We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been much better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Could have been much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is the newest in the Days Inn franchise; and still in progress from the changeover from the King Oscar. On first impression, it was very nice with the expected changeover making it a work in progress. We had a second floor room on the back side of the building; which made it much quieter. The room was nice, except for the stain on the carpet by the bed, the furniture was dated and could be replaced, but the couch was nice to watch tv from and the a/c really worked well! On a second day we returned in the afternoon to find that the bathroom had not been properly cleaned, the only thing done was the new bar of soap, and the toilet paper had been triangle on the first sheet, and new towels. The toilet had not been cleaned nor the floor mopped. The other room had not been vacuumed either, so it really makes me wonder if this was done before our arrival and just how much work does the housekeeping staff really do? I hope that things get better in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brokigpojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    67
    98
    65
    94
See reviews for
149
89
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The rooms are dirty and air quality is terrible. The bathroom fans hardly ever operate or don't operate at all. The furnishings have old stained blood on them
. Had a smoking room with no ash trays at all. What a horrible place. Will never ever return. Asked for a room away from the freeway and got a room on the freeway. Had to change rooms to now experience no bathroom fan,air conditioner was all beat up holes in the screens on the windows. Air quality was just ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Did not realize under renovation when booked the room. No pool. Carpet being set down in hallways one section at a time. First night our floor had bare pad only. Second day/night carpet on floor, but not tacked down. Some doorways they used duct tape to keep edgers down. Not on ours. Same story for other floors. TV didn't work for all channels. Keys cards needed to be replaced at least twice each day. John Smith at Front desk was ok. He confirmed late checkout due to multiple issues during our stay. Then on last day, Linda, the person working on our checkout date was rude to me and refused to believe when told we had late checkout. She was in process of charging us for extra night. Then She claimed we could not speak with the manager, Sarah Prohim, as it was the manager's day off and she couldn't get her on the phone. The manager was not present, or did not offer her assistance, all weekend. Only bright spot was Dana, housekeeping supervisor. Other issues: Lock on one room was half broken. Outside lights were terrible, one member of our party tripped and twisted her ankle. One member stepped into whole where a rhododendron bush had been pulled out behind car, when trying to get to trunk for our luggage--poor overhead lighting.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lacey hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

iI come here for business, few months ago they started the upgrades to the hotel. Looks like things are coming along. Pool is still closed. Breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable.Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: WI-FI That was such a problem. Management needs to fix this problem. Looks like the 1st floor and 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWoods40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to summiting a review. We sincerely appreciate your opinion and business. We are working on improving the prop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
2.8 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Property: Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
Address: 8200 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-4744 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Olympia is conveniently located just off of I-5 freeway. Lacey is the sister city of our state capitol Olympia, Washington, which is only minutes away and offers visitors hours of sightseeing at our historic landmarks. Lacey's location provides a perfect combination of historic and scenic attractions. Bordered by Cedar Creek to the north and Oyster Creek to the south, its colorful history spans back prior to the Revolutionary War. Travelers have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, boating, and water sports. Scenic Mount Rainier National Park, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, and the beautiful Foss Waterfront in Tacoma are only minutes away. Ensuring your comfort is our business. Spacious and inviting, each of our guest rooms and suites at Days Inn & Suites is designed for comfort. Select the style of room that best suits you. We offer 124 guest rooms: 19 kings, 33 queens, 59 double-queens, updated executive suite, and 5 handicapped-access rooms. We are upgrading and improving our rooms and pool & spa for your future stay with us. We appreciate your patience. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing