We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for overnight stop BUT a great value”
Review of Comfort Inn Lacey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lacey
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for overnight stop BUT a great value”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Located very close to highway and restaurants. Rooms are what you expect of a Comfort Inn. Service from front desk was good. Breakfast was typical budget hotel style. If you want a budget/value hotel, you'll be happy with this location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our hotels amenities and facilities during your stay with us. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We strive to provide the best service to our valued guests during their stay. Please come see us again!

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    62
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
43
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Nice hotel is a lovely wooded area. Very quiet despite being so close to the main road. Hotel staff was very friendly and every thing was spotless. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Indoor pool was adequate, unfortunately the hot tub was closed when we were there. They were adding an additional space (sun room?) off the back of the pool which I'm sure will be nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. We strive to have excellent front desk and housekeeping agents and are glad to hear we met your expectations. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and are sorry the hot tub was in our construction zone during your stay. The hot tub is now operational and our fitness center/meeting room space will be completed in a few months. We hope you will stay with us again and see the new changes on your next trip to Lacey!

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Valley, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lacey, Washington in May 2013. My sister ws getting married at their house and no room available for us, soooo. Anyway, she booked us into the Comfort Inn. It is almost new and Wow! The room was on 4th floor.They had luggage carts for carrying it ALL up via elevator to the room. Rooms are excellent and quiet. Large bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Oh yeah, and breakfast in the breakfast nook off the lobby. Everything from biscuits and gravy (my favorite), oatmeal, bagals, toast muffins, fruit and omlet. Juices coffee, tea, milk and bottled water. Our 4 night stay was very enjoyable. If ya get the chance and are in the area, stay there, you won't be sorry. Oh yeah, and if you like to gamble, the Hawks Prarie Inn and Casino is right across the way. Good Luck and enjoy.

Room Tip: Haven't got a clue. I think all the rooms will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemule47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are glad you found our rooms to be quiet and accommodating. Providing a 'home away from home' is our priority. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast and the variety of foods that we offer each morning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit it Lacey!

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We arrived late evening and there was construction going on at the front desk but they had simply moved the check-in outside to accommodate the guests. We were never disturbed by the construction. I found this hotel very clean and comfortable with a wonderful staff. I liked the gazebo out front and the picnic table out back. There was a local chain restaurant across the street that had great home style food. (I think it was called Shari's.). The street was very busy & a little difficult to cross but the food was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We like our hotel to be a second home for guests and enjoyed your review about our outside amenities. Our hotel takes pride in our cleaning and front desk staff, we are glad to have your complements. Since your stay in June all construction at the front desk has been completed. We hope you will be able to stop by on any future visits to Lacey and stay with us again.

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

There is nothing fancy about this hotel. It is just a quality middle road hotel that seems to have a little more bang for your buck. The rooms are well appointed and have plenty of space. They are clean and very comfortable. They have a very nice pool and spa area. The deluxe continental breakfast has more options than most, including hot items such as eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and hot waffles. If you are passing through Lacey on your way to Seattle or wherever and need an affordable hotel with some nice amenities, don't hesitate to give this Comfort Inn a chance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDude2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to file a review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and features that we offer. We take pride in our clean rooms and continental breakfast, and are thrilled when our customers complement these services. We hope to see you again if you are traveling through Lacey and appreciate your business.

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

When we arrived at the motel, I was dismayed to discover that when I made the reservation online, I had mistakenly made the reservation with Quality Inn. I had stayed at Comfort Inn before and liked it so I was very disappointed. As I was leaving, the desk clerk came out and said they would try to fix it so I could stay there. Joey, and his manager, Maria called and arranged for our stay there. They were so friendly and nice that I think everyone should hear about them. Joey recommended a really great place to eat, Brewer's Pub and saved 2 cookies for us when we returned from a softball game. The room was clean and very roomy.Breakfast was good also.

Room Tip: We didn't use the pool, but they do have one. The king bed room was excellent. I liked that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindelbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have excellent customer service and are overjoyed to hear that we have met that goal for you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities and features that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinions and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Lacey!

Thank you

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was convenient to where I had to work in Yelm WA. Yes it was a 20 minute ride back and forth but ever been to Yelm - Lacey is the closest town. The staff was great, the room was big and clean though finding the hotel entrance can be tricky. It is right off of I-5 running either to Portland or Seattle. There is every possible food and drink business within 5 minutes including groceries for those with a suite. If I had any negatives it would be the elevators ran at a snail's pace and the heating / air unit do not do a great job regulating the room temperature. But these are hardly reasons not to stay there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ci-lacey, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lacey, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about our elevator and heater and would like to let you know we strive to maintain a safe and efficient enviroment for our guests as they go through their day. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property and location! Be sure to stop in again and stay with us!

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lacey

Property: Comfort Inn Lacey
Address: 4700 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
Lacey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing