We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, quiet getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wild Iris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wild Iris Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 La Conner B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

Even in the middle of winter, this place is the perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious, with oversized jacuzzi tubs. Exceptional linens that make you feel like a princess - plus delicious breakfast awaiting you in the morning. The owners are incredibly genuine and full of hospitality - the nicest couple ever. We took our bikes and had a great time exploring the area. Can't recommend the Wild Iris enough - love it!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    48
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
360
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2009

An overnight stay in La Conner is great, in and of itself. The Wild Iris made it even better.

Rosie checked us in, recommended a great restaurant and took care of our every request. You will not find a warmer, more friendly welcome.

The room was on the small, cozy side with a gas fireplace and a hot tub on the deck. The bathroom was large and modern. Both were spotless as was the entire inn. Free in-room wireless and Seattle Times were included.

A small, very quiet botique hotel with excellent service. The breakfast was very good and more than we could eat.

This one of those places you don't want to tell anybody about so it stays the way it is, and always has room for you to go back.

  • Liked — Rosie.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

We have just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Wild Iris Inn. Every part of our stay was positive from the warm welcome given us by Natashe to the fantastic wine and cheese package to the amazing breakfast served by Lori. Our room was a Deluxe King Suite and deluxe it was. Every part of this Inn is tastefully decorated and full of little 'extras' to make every guest feel special and welcome. I have to mention the terrific, gigantic cookies..............yummy. This was our first stay at the Wild Iris Inn but it will not be our last. Thanks Lori.

Dan & Phyllis
Vancouver

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

We wanted a special spot to celebrate our anniversary and we love the Skagit Valley/LaConner area. We found the Wild Iris Inn online and said " That is the place we want to be" and booked a King Deluxe room.

The excellent staff made the stay inviting and relaxing with delightful touches in the room...homemade cookies to die for, Aveda soaps and lotions in the bath, a beautiful fireplace inside and a wonderful hot tub outside on the porch. There are lovely wicker chairs on the porch where you can have your morning coffee in the luxurious robes provided for you. The weather was incredible with a dazzling sunrise to greet us in the morning. All in all, we celebrated in style and had an anniversary to remember.

Thank you for taking such good care of us. We will be back.
Cjumbria
Seattle

  • Liked — It was comfortable and relaxing and had great ambiance.
  • Disliked — Cannot think of anything negative
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cjumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

This is by far one of the nicest places to stay on the west coast. It is worth the drive to La Connor just to experience the friendly atomposphere, excellent breakfast, fantastic home made cookies and the clean and comfortable accomodations. We highly recommend this place!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank alanm250457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2008

Without question, the Wild Iris Inn surpassed our expectations. We were looking for a spot to celebrate our anniversary without having to drive too far from home. We have always enjoyed day trips to La Conner so why not spend a few days there? We stayed in the King Room. The room is beautifully decorated, very tasteful without being overdone. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet. During the day, after shopping, we would return to our room, sit on our private deck and or patio (we had both) to relax and read. In the evening we would enjoy the jetted spa tub on the deck, then afterwards put on the fluffy robes and sit out under the stars looking for shooting stars. The perfect destination to unwind! The breakfast in the morning is most enjoyable with homemade baked goods and egg specialties along with sausages and such. The hosts, Lori & Steve are very friendly and gracious, they made us feel like honored guests. Their staff, expecially Leah, are cheerful and helpful. It was such a wonderful experience, we have now booked the same room for next September. We have travelled a good portion of the world and the Wild Iris Inn is now one of our most favorite accomodations.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris-Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Wild Iris Inn for a two night getaway. It was perfect for this. The deluxe king rooms are decadent, the view over the fields behind the Inn peaceful, and the breakfast was a marvel! (You certainly have no room for lunch after it.) The atmosphere in the Inn makes one feel right at home, but is utterly professional. Although we stayed in one of the more expensive rooms, a peek inside the smaller rooms revealed the same tasteful attention to comfort and aesthetics. The shopping starts a block from the Inn and the main shopping street is about three blocks away. I would certainly book at the Wild Iris Inn again.

  • Liked — Comfort, attention to detail throughout.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heathwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.3 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
10.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wild Iris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wild Iris Inn

Property: The Wild Iris Inn
Address: 121 Maple Ave, P.O. Box 696, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in La Conner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wild Iris Inn is a short drive from Seattle and Vancouver, but "miles away!" Our 18-room inn is designed with your comfort in mind. 12 of our rooms are suites with jetted spa tubs, king beds, fireplaces, and outdoor decks/patios with fabulous views of the Cascade Mountains. Our 6 casual guestrooms feature king bedding & private baths. Regardless of the room you choose, you will love the Wild Iris Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Wild Iris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wild Iris Hotel La Conner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing