We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good place for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

room comfortable, nice breakfast, small fitness center

  • Liked — cost,
  • Disliked — small fitness center
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CATHERINE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    118
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
143
81
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2007

We should have known from the first thing that this was not going to be a good experience. The front door was closed, with an arrow pointing to the side when we arrived here. We walked around and that door was locked, but someone came out the door and let us in. Once inside, the elevator was broken down. The first room we were given had stuff all over the floor, big pieces of food, bobby pins, pieces of broken metal. The bed spread had blood and a huge ink stain on it. We were given a different room, but it was not clean either. Very black finger prints on the white closet door, LOTS of hair in the tub, and one of the two beds had lipstick across the top of it. There is only one computer for everyone in the motel to use, and it's right in the entry way, right next to the desk, where not only can everyone see what you are doing on the computer, but if you are on the computer or sitting in the little commons area, you can hear all the information of the people checking in. Not terribly safe for those who want to protect themselves from identity theft. The staff was loud!! We went out to the lobby to try to use the computer around 10:30 pm and they were so loud, I do not know how the people on the first floor were getting any rest. Very unprofessional. The breakfast was available from 6:00-9:30. We went down at 7:20, and they were already out of waffles. The man next to us got some coffee, and he asked the gal at the front desk if she knew that there were grounds in the coffee, and she said she did, because they ran out of filters, so just brewed it without filters, but "AT LEAST THEY WERE SMALL GROUNDS, NOT THE LARGE ONES.' Check out took 15 minutes and was a fiasco. I recommend staying at Ameritel across the street. We tried, but they were full, but had stayed there at the beginning of the week.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank boolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

I recently stayed at the La Quinta for five nights and found the hotel to be in the top of this hotel class. The rooms looked to be recently redone, the included breakfast was better than most with waffles from batter and many other breakfast items, the property was clean in and out, the staff cheerful and helpful. With an exercise room, indoor pool/spa and free internet access in the breakfast room the property has amenities better than similar hotels. I can easily recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lake301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2006

This is a first for me. I booked a room at the HI Express in Lacey for 2 nights for a training class. I drove around and around looking for the hotel, which is quite odd. The hotel has changed to a La Quinta Inn as of noon TODAY! So much for getting my Priority Club points. Anyhow, on to the review. The lobby feels a bit cramped at check-in, but I don't think that was different than before. The room itself is a decent sized king room with a pullout double sofa bed. I can't tell how much renovating they've done, but it feels kind of new and old at the same time. One nice touch in the bathroom is the outward curving shower bar. Since I just checked in, I can't speak to the bed, pool, or breakfast yet. I just wanted to alert folks that this is NO LONGER a Holiday Inn Express!

  • Liked — Well, I thought I was staying at a Holiday Inn Express....
  • Disliked — Well, I thought I was staying at a Holiday Inn Express....
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ptpinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2006

Stayed here 3 nights in early May 2006. Booked directly through Holiday Inn web site and am priority club member.

Nice sized room, fridge & microwave were a great touch. Everything very clean and breakfast was quite nice. Continental-ish, mostly fruit and bread products. Cinnamon rolls were very good. Indoor pool was small but enjoyable.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ercm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2006

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January 2006. Well located hotel, just off the I-5, but the builder left lots of tall trees around, so the setting is pretty. Lots of amenities nearby. Staff seemed eager to please. Room was clean. Little touches like warm cookies at night were nice, and the complimentary breakfast was certainly adequate.

Helpful?
2 Thank RosieGri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2005

This Holiday Inn Express fronts Martin Way but it is accessible only by an unmarked entrance off College Street and Park Center Avenue. The Inn is very well managed, with a friendly staff at the front desk, good maintenance on the building and grounds, and clean, well-appointed rooms. The continental breakfast is first rate. The desk in my room had an RJ-45 cable ready to plug into my laptop computer for fast Internet access. The sound proofing in the walls is excellent; I didn't hear a thing from the rooms adjacent to mine. I was too busy to use the nice indoor pool, but I hope to check it out on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HiramSnodgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing