We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Reasonably priced hotel, though some of the fixtures and hardware in the rooms were well worn. Had only lukewarm water on the first day...was nice and hot after that. Room was clean and Internet reliable. All-in-all, a good value. Will be even better with a little TLC applied to the dated rooms.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

On a recent weekend trip to Olympia, we decided to stay in nearby Lacey at the La Quinta. I was blown away by the friendly service, comfortable home-like atmosphere, and most importantly, CLEAN accommodations!

I was surprised by how friendly the staff were and those little things that helped make my stay so much more comfortable. From a stellar complimentary breakfast to 7:30pm cookies, the La Quinta did not overlook any detail.

It was wonderful staying here and I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aahn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We liked staying at this La Quinta and found the location very convenient to Olympia and parts north. The staff is very friendly and responsive. They accept pets and the rooms are very clean. We will plan on staying here again when we are in the area in the next few months.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Southport, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is located conveniently off of I-5 and close to restaurants and shopping. In spite of fighting to stay warm on a chilly and dreary January day, the person who checked us in was personable and helpful. While there was nothing particularly impressive about any of the features of the hotel, they were all decent. The room itself was reasonably quiet even though the hotel is quite close to the freeway. Everything seemed to be clean, but I had a couple of nitpicking observations. The grout between the tiles on the bathroom floor was essentially black where there was traffic and close to white in areas where there was no traffic. Some serious grout cleaning would make for a better appearance. I also noticed that the silver-colored plating had worn off the faucet in the tub giving the appearance of being quite old. As mentioned, it was all clean but it made me wonder about things like the bed covering and the blankets. How long has it been since they have been cleaned? They appeared to be fine but impressions count. The thing that I struggled with the most was kind of silly; it took me nearly 10 minutes to figure out how to turn the TV on ...... lots of buttons on the remote with words that seemed to have no relation to reality. What was even goofier was that it took me a couple of minutes to figure out how to turn the TV off. Hitting the "power" button turned off the program but left a subdued glow on the screen. Randomly hitting buttons finally turned off the eerie glow. Breakfast in the morning was decent in that it included scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, toast, pastries, juice, cereal, waffles, and some fresh fruit. The price for this hotel was about $25 less than a Hampton Inn somewhere in the vicinity, and that was what led me to stay at the LaQuinta. While nothing special, it was okay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oskarduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here several times for business meetings in Olympia and have always had a good experience. The hotel is clean, quiet and very comfortable. Grabbing a quick breakfast on the way to a meeting is always nice too. I will stay there again soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank PaulaSkomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The last reservation arrival of the day (10:00 pm), on a very wet night, the registration was efficiently handled by very capable and welcoming desk. The room was convenient to the elevator and was very satisfactory in all respects. The breakfast variety offered was less the many LaQuinta's but was very adequate for my taste.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing