We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    70
    98
    72
    96
See reviews for
157
91
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

An older hotel with unfinished renovations. The desk lady said she would give us an upgrade even though we hadn't asked for one. We were on the bottom floor close to the lobby and supposedly a non smoking room. Well, the room smelled like it had been a smoking room for a long time. We lit our candle that we carry for such occasions. The person above us did a lot of walking between 1-3 a.m.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Kanucklehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We waited at the front desk for about 10min while the manager and front desk person argued with another customer over a cancelation. When it came our turn for service and the front desk person was checking prices on rooms for us, the manager rudely walked up behind this lady and in a very angry voice told her to talk on the phone with someone else instead of helping us. When we tried talking to the manager he completely ignored us. We will never go back there again. Would rather give our money to someone who actually appreciates their customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tweetyuncaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lacey hotels

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It is the newest in the Days Inn franchise; and still in progress from the changeover from the King Oscar. On first impression, it was very nice with the expected changeover making it a work in progress. We had a second floor room on the back side of the building; which made it much quieter. The room was nice, except for the stain on the carpet by the bed, the furniture was dated and could be replaced, but the couch was nice to watch tv from and the a/c really worked well! On a second day we returned in the afternoon to find that the bathroom had not been properly cleaned, the only thing done was the new bar of soap, and the toilet paper had been triangle on the first sheet, and new towels. The toilet had not been cleaned nor the floor mopped. The other room had not been vacuumed either, so it really makes me wonder if this was done before our arrival and just how much work does the housekeeping staff really do? I hope that things get better in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brokigpojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The rooms are dirty and air quality is terrible. The bathroom fans hardly ever operate or don't operate at all. The furnishings have old stained blood on them
. Had a smoking room with no ash trays at all. What a horrible place. Will never ever return. Asked for a room away from the freeway and got a room on the freeway. Had to change rooms to now experience no bathroom fan,air conditioner was all beat up holes in the screens on the windows. Air quality was just ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Property: Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
Address: 8200 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-4744 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Olympia is conveniently located just off of I-5 freeway. Lacey is the sister city of our state capitol Olympia, Washington, which is only minutes away and offers visitors hours of sightseeing at our historic landmarks. Lacey's location provides a perfect combination of historic and scenic attractions. Bordered by Cedar Creek to the north and Oyster Creek to the south, its colorful history spans back prior to the Revolutionary War. Travelers have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, boating, and water sports. Scenic Mount Rainier National Park, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, and the beautiful Foss Waterfront in Tacoma are only minutes away. Ensuring your comfort is our business. Spacious and inviting, each of our guest rooms and suites at Days Inn & Suites is designed for comfort. Select the style of room that best suits you. We offer 124 guest rooms: 19 kings, 33 queens, 59 double-queens, updated executive suite, and 5 handicapped-access rooms. We are upgrading and improving our rooms and pool & spa for your future stay with us. We appreciate your patience. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing