We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wild Iris Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mount Vernon)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
473
60
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
60
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfrittatab byogurtcoffee cakejetted tubowners and staffprivate balconybreakfast was deliciousnew ownerstwo coursesdeluxe kinggas fireplacebed and breakfastboth morningsback porchtulip festival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Great little Inn in LaConnor. Much better than I had even expected. The service was amazing. The cookies were fantastic. The bed was super comfy and the whole room was just so cozy. Aveda Products in the bathroom, a CD player with romantic CD's. Great special little touches. We will definately stay again on our next trip to the charming little town on LaConnor.

Did I mention the breakfast was absolutely delicious! So fresh and wonderful.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Bean777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My Husband and I stayed at The Wild Iris Inn in La Conner Washington July 20 and 21, 2009, and consider this to be one of the greatest Bed and Breakfasts that we have stayed in.
We stayed in a King Deluxe that was absolutley spotlessly clean, as was the whole Inn.
The bed was super comfy and adorned with beautiful pillows.
The room was very tastefully decorated and I believe that a lot of thought went into deciding on the decor.
The large shower stalls, huge big flufly towels, bath robes, and just everything about the suite was so clean and perfect that we hated to leave.
Breakfast in the morning was huge and very filling, and kept us energized until supper that night.
Lori and Steve (the Innkeepers), Kathleen on the desk, and all the dining room staff and the housekeepers did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome. They are a weath of information about the beautiful area surrounding the Inn.
La Conner is a quiet and quaint little town with great shops to browse and buy in.
Oh yes, the cookies are to die for ......... huge and yummy.
Definetly a charming place to return to!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

While it's a few blocks out of the way from the shops and activities, this is a lovely inn with very thoughtful touches. We had a regular king bedded room which had a view of the parking area. It was a relatively small room, but well furnished.
You get what you pay for. I'm sure the larger rooms with views out the back of the inn are nicer.
Breakfast was excellent, and unlike smaller B&B's where you have to eat at a set time, the inn had open seating starting at 8AM.
They made an excellent dinner recommendation for Nell Thorn's pub. We decided to eat downstairs instead of the more formal upstairs dining room, and met many friendly people.
A worthwhile destination.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We choose The Wild Iris Inn to celebrate our honeymoon -- a most excellent choice! Parking was plentiful and easy to access; the staff was very friendly - you could tell they genuinely love their job. They made us feel welcomed from the moment we stepped through the door. The room was quiet and inviting; the bathroom clean and tastefully decorated. The king-sized bed was 30 inches high with 6 over-stuffed pillows and a very comfortable mattress. Our room had an indoor, two-person wide jetted tub, a gas fire place, big screen TV, and a beautiful patio that over-looked a well maintained floral garden. We were impressed with the quality of the breakfast. It started out with a yogurt cup served with fresh berries, granola, and homemade coffee cake. The next course was a quiche layered with potatoes, sausage, eggs, cheese, and spinach. Gourmet coffee and fresh juice topped off the meal. Overall, we appreciated the professionalism of the staff, the nonsmoking / pet-free environment, and the elegance of our accomodations. Definitely worth the price and a perfect choice for a romantic honeymoon. We plan to return for our first year anniversary, if not before!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella-Voce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I recently stayed at the Wild Iris Inn and would definitely recommend it. The positives are it was cute, comfortable, clean, nice towels, great homemade cookies waiting in the room and a wonderful breakfast that wasn't the usual pancakes or waffles. Breakfast was granola with fresh berries followed by a frittata. . .yum! They also offer a wine & cheese plate which I would highly recommend. It was a good size plate and was perfect to nibble on while watching one of their complimentary DVD's. The walls were thick so you didn't hear the other guests and the staff was super friendly.

The only negatives I have are that the one queen room (which we got) is the same price as the others, but it's much smaller and has no jetted tub. The room rate was a bit high for the size of the accomodations. Also, the air conditioner was so loud I ended up having to turn it off and turn on the slightly less louder fan. I was also looking forward to sinking into one of their luxurious robes, but it had been laundered in bleach so many times, it was quite stiff.

The negatives were minor compared to how much we overall enjoyed our stay. La Conner itself was a cute town and loved having that great breakfast then strolling around the riverfront.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryant_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews