We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe, clean place to lay your head.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Conner Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Came to La Conner for an overnight business meeting. I had stayed at the Country Inn once before so I was comfortable reserving two rooms. The folks at the desk were very good and easy to talk to. The young lady help with answers and gave good information. The rooms are spacious clean and friendly. I will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very comfortable room and breakfast area. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. A secure storage room for our bicycles. Room 30 was good for two couples with separate bedroom, comfy chairs and fireplace in main area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the La Conner Country Inn as a weekend family getaway to see the snow geese and trumpeter swans. The hotel is quaint and cozy and was very quiet during our stay. We had an upstairs king bedroom, with a king and twin bed. The room was spacious, with a table to sit at, a small fridge, comfy sitting chairs and a gas fireplace. It had a window overlooking the town. Although the room was large it kind of felt dark and depressing-- it could use a "brightening up". The staff were kind and helpful. We enjoyed the variety at the continental breakfast-- and it wasn't the usual prepackaged junk fair of chain hotels. The granola was yummy but a little on the sweet side, and it would have been nice to have non-fat milk available. The inn is walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our weekend in La Conner very much!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hiker_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Recently we stayed here for the night and were quite pleased at the size of the room. It was very large with a nice seating area, a gas fireplace and a reading lounge chair. Being on the back side it was very quiet too. The continental breakfast was ust a plus. Just a few blocks from the main roads and all the shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJAntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at the La Conner County Inn with a tour group for several nights. Our upstairs room was very large with nice appointments: gas fireplace, small dining table and 2 chairs, 2 easy chairs with footstool, small refrigerator, wall mounted flat screen tv. Strange bed configuration of one queen and one twin. Huge slanted beamed ceiling, but only one rather small window. The room felt dark, but as we were only there to sleep, it was not bad. Noise control was poor, both through the view-less drafty window that faced the back of a brew-pub and art museum, and between rooms. Continental breakfast was pretty average. As the Inn is one block off the main street, it is super convenient to walk to all La Conner attractions, even to the small market just 2 blocks away.

La Conner is a gem of a town off-season. Shops only open until 5pm and restaurants all close by 9pm. On a rainy grey day which is pretty typical Sept-May weather, the town is still worth a visit. Calico Cupboard has super baked goods with excellent full breakfasts and lunch. If not too rainy, any of the restaurants river side give a nice view of the working harbor. The art and clothing shops are all personal with some good selections. No chain stores here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocklinTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This relatively small inn one block off the water would be a good choice for almost anyone visiting La Conner who is on a budget. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful; the rooms are large and have everything you need -- table, chairs, easy chair, gas fireplace. There was only one main window in my ground-floor room, and so it was somewhat dark even with all the lights turned on. Very, very clean; excellent housekeeping. Complimentary continental breakfast was above the standards of most places, with cut-up fresh fruit and better-than-average breakfast cereal. I would stay here anytime, and not both spending the extra money to upgrade to a different hotel.

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms have larger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9,139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a clean, comfortable Inn, cross between an upscale motel to an average hotel room. However, if it is the rainy season, there is a bridge between the upstairs floor and Nell Thorn. Nell's is a fabulous pub/restaurant and the food is very good. We just like to unpack our bags, shower and head off to Nells for supper. Such a treat.
La Conner is a fabulous town for historians. There are a lot of old buildings from the late 1800s, a quilt and textile museum housed in an old mansion on second street and lots of touristy shops selling hand made, one of a kind, household and personal goods. The La Conner Brewing Company is also a great place to visit if you like wood-fired pizzas and a good variety of local beers.
The La Conner Country Inn is within one to 15 minutes walking distance to all that the town offers.
Thank goodness we wake up at 8am though because the garbage trucks seem to wake us up every time we have stayed, I think they pick up the bottles from the brewery quite frequently.
Oh, and a bonus (for you people that like to travel with your dog) is that dogs are allowed on the first floor of the Inn for an extra $25 per evening.
The Inn serves a mini breakfast with cereal, toast, fruit, muffins and coffee. The Calico Cupboard is a great place to have lunch and there is a market, quite a few coffee shops to choose from and a couple of wineries in town.
There is a lovely drive through the countryside on the way to Conway from La Conner.
The staff here are welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same direction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesurfandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.1 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#2 of 4 in La Conner
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#3 of 4 in La Conner
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
480 reviews
10.3 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
634 reviews
4.7 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Conner Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Conner Country Inn

Address: 107 S Second St, La Conner, WA 98257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Conner
Price Range: £100 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Conner Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Conner Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Conner Country Hotel La Conner
Country Inn La Conner
La Conner Country Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing