We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RegieSV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had good service, but heard other guests make complaints. The desk clerk was polite, but a bit slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We try our best to upgrade and make our property as pleasant as possible while you are staying with us. We do hope to see you in the near future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nasty tired room. Nothing worked right, doodle bed NOT queen, no hair dryer, shower went from scalding or ice cold. Vending/ice machines broken and the one that did work nearly killed me when the front panel came flying off and whizzed by my head. Got a dirty look from the manager like I somehow did that. No apology. Something crawling on me in bed at 2 in the morning, ants in the room ON THE THIRD FLOOR? smelly, hot and noisy. If you want to sleep in you won't get breakfast etc, etc, etc, Stay somewhere else. It's not worth it. WIFI??? Not here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. This place needs Hotel Impossible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasagirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey - Olympia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,227 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Address: 8200 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-4744 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites Olympia is conveniently located just off of I-5 freeway. Lacey is the sister city of our state capitol Olympia, Washington, which is only minutes away and offers visitors hours of sightseeing at our historic landmarks. Lacey's location provides a perfect combination of historic and scenic attractions. Bordered by Cedar Creek to the north and Oyster Creek to the south, its colorful history spans back prior to the Revolutionary War. Travelers have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, boating, and water sports. Scenic Mount Rainier National Park, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, and the beautiful Foss Waterfront in Tacoma are only minutes away. Ensuring your comfort is our business. Spacious and inviting, each of our guest rooms and suites at Days Inn & Suites is designed for comfort. Select the style of room that best suits you. We offer 124 guest rooms: 19 kings, 33 queens, 59 double-queens, updated executive suite, and 5 handicapped-access rooms. We are upgrading and improving our rooms and pool & spa for your future stay with us. We appreciate your patience. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing