We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Perfect Getaway, You Must Simply Try The Wild Iris”
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2008

The owners have provided a spotless, well detailed, warm, service oriented retreat featuring all the amenities necessary for an excellent experience if you are on the go or just want to relax. Their home-cooked breakfasts and gracious den, complete with comfortable chairs and a wonderful stone fireplace, are first rate. The den's antique cabinets and tables are filled with fine DVD'S (no charge) , books, magazines, and hot water beverages. Quality wines are also available. Please check out the cookies, they are to die for. Our room had a private deck containing two comfortable sitting chairs along with a table and two additional chairs, very nice when the weather warmed up. The Inn is well located; we walked throughout the town several times. On this trip we stayed three nights. Without a doubt, we will be coming back to the Wild Iris.
A Tip For Travelers: Mount Vernon, Anacortes, tulip fields, supurb farm country atmosphere, Puget Sound, and a ferry to the San Juan Islands or Sidney B. C. are a short drive away. If you plan on taking an early morning excursion contact the Innkeeper and they'll provide a fine "goody bag" for you to enjoy on the way.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank TravelerYes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2008

We stayed one night after driving from Vancouver at the end of an anniversary cruise and on our way to Seattle to fly home. We had been to La Conner several years ago and knew we would enjoy the area again. I also wanted to see the tulip fields and visit the growers. I found the hotel on the internet and used the reviews as a guide. The reviews are accurate. The accomadations were very comfortable and the wine and cheese/cracker tray was excellent (this is an extra charge but well worth it). The breakfast was so large that we had to pass on the muffins and take them with us. We had a room with a jacuzzi which was large enough to fit two easily. It would have been nice to stay longer. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FallbrookTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

Really enjoyed this place. Great staff, and the room was spacious and welcoming. The first course of Breakfast was a little too sweet for us. (sweet yogurt with berries & granola and a turnover covered in icing) The savory quiche & sausage which followed was filling.

Sounds funny, but the tv/dvd system in our room was hard to figure out. The tv is tucked into the wall over the fireplace and the buttons are hidden. The hostess quickly showed us how to use it, but we had some trouble with it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at the Wild Iris Inn with 3 girlfriends for a getaway to celebrate 2 birthdays. It is a beautiful, very well run B&B that feels like a luxurious country inn. We all loved the "garden" themed decor, the comfy king sized beds, with oh so soft sheets and of course the fresh baked cookies waiting in our rooms at check in! We didn't have time to use the jacuzzi or the DVD's (too busy talking!) but it was nice to have them available. Everything was also spotlessly clean and amazingly quiet.

In the morning , we enjoyed a delicious 2 course breakfast. Although this inn caters mainly to couples( with individual tables for 2), the innkeepers Stephen and Lori set up a table for 4 just for us!

We enjoyed the beautiful tulip fields and had a great time shopping at Seattle Premium Outlet Mall as well as the adorable shops in quaint downtown La Conner. We came home feeling pampered and refreshed!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjmcaferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

In 2006 my husband (boyfriend at the time) and I won a gift certificate for the Wild Iris at an auction. We went to La Conner in May of that year and stayed at the Wild Iris. It was amazing. The bed was so comfy and the room was so relaxing. We were both amazed at the outstanding breakfast the next morning. After our first stay we recommended it to everyone we came across. In 2007 we had to fight for it but we won the gift card again and stayed in May. I was sick and we ended up spending the whole time in the room which was perfectly fine due to the comforting and relaxing atmosphere the room holds. Now in 2008, everyone let us win because we just got married, but we have the gift card again and are staying in May. I look forward to this weekend every year. The staff is very accommodating and so curtious. I highly reccommend it to anyone looking for a nice little get away without getting away!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This was our 3rd stay at the Wild Iris (over a period of about 12 years). Each time, it was a delight.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, and we felt right at home.

One of the first things my husband zoomed in on was the giant cookies left on the small table in our room. They were soft, chewy, and delicious.

The dining room downstairs, which was redecorated since our last visit, is lovely. Breakfast was very satisfying.

The rates at the hotel are quite reasonable. We won't hesitate to book at the Wild Iris next time we visit La Conner.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TravelBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2008

There's not much to add to the previous comments. The inn can be recommended without any constraints, even if you're an odd old-fashioned traveler from europe. O.k., we always find the breakfast surprising, but new experiences open up new horizons ;) Friendly people, pretty architecture, lots of pillows and the fact that the jacuzzi couldn't be used can only be blamed to the weather (actually, it could've been used, if one wasn't afraid of the cold...).

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.4 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#3 of 4 in La Conner
142 reviews
10.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
468 reviews
11.4 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
489 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Address: 121 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range: £93 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wild Iris Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing