We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay off I-5 North of Olympia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed 14 July 2014

LaQuinta Inns in Lacey gets top marks in almost every category. My room was good-sized with a couch, desk, small refrigerator and microwave. It was also clean and well-maintained with a firm yet comfortable bed and a window that fully opened onto a nicely wooded area behind the property. Check out time is a reasonable 12:00 noon.

Small buffet breakfast was nothing fancy, yet the selection and quality was good, though it ends at 9:30 am. Property is clean and uncluttered. Staff is friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and spa are available along with a small computer and printer in the lobby. Wi-Fi is free and the signal in my 3rd floor room was good.

A couple of very minor issues: Signage from the road is almost non-existent so be prepared to make a quick right-hand turn down an unmarked driveway after turning north on College St., followed by another right on the first again-unmarked drive. The desk person acknowledged concerns but offered no remedy in the offing. Though I appreciated the fully-opening window, a busy nearby road limits its usefulness but the noise is undetectable when the window is closed. I do appreciate the in-room notices regarding environmental stewardship but find it at odds with the use of Styrofoam drinking cups. Glass would be the expected material in this establishment but at least plastic would be recyclable. And, lastly, the small fridge was somewhat noisy requiring a turn off for sleeping hours.

But other than those few minor issues, I was well-pleased with this property during my two night stay and recommend it as a good place to stay off I-5 just north of Olympia.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face nice treed area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliTheKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We like La Quinta but they are admittedly not designed to be cutting edge attractive. We just stayed in the Lacey La Quinta however and were extremely impressed. Our room had just finished a renovation the week earlier and looked great. Everything fresh and new. Beds were perfect, hotel was quiet (even though it was filled to capacity) and it is in this great little wooded area right off of 5. Very convenient.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everything was clean and well run. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Since the reno is still ongoing, you might ask for a room that has already been renovated. We didn...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just outside Olympia, WA so if you are visiting Olympia this is a good place to stay because they have reasonable rates and also provide breakfast. They are finishing renovations. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hubbs and I stayed here for 8 nights while waiting for our house to be move in ready. The staff was very kind and patient and helpful. Pet Friendly (no fee) and right next to the highway and walking distance to everything. Smaller of the hotels we've stayed in but still quite nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was being remodeled during my stay, but my room was comfortable and quiet. A perfect place to rest for the night. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I'm back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triviadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was clean, safe, and friendly. It was very convenient to I-5, and an easy drive into Olympia (just be staying on Martin Way!). The mattresses were very comfortable, and the waffle in the morning was a nice touch. The hotel and the pool was undergoing renovations during our stay, but their impacts to guests were minimized. The hotel was very pet friendly, but that did not detract from my stay and it just isn't every day that you run into a Leonburger.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: £63 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing