We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
477
111
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
111
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsgreat hotelgreat breakfastfresh fruitwatermelonhome depotstrawberrieshawks prairierooms are spaciousplace to stayfree breakfastsausagethe hotel is cleanoatmealfront desk staffolympia areaparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean and the employee's are friendly. Our room was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The Wifi worked without any problems and was easy to get on. Breakfast was awesome with a large variety of items. It was a very busy hotel and the staff did a great job to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kehaulani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a great review of our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate you and your family! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

One of the best 'Best Westerns' in the state. Beautifully appointed, lovely decor, best breakfast I've had at a BW. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious with a separate seating area (couch, chair table), office space and 'bedroom' area. Quiet, easy on/off to freeway. Bed was firmer than I enjoy but linens were very nice. Great staff. Would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll stay with us again. Our staff here works very hard to accommodate to our guests in the best way possible. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you have a need to stay in Lacey WA, I would recommend this Best Western. Clean rooms, great bed, well decorated, great continental breakfast - all you need with a restaurant and nice casino in parking lot area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of the casino next door. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A bunch of us were having a gathering here, so the hotel gave us a special rate! Gotta love that.

The free breakfast included with the rooms is great! This is not just the `carb buffet`which a lot of places serve. Bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit... something for just about everyone! :)

This is a fairly new hotel, and everything is still in great shape, and kept very clean. Close to I5 for easy access, yet far enough away that you don`t get all the noise.

My wife recently had knee replacement surgery, so we requested a `handicapped` room. They gave us one on the ground floor for the same price. It had a walk-in / roll-in shower which was a God-send. The overall layout of the room was OK for us, but could be problematic for someone who was confined to a wheel chair.

The only negative comment with respect to the room is that when we opened the door, there was a very strong smell of `BO`. I immediately went to the front desk and told them about it. They gave me a can of Fabreeze which promptly got rid of it. We sniffed around and the only source we could identify was the rug. All bedding was clean and fresh, as was the furniture. Strange. Otherwise the room was good.

There is a pool and a hot tub which we always like to take full advantage of. The jets in the hot tub just tend to move the water around rather than bubble like other hot tubs, but the temp was really nice. This was NOT the case with the swimming pool. The swimming pool was flat out COLD. So much so that we notified the front desk because we thought that the heater for the pool was not working. We were told that it was indeed working and that it was set to 82 degrees F - which is supposedly the `state regulated maximum`. I gotta tell ya, we have stayed at lots of hotels in WA state. We have never heard of such a regulation before, and this is without a doubt the coldest pool we have ever been in for an indoor `heated`pool! They did check the thermostat, and said it was set for 82. Well, the thermostat may be reading that temp, but we still believe that there is a problem in the system. Try putting a floating thermostat in the water for confirmation. Our bet is that it will be colder than 82. (Hint: We stayed the night before at the Best Western in Federal Way and their pool was no where near as cold as this one!)

And, as we have stated before to darn near every hotel, why is there no ADULT TIME designated for the pool area????? We do not know if this is the norm, but while we stayed here, there we no less than 3 sports teams - all young kids and teens. The pool area was a ZOO. We like to have quiet time to relax, which was impossible with the horseplay, canon balls, and yelling and screaming. It is really too much to ask for an hour or ADULT ONLY time??? Say from 10:00 PM to 11:00 PM???? We have children at home. When we travel without them, we really don`t want to have to put up with other people`s unruly and unsupervised children.

As I said, there were no less than 3 sports teams staying while we were at this hotel. And we have to say, other than the pool, it was very quiet! We did NOT hear rowdiness, running in the halls, or anything else that would disturb a guest! Very nice surprize! I guess with this being a newer (3 or 4 years old?) building, there is soundproofing in it! :) :)

Overall a fairly good stay. We would recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay. We are happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.
Based on the odor issue you had with your room, we did get our carpets shampooed and deep cleaned so that we may prevent this from reoccurring.
As for the pool, we do have to regulate the water temperature at 82 degrees, any higher would put it at risk of growing bacteria. We will however consider increasing the temperature of the room to help solve this issue.
Thank you again and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Second time I have stayed here. I was very impressed the first time and found the second trip confirmed my first impression. Very clean, quiet, tremendous service, and a very good location for my busiess needs in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Craig, thank you again for taking the time to write yet another great review of our property. We always enjoy your company and hope that you'll come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town for business. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews