..breakfast was a croissant, yogurt topped with fresh berries and then a sausage and egg casserole. Friendly owners and everyone there was helpful and pleasent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april61997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews