We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old but adequate”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel seemed a little run down; but it served its purpose. We were not there for a romantic getaway or anything like that. We just needed a place to stay in the Olympia area and the hotel served that purpose. The desk clerk was nice and charming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
360-493-1991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    18
    15
    22
See reviews for
25
22
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel has no shame. Despite being almost empty they gave me a dirty room with a funny smell to it. Bed covers and pillow cases were all stained. Room felt grotty and hadn't been cleaned in ages.

Then after a short stay, a few days later I woke up really itchy and discovered bedbug bites on my body.

Being a world traveler I was shocked to find these kinds of conditions and a hotel having the gall to knowingly put customers in bed-bug infested rooms.

Now I am totally afraid to travel and trust any hotel. I literally am scarred and scared as the bites still haven't faded to this day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zurich201165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping and service issues you experienced during your stay with us. I am also disappointed to hear that our staff did not respond appropriately to rectify these issues.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding accommodations and service at reasonable prices, and we are very sorry that we failed to meet this goal.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and we genuinely appreciate your assistance in helping us improve. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and are being resolved.

Please accept our sincere apology.


Sincerely
Cassandra
Quality Inn & Suites, Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Desk clerk greeted me and announced she was changing me to a "no-pets" room (I hadn't noticed when I made the reservation). She explained that they want to keep the "pets allowed" rooms available for people with pets, AND that others sometimes don't like the smell in those rooms (that should have been my first clue.) Then she says she'll try to get me on the quiet side of the hotel -- "you can have either street noise or freeway noise," she says. Hmmmm.

Got assigned to Room #320. It's quite small -- there's about 2 feet of clearance between the end of the queen bed and the front of the dresser. Total bathroom floor area is 3 x 5 feet (including under and behind the toilet). The door opens inward, just clears the toilet, and then hits the shower curtain rod. You can't open or close it from inside unless you scoot back and stand in the little space on either side of the toilet.

Bathroom light is a fluorescent bulb with a LONG warm-up time, leaving the bathroom very dim. Half the light cover is missing, so the lit bulb highlights an impressive collection of dirt (and mold??) all over the inside of the light fixture. The noisy fan comes on with the light, and cannot be shut off while the light is on. I wonder if vibration from the fan would cause dirt to fall out on a freshly-bathed person -- but I'm not going to try it, due to the soap scum in the tub. (Yes, I washed my hands after checking to see if that's really what it was. Yuck.)

There are cumbles of various debris all around the edges of the carpet, cigarette ashes on the carpet between the bed and a nightstand (this is a NON-smoking room), and about a teaspoonful of dirt, debris, and lint in the front of the grille on the air handling unit. The coffee pot has brown stains in it, and the top of the coffee maker is very dusty. From where I'm sitting next to the bed, I can easily see the layer of dust behind the TV on the dresser next to the desk -- someone's written "DUST ME" in it.

The tiny microwave has no turntable, so food won't cook evenly -- but that's balanced by it being so underpowered that food doesn't cook in the prescribed time, anyway, so you have opportunity to turn it around yourself before guessing how much longer it will take to get hot.

The desk chair doesn't raise far enough for anyone shorter than about 6 feet to sit at the desk and work comfortably. It is working as a desk chair for me only because I'm using the end of the bed as a desk. I haven't tried the bed yet, so can't comment on that.

I'm here for one night only. Based on tonight's experience, I've CANCELLED the reservation I had for this hotel two weeks from now, and found a better place to stay. If you're in the Tumwater/Olympia/Lacey area, I recommend either the Red Lion, or the Best Western at the Trosper Rd. exit, they're both far better than this.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ngrady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping and service issues you experienced during your stay with us. I am also disappointed to hear that our staff did not respond appropriately to rectify these issues.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding accommodations and service at reasonable prices, and we are very sorry that we failed to meet this goal.

Please accept our sincere apology.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and we genuinely appreciate your assistance in helping us improve. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and are being resolved.

Thank you,
The Management Team
Quality Inn & Suites, Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. The customer service was poor and the rooms were terrible. They were very, very old and the halls as well as the room smelled awful! The light for the bathroom was on a sensor and took forever to warm up so we had to take showers in very dim lighting. The refrigerator was outdated and very small as was the microwave.

For the price they want at the quality they provide this hotel is awful!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArmyWife222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Mark
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
360-493-1991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed for a night here. Everything was ok. Service was good and people friendly. Rooms was a standard room expected with the price point ($80) It was a bit loud for my liking. The people in the room above up sounded like elephants. Stomp stomp stomp....

Rooms clean and beds were comfy enough.

I would stay here again if there but wouldn't take a special trip to go there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepsipeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding accommodations and service at reasonable prices, and we are very sorry that we failed to meet this goal.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and we genuinely appreciate your assistance in helping us improve. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and are being resolved.

Sincerley,
Cassandra
Lacey Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This property needs a facility and staff renovation of the first order. I stayed 5 nights, connecting with my son who was beginning his out processing with the Army at nearby Ft. Lewis. The interiors are all old and show signs of only essential maintenance. Even then, the one ceiling light in the room did not have a working light bulb. The heat lamp timer in the bathroom did not activate any lamps either.
Maid service was a joke. The room was tidied up after the first night, though the floor was not vacuumed well if at all. Then, the room was skipped two days in a row. We were running around so much, I only brought it to the attention of the staff at the desk after the second day because we needed more towels, and had accumulated a lot of trash. When going to the desk I asked if they had daily maid service or not. The person I spoke to cautiously answered yes. When I told her no one had been in the room cleaning for two days, her response was to question whether I had left the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door. I asked for linens and was given towels but no washclothes. She said she would bring some later, but never did. The only apology after checking some paperwork was, "I've been wondering about that perion. I'll let them know about this."
Breakfast was simple and uninteresting. There was biscuits and gravy (with pork), cereal, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt and make-yourself waffles. Coffee, tea, and a couple of juices were also available. With seating for about 16 - 20 around about 8 or 9 tables, this was one of the nicest areas of the facility.
Traffic noise is constant due to the closeness of the freeway. Though there is convenient access to a reasonably good Denny's and a Circle K for competitvely priced gas in the same corner as the hotel.
The TV is fairly new, but the service used has some issues with providing sound. Several channels were set to provide narration of the characters action, suggesting it was for a person with limited sight.
When checking out, the same person I informed about the problem with maid service asked me how my stay was. I reminded her about the maid service issue, and she again asked me if I had left the "Do not Disturb" sign out. When I reminded her about this, she seemed a bit perplexed and remarked, "Sorry about that."
Lacey is a pretty nice town, and for what this place charged, it should have been better. I would have been better off in the newer Super 8 located below this old place, even closer to the freeway. I will be in touch with Choice Hotels about this property too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Representitive, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding accommodations and service at reasonable prices, and we are very sorry that we failed to meet this goal.

Please accept our sincere apology.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously, and we genuinely appreciate your assistance in helping us improve. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and are being resolved.

Sincerely,
Cassandra
Quality Inn & Suites, Lacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

When I arrived at the property I had to wait in the lobby for 10 minutes for the front desk staff to show up, no signage or bell to ring for help. The interior stairway (no elevator) smelled like old wet dog, the carpet was worn and filthy. The carpet in my room was partially clean, but areas around the baseboard were dirty. The decorative pillow on my bed was ripped, as was my top sheet, and there were white stains on the bed spread. The dresser had several old dried sticky areas, which were very easy to remove with just a little warm water. Basically, if this reservation had not been prepaid by a corporate travel agent, I would have left.

Choice hotels should be ashamed to have their name associated with this substandard property. Shame on Choice!

Room Tip: Stay in the Comfort Inn which is across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you so much for your response! I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our facility, this is not at all acceptable! Please be assured that all matters have been rectified. We are doing daily repairs and remodeling, so I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and see the improvements! Once again, I apologize for the problems that you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 120 College St SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located within walking distance of Saint Martin's College. The hotel is also just minutes from Evergreen State College, Lucky Eagle Casino, Little Creek Casino, Port of Olympia and the Olympic Flight Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lacey
Lacey Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing