We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western should be proud to have this property in their portfolio!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Western should be proud to have this property in their portfolio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Most of the suburban Best Westerns I've stayed at over the years could best be described as "quaint". In contrast, the BW+ Lacey Inn & Suites is anything but. I found it to be quite possibly the nicest, most inviting, and most contemporary Best Western I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The layout of our accessible one-king, one-queen suite was well suited for our needs. The morning breakfast setup was plentiful and quite satisfying. I certainly will book this hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AlikaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing such a great review of our property! We are thoroughly happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family during your stay. We hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    100
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
175
121
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfair, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overall the hotel is very pleasant. Location is very easy and very close to freeway (no noise) and shopping. Hotel itself seems fairly new and updated. It was clean and comfortable. Only issue was that there were alot of kids running around at almost 11pm and no one seemed to be doing anything about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TonyaB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This past weekend was quite busy as we did have many sports teams staying with us. When we get noise complaints, we try to solve the issue to the best of our abilities. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We used this hotel as our base camp when visiting Mt. St. Helen's and Mt. Rainier National Parks. Just a wonderful and clean hotel with 4 floors. One fairly large elevator services all the floors. Has a covered drive thru and automatic doors. Enter into a rather small lobby with limited seating and breakfast area to the right. Free wi-fi. 3 computers available in a private business center. Enjoy the 4 machines in the fitness center and the indoor pool with handicap access and the hot tub. Do laundry on site. Enjoy the cookies and the coffee 24/7.

Had bright hallway to the rooms. Enjoyed the info in the guest book. The room had a queen bed, a flat screen HDTV with good channel lineup, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, 2 night stands with lamps, desk with an arm chair, clock radio, drawers for storage, full-length mirror, couch with coffee table, and coffee/tea.

The bath room had 2 separate areas. There was a separate preparation area with a mirror but no vanity sink. The main area had the toilet, a shower/tub combo, and a nice size vanity and mirror. Had 2 towel bars and 2 hooks as well as a hair dryer.

Thanks BW for using fiberboard in the breakfast area. Had a great variety of food. Really enjoyed the fresh fruit cut-ups--watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew melon, bananas, oranges. Had omelet, hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, cooked oats, pastries, 2 types of sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, and toast. Good coffee and juices.

Keep up the good work BW. We love to stay with you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review of our property! We appreciate your detailed descriptions of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place with wonderful service. Very clean and great location. Very helpful staff. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Puget Sound area because of its centralized location. The rooms are quiet even though the location is close to I-5.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We travel from Corvallis, OR to Mt. Vernon, WA to visit family. Many times we are later to leave and staying in Lacey, WA is a great place for the night. Staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a great review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during your visits to Lacey. Our staff here works hard to accommodate to our guests' and their needs. We are glad that we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again in the near future, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff is Friendly. The Hotel is Clean. The beds are VERY Comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and Clean. The pool area is great. The Breakfast is good. It has all the staples of a Great Breakfast. We have a visit in two weeks and we are very Happy to be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tomjennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks! Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I've stayed in this particular hotel several times. I've found all of the staff, regardless of their assignments, to be energetic, helpful and friendly. They always have such big smiles. They remember you. The rooms are quiet, and super clean. Maintenance has never been an issue. They are all on top of everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Greggory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Tripadvisor Mr. Goins. Of course we remember you! We always enjoy having you with us. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
6.0 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offersguests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service ateconomically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotelwill find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive toSeattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing