We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't claim WiFi service.No WiFi in some rooms. In the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Richland
1 review
“Don't claim WiFi service.No WiFi in some rooms. In the...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Don't claim WiFi service.
No WiFi in some rooms. In the lobby WiFi detected, but not functional. I was using an Ipad, and have routinely been able to use it for free WiFi services.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    64
    69
    111
See reviews for
122
61
39
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we drove to Washington to see our son and family. we could not find our son's place in Olympia Washington so we drove around and found the super 8 hotel. my husband went in and asked if had any rooms and they did, they gave us a nice room, housekeeping did a good job to clean our room. we asked for an extended stay and they were booked up so they were nice enough to upgrade our room and made it worth our stay. the breakfast was good, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we even had a pool to go swimming in. had a Denny' restaurant next door who treated us very well. good food too. had a great stay and will stay again. thanks super 8 for the nice stay and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopolis, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed two nights June 27th & 28th, from the time my husband and I checked in until we left the staff was wonderful. Room was very clean, continental breakfast was very nice.
We will definitely return and stay again. We were attending a wedding in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms next to restaurant very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Lacey, Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear the good. We use all inputs for training and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

BE ADVISED - If you need to cancel reservation for any reason, no matter how much advanced notice you give, you will not receive a refund of any kind. You can be assured we will not be dealing through Expedia again. This is a lesson learned...... BEWARE!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank conske071647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Lacey, Manager at Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We are a service driven company and strive to make all of our guest request. When making a reservation through expedia they are the one you have to cancel through, not the Hotel. This must be done in a timely fashion before the stay. We can not cancel the reservation at the porperty level. Thank you again for your in put it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lacey hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.2 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area

Property: Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area
Address: 112 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is located just off Interstate 5 at exit 109. Our property offers amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, SuperStart Breakfast, indoor heated pool and hot tub and of course clean, comfortable spacious guest rooms. Our 24 hour front desk staff is eager to ensure you have a pleasant stay with our own special brand of hospitality. You can pay more somewhere else, but you'll not find a better value than when you stay with the Lacey Super 8 Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lacey/Olympia Area Hotel Lacey
Lacey Super 8
Lacey Super Eight
Super Eight Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing