We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as reviews suggest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I found that I was pleased from the point of calling them for a reservation. The staff was friendly and and I left harboring no complaints. Of course its a La Quinta, not a Sheraton, but as La Quintas go it appeared to me to be 100%.

There is a Shari's and a Denny's very close by and a more upscale Italian restaurant 2-3 blocks away.

Room Tip: I had room 209 which had the advantage of not being right over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is being updated, which is good. The king bed was comfortable, room was very clean. There was paint splatter in the bathroom and just some sloppy work. We had no issues.. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, cereals, juices, etc.. Was good room for the price. Located right off of I-5 so easy access to freeway and not far from restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family had a mini reunion and since we travel with a little dog we always stay in La Quinta Suites, so that was fine with the family. The hotel staff was so accommodating and friendly they put our 4 rooms close together we had a very enjoyable weekend. Thank you, La Quinta Lacey, WA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank waynew829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent, staff went the extra mile to make sure we were well taken care of. We got there late and got the last parking space in the lot. If this doesn't add enough characters I'm going to bag the TripAdvisor review.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

LaQuinta Inns in Lacey gets top marks in almost every category. My room was good-sized with a couch, desk, small refrigerator and microwave. It was also clean and well-maintained with a firm yet comfortable bed and a window that fully opened onto a nicely wooded area behind the property. Check out time is a reasonable 12:00 noon.

Small buffet breakfast was nothing fancy, yet the selection and quality was good, though it ends at 9:30 am. Property is clean and uncluttered. Staff is friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and spa are available along with a small computer and printer in the lobby. Wi-Fi is free and the signal in my 3rd floor room was good.

A couple of very minor issues: Signage from the road is almost non-existent so be prepared to make a quick right-hand turn down an unmarked driveway after turning north on College St., followed by another right on the first again-unmarked drive. The desk person acknowledged concerns but offered no remedy in the offing. Though I appreciated the fully-opening window, a busy nearby road limits its usefulness but the noise is undetectable when the window is closed. I do appreciate the in-room notices regarding environmental stewardship but find it at odds with the use of Styrofoam drinking cups. Glass would be the expected material in this establishment but at least plastic would be recyclable. And, lastly, the small fridge was somewhat noisy requiring a turn off for sleeping hours.

But other than those few minor issues, I was well-pleased with this property during my two night stay and recommend it as a good place to stay off I-5 just north of Olympia.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face nice treed area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliTheKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We like La Quinta but they are admittedly not designed to be cutting edge attractive. We just stayed in the Lacey La Quinta however and were extremely impressed. Our room had just finished a renovation the week earlier and looked great. Everything fresh and new. Beds were perfect, hotel was quiet (even though it was filled to capacity) and it is in this great little wooded area right off of 5. Very convenient.
Staff was friendly and efficient. Everything was clean and well run. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Since the reno is still ongoing, you might ask for a room that has already been renovated. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Olympia/Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey

Address: 4704 Park Center Ave NE, Lacey, WA 98516-5587
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lacey Hotel Lacey
La Quinta Lacey
Lacey La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing