We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
496
114
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
114
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsgreat breakfastgreat hotelfresh fruithome depotwatermelonstrawberrieshawks prairieplace to staysausagefree breakfastabove averageclean roomsroom was largeoatmealenjoyed our stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you have a need to stay in Lacey WA, I would recommend this Best Western. Clean rooms, great bed, well decorated, great continental breakfast - all you need with a restaurant and nice casino in parking lot area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of the casino next door. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A bunch of us were having a gathering here, so the hotel gave us a special rate! Gotta love that.

The free breakfast included with the rooms is great! This is not just the `carb buffet`which a lot of places serve. Bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit... something for just about everyone! :)

This is a fairly new hotel, and everything is still in great shape, and kept very clean. Close to I5 for easy access, yet far enough away that you don`t get all the noise.

My wife recently had knee replacement surgery, so we requested a `handicapped` room. They gave us one on the ground floor for the same price. It had a walk-in / roll-in shower which was a God-send. The overall layout of the room was OK for us, but could be problematic for someone who was confined to a wheel chair.

The only negative comment with respect to the room is that when we opened the door, there was a very strong smell of `BO`. I immediately went to the front desk and told them about it. They gave me a can of Fabreeze which promptly got rid of it. We sniffed around and the only source we could identify was the rug. All bedding was clean and fresh, as was the furniture. Strange. Otherwise the room was good.

There is a pool and a hot tub which we always like to take full advantage of. The jets in the hot tub just tend to move the water around rather than bubble like other hot tubs, but the temp was really nice. This was NOT the case with the swimming pool. The swimming pool was flat out COLD. So much so that we notified the front desk because we thought that the heater for the pool was not working. We were told that it was indeed working and that it was set to 82 degrees F - which is supposedly the `state regulated maximum`. I gotta tell ya, we have stayed at lots of hotels in WA state. We have never heard of such a regulation before, and this is without a doubt the coldest pool we have ever been in for an indoor `heated`pool! They did check the thermostat, and said it was set for 82. Well, the thermostat may be reading that temp, but we still believe that there is a problem in the system. Try putting a floating thermostat in the water for confirmation. Our bet is that it will be colder than 82. (Hint: We stayed the night before at the Best Western in Federal Way and their pool was no where near as cold as this one!)

And, as we have stated before to darn near every hotel, why is there no ADULT TIME designated for the pool area????? We do not know if this is the norm, but while we stayed here, there we no less than 3 sports teams - all young kids and teens. The pool area was a ZOO. We like to have quiet time to relax, which was impossible with the horseplay, canon balls, and yelling and screaming. It is really too much to ask for an hour or ADULT ONLY time??? Say from 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM???? We have children at home. When we travel without them, we really don`t want to have to put up with other people`s unruly and unsupervised children.

As I said, there were no less than 3 sports teams staying while we were at this hotel. And we have to say, other than the pool, it was very quiet! We did NOT hear rowdiness, running in the halls, or anything else that would disturb a guest! Very nice surprize! I guess with this being a newer (3 or 4 years old?) building, there is soundproofing in it! :) :)

Overall a fairly good stay. We would recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay. We are happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
Based on the odor issue you had with your room, we did get our carpets shampooed and deep cleaned so that we may prevent this from reoccurring.
As for the pool, we do have to regulate the water temperature at 82 degrees, any higher would put it at risk of growing bacteria. We will however consider increasing the temperature of the room to help solve this issue.
Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Second time I have stayed here. I was very impressed the first time and found the second trip confirmed my first impression. Very clean, quiet, tremendous service, and a very good location for my busiess needs in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Craig, thank you again for taking the time to write yet another great review of our property. We always enjoy your company and hope that you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town for business. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. Having the free breakfast was an excellent plus for me because I didn't have the stress of getting out and getting something to eat before I went to work. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I will think more about staying at Best Western hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking into staying with our brand more often. Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and modern with very a friendly staff. It was nice to have breakfast provided so we didn't have do go in search of a family restaurant. We would definitely recommend the Best Western to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'd recommend us to your friends and family. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews