We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very comfortable beds, nice breakfast, pleasant staff, would recommend this hotel to stay at in the future. The rooms were very clean, just do not get a room by the elevator or you will listen to the elevator ding every time someone gets on or off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendations! That is greatly appreciated! We hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever in town! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

While trying to decide where to stay for our trip to WA, my mom suggested we stay at a BW as she is part of the rewards program. I was reluctant at first, as BW are not typically a top choice for me. All my concerns were washed away the moment we walked into the lobby. It is decorated beautifully and the staff beyond friendly. When we got to our room we were surprised to see granite EVERYTHING in the bathroom, and counter outside the bathroom, definitely not something we had expected. My mothers only concern came the following morning when she said her sheets smelt like someone had already slept on them. My suspicion is her bed (as there were 2 in our room) was not slept in for awhile, and therefore the sheets hadn't needed to be changed. She called down the desk and let them know, they apologized and brought up fresh sheets that had just been pulled from the dryer. We stayed here a total of 2 nights, we were on the end and top floor of the building, with a room on one side and the fire escape other. The only noise we got the whole time was from the staff using the fire escape stairs, which at times sounded like someone running over top of us. We didn't have a great view but to be honest we didn't stay there for the view, it was just a place to lay our heads while trying to find an apartment for myself and husband. It is conveniently located near restaurants, casino's, movie theater, I-5, and JBLM. Overall its very well kept, clean, quiet, and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review! We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. The staff here works very hard to keep a clean facility and to accommodate to our guests to the best of our abilities. I am terribly sorry for your mothers experience with our sheets. I am glad to hear that we were able to take care of that quickly and hope that did not affect the remainder of your stay. We hope that you were able to find a home in Lacey while you were here. Thank you again for writing a good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is east access from I5. Check in staff is outstanding. My room was almost brand new. Excellently maintained and very clean and organized. The morning breakfast was hot and delicious. The selection of food was complete including Danish, bagels, muffins, and assorted fruit.

Room Tip: Room selection does not matter. All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNW343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We work hard to offer clean and comfortable accommodations along with a delicious and hearty breakfast for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this is the second year we have stayed at the Best Western in Lacey - the staff is very friendly and helpful - the hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent with many choices of hot and cold dishes - the display of fresh fruit was beautiful - not the usual canned fruit salad, but all fresh fruit !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynda M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for writing such a great review and thank you for returning back to us! We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again for a third year! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife always looks forward to staying in Lacy BW when she is working in that area. The staff always treats her so well and she loves the great breakfast. . Clean comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds, quiet. Easy to get to and a convenient location

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy to hear that your wife enjoys her stay with us! The staff here works very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and at home when they stay with us. Thank you again for such a great review and we look forward to your wife's next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great. It is close to shopping center and freeway. The rooms are excellent and comfortable. The staff is very nice and professional. The breakfast spread is great. The overall experience was even better than expected. Totally recommend this hotel in Lacey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope your family trip was a good one! Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Visited from Lancaster,PA while visiting son in army. Stayed 8 nights and would never stay anywhere else when returning again!! Clean, exceptional people running this establishment, and a vote of one to ten, I give the hotel a twenty!!! Thank you for making our stay a pleasure!! Oh, one more thing...I travel by wheel chair and rooms were excellent for handicapped accessibility!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksusque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our property! We are very thrilled to hear that your stay with us was exceptional! We are also very happy to hear that our hotel was accessible for you, that is very important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
3 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Address: 8326 Quinault Drive NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing