We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality in all ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quality in all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is right off Interstate 5, in Olympia (state capital), a difficult drive from Sea Tac, at 5:00 p.m., but once arrived, a lovely experience. Great, caring front desk staff, a beautiful room, with the high tech key system. Lots of granite in the room, including tub surround and separate vanity area. Queen bed, with queen pull-out. Spacious room, with lots of HBO channels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Winequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your needs throughout your stay. Our staff works hard every day to make guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you again for this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    101
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
180
123
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very well kept up hotel with an excellent complimentary breakfast. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, St Martin's University and Costco gas station. This is the place to stay when you are in the Olympia, WA area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred & Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property! We are thrilled to hear that we are your preferred hotel when you're in the Olympia area. We all work hard to accommodate to our guests' and their needs and it is so great to hear that we were able to do so for you. We look forward to seeing you two again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite and sooooo worth it! Staff was extremely nice and for a free breakfast it had a great array of items. Free wifi and everything was clean. I really have nothing else to say but it's making me type 200 characters!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank livineasystill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
491 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

You can see it behind the casino from I-5, but it's difficult to reach. Everything looks new and well cared for. Desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast beats most BW offerings. The selection of fresh fruit was plentiful, fresh and attractively presented--peeled oranges resting in a half skin, grapes, pineapple bits, sliced strawberries. And you could select apples or bananas too. The warm egg pillows and the sausage actually had flavor. And they offered many choices of pastry--muffins, Danish, eclairs and others. The make-your-own waffle irons worked, and quickly too. Coffee was good. This and Phonenix Inn & Suites are the two best places in Olympia.

Room Tip: Choose the king if you can--more spacious. The two-queen rooms feel cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review of our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast as well! The staff here works very hard everyday to accommodate to our guests' and their needs. It's great to hear that we were able to do so for you. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My hubby & I were down in the area because he's racing at the Ridge in Shelton, Wa. I chose this hotel and booked directly off their website for a decent price considering the options. Parking/internet/breakfast/clean rooms--that is what you can expect from the Brand. The beds were really comfy. No complaints at all, and the room did have a mini fridge w/ freezer and microwave. Located within walking distance to a Costco, Walmart, and Safeway there are plenty of options. We have to come back next week and I did ask the front desk to see if they can price match a 3rd parter travel agency, but unfortunately they couldn't. I ended up booking through another website for $30 less, which adds up if you are travelling frequently.

Breakfast wasn't amazing, but it did have decent options--a little step up from a free continental, and the coffee was great. Breakfast is served 6-9:30, and even at the end of the shift there is still food available for the later risers.

Asked about late checkout, and they could only extend to 12:30pm. Seems pretty busy at this hotel so consider this if that is something you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of year tends to be our busy since so it may be a bit more crowded. We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you again in the great review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

great hotel - i always stay when in the area! their breakfast is great, hot and cold items, great selection. staff is friendly and helpful. (hot tub wasn't working but it is a very nice hotel and okay without it this time). nice workout facility. casino and restaurant right across the parking lot. costco and many other shops right next door. love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are all very thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We all work very hard to accommodate to all of our guests' and their needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here in the past and will always rate this as one of the best. The comfort of the bed made for a restful night. They welcome you and are very helpful. The breakfast menu gave you many choices. The staff in the breakfast room were very busy due to a large group of young girls in town for a sporting event. They made sure everyone had a place to sit and were very attentive to the needs of those who needed extra help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW Plus Lacey M... M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are very happy to hear that you choose to stay with us when you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property, it is greatly appreciated. Our staff works hard everyday to accommodate to all our guests' and it's great to hear that we were able to do so for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
3.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Address: 8326 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites.This brand new hotel is situated off Interstate 5 and offers guests new luxurious rooms and warm friendly service at economically sensible rates.Guests of this centrally located Lacey, Washington hotel will find that we are the finest midpoint to explore the natural beauty of the Olympic National Park, take a drive to Seattle or Portland or even plan a day trip to Victoria.Whether your travels lead you here for business or pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy an unforgettable stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lacey Hotel Lacey
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing