We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice area for stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Bc Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice area for stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Like to book La Quinta when we can because it is no hassle with our little dog. Wanted a stop over south of Seattle out of the heavy traffic so we could continue our journey to the Oregon coast. Excellent spot. Even serve cookies at 7:30pm.
Favorite thing, small PALM trees at entrance. MY FAV
Liked it so much we booked it on our way back.

Room Tip: great for dogs, hassle free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    116
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
139
80
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our stay in Lacey started out so positively that the rest just had to be good. Cheri welcomed us with warmth and enthusiasm rarely encountered these days. She asked to meet our dog and was just as welcoming to her as to us. Cheri invited us to have homemade gourmet cookies in the evening, and they were delicious. This property is clean and our room was spacious. We always appreciate having a refrigerator in the room, to keep lunch or dinner leftovers in good shape. The swimming pool is a bit small, but still OK for doing laps after a long drive. The spa has nice strong jets. Breakfast had good choices, including waffles and fresh fruit. The building is set in a woodsy area near a school, so it is easy to walk one's dog on the large school grounds without having to go out into traffic.

With online booking, check-in and check-out were a breeze. No hassles, no problems, very easy on and off the freeway (I-5), and we did not notice traffic noise from our room, so the building must be very well insulated. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If traveling with dog(s), ask for a room on the end; shorter distance to go out for a walk and not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Islanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We arrived around 1am after finding out our reservations at another area hotel had been "lost". Kim at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. Rooms were clean and roomy. It was comfortable enough for our 3 pets and baby. Convenient location to I-5, minutes from Olympia and the Pugent Sound. We'd definitely stay again and I recommend others with pets to stay there too.

Room Tip: We liked being on the top floor. Less noise for our dogs and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessiLynn015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I reserved online so check-in and check-out were a breeze. They gave me a choice of rooms when I checked in, and offered freshly baked cookies. Though it is located near a freeway, the noise was not bad. Room was average cleanliness, but felt very secure. Breakfast was quite nice, I like that it offers hot food. Hassle free, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The staff were very nice, even though we didn't check in til almost midnight. The room was quiet and the breakfast wasn't bad for being free. However, the ceiling in the bathroom had black mold spots all over, and the fan barely worked. Not sure we'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank e_utz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing