We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect spot for a girls weekend away”
other traveller has booked this property
Take a leisurely waterfront walk in downtown La Conner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take a leisurely waterfront walk in downtown La Conner
Spacious living area Only a few steps away from the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Take a leisurely waterfront walk in downtown La Conner
Spacious living area
Only a few steps away from the beach!
Take a short walk down the multi-level stairway to access the private beach below
Great photo opp - Rainbow Bridge spanning the Swinomish Channel
Open floor plan kitchen, living and dining area
Bright open dining area
Front entrance
Beautiful views from the main floor
Start your day off with breathtaking water views!
Full bathroom located on the main floor
First bedroom with two queen beds on the main floor - One of two bedrooms
Second bedroom on the main floor with a queen size bed
Second bedroom ladder-only accessible loft area
Twin mattress in queen bedroom loft
Queen sized bed located on the second floor. No doors - Open floor plan
Amazing water views from second floor
Bunk beds located upstairs in the open floor plan second floor
Half bathroom located on the second floor - Toilet and sink only
Covered porch off main floor heading down to the lower deck
Lower level deck with BBQ
Lower deck with views of water
Be sure to check out the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival in April
Welcome to Island View Retreat!
Beautiful water views from both floors of the home
Kayaks are not provided although we recommend bringing your own or renting during your stay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Conner, Washington

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Britishcolumbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Thanks Carole for taking the time to write a great review. I'm gald you enjoyed your stay with us. For those who are reading please give us a call anytime if there is an issue and we will do our best to help accomdate your needs. We are working on getting some plastic wine glasses since all of the glass ones have been broken during the course of our busy summer months. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tacoma, WA, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
I’m sorry to read your dispointments. I was surprised to read about the wine glasses because we spoke about this on the phone prior to your arrival. Its been a very busy summer season and we are aware of some items that need to be fixed, and touched up. We plan to make these repairs the here shorlty now that things have slowed down a bit. For those who are reading this review we do provide fans to help circulate the air when it gets hot. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thanks John for staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to check back with us and ask us about our OFF SEASON SPECIALS. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thanks Joanne for taking the time to write such an extensive review. For those who are reading this review, Island View Retreat is an older home that has been updated, with lots of character and offers an amazing view of the water. If you are looking for a new like cabin this may not be the best fit. I agree having no dishwasher can make things a bit more challenging. Unfortunately our cleaners don't have enough time after every visit to go through every cabinet and inspect each dish. I’m sure occasionally there will be a dish or two that needs to be rinsed. There is no internet although I'm going to run it by the owner because it would be a good addition! Thanks for bringing the windows to our attention. I will have someone out this week to wash them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snohomish, WA, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Shallon, I was quite disappointed and surprised to read your remarks regarding your recent stay. I feel that you have provided our readers an inaccurate view of our rental property and policies. For those of you who are reading this review please let me clarify: Our summer rates are $250 a night for this particular property – this fee is for up to 6 guests. There is always, as with any other rental agency- a cleaning fee, damage protection cost and sales tax added on to the base rental fee. (This breakdown is always disclosed up front when we are in conversation with a potential guest). This cabin can sleep up to 12 guests in beds and nowhere on our website is it advertised that we have 12 outdoor chairs to accompany each guest. It’s a fairly small deck so 5 chairs is a perfect fit. Additionally, we don’t advertise that this cabin has a dishwasher so I agree there were probably a lot of dishes for your party of 10. One large garbage container is provided and located outside the cabin that is supposed to be picked up weekly. Unfortunately, somehow between guests, the garbage was not picked up. Our fault so we are sorry for the inconvenience. I also admit that the BBQ was found not to be working at 100% capacity. However, we do state in all our correspondence that if anything is found not to be working, to please contact us immediately and we will do our best to take care of things as soon as possible. Because we were not notified about the BBQ until this guest checked out, there was nothing much we could do. There is now a new BBQ at this property. Also, we assume that in reading and looking at the photos provided on our website our guests will have an idea of what sort of accommodation they are buying into. If there are special needs, please ask and we will do our best to help accommodate. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thanks Sheri for taking the time to respond back to our review. I agree the shrubs and bushes needed to be cut back. For those who are reading we addressed this right after their stay along with installing smoke detectors throughout the house. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thanks Susan for staying with us and sharing your review. It means a lot to us. I agree with your suggestion as we are having our maintenance guy out to cut some of the new spring growth back. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$249
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing