We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wild Iris Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
473
60
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
60
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrittatab byogurtcoffee cakejetted tubowners and staffprivate balconybreakfast was deliciousnew ownerstwo coursesdeluxe kinggas fireplacebed and breakfastboth morningsback porchtulip festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The accomodations were great. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The cookies were outstanding! Lori and Steve were perfect hosts. I can't wait to return to The Wild Iris Inn for another visit. I thank my friends for recommending it. Fantastic experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped for the night passing through. Our standard king room was small, cramped, but nicely furnished. The tiny window faces east so the room was warm and stuffy in July. The window itself was sealed shut to accommodate the window air conditioner. Sure it kept the room comfortable, but it was unpleasant to have to sleep with the rush of air when an open window would have cooled the room just fine.

The room is attractive in the fussy way of some B&Bs. Lots of floral prints, too many pillows. A nice touch is fresh flowers in the room and cookies. They provide a wine opener and wine glasses. Staff is gracious and friendly. It's a nice hotel, just avoid the standard king room.

Room Tip: Select a room facing east or north; avoid standard king.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zandorfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Comfy, cosy rooms with optional fireplaces and jetted tubs. Biggest and best homemade cookies. Wonderful breakfast (two courses - yogurt, bran and fruit with a baked treat THEN frittata breakfast bake of the day - always plentiful and very tasty). Lori and Steve and all the staff are friendly, efficient and helpful with ideas for things to do and places to go in and around the town. We have visited many times and whenever we need a quiet getaway we always head to the Wild Iris.

Room Tip: If you like an outdoor space book a room with a balcony or access to the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onx23mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent, amazing experience at the Wild Iris Inn. From the friendly greeting by Nina when we entered the door, to sitting on the wide front porch with our chilled wine, to the amazing cookies we enjoyed both mornings.
Breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt and granola with oat bread and then a wonderful asparagus frittata, Everything delicious and home made.
Thanks for such a refreshing, relaxing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorraineHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent two nights 4th of July weekend at the Wild Iris. Even though we are 60 we are like little kids anxiously awaiting our La Conner trips to spend the night in total relaxation, take in some shopping, explore parks nearby, and savor an amazing breakfast. We are never disappointed and always find something new. One of my favorite things to do is sit on the private balcony at the Wild Iris and gaze over the farm land, sipping some sweet wine. Steve and Lori are the best. I can't wait to go back. They have new restaurants in town and the food at Seeds at the new Italian restaurant are delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews