We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Family Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Certificate of Excellence
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large Family Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We needed a place to rest overnight near Olympia, Wa and it was a last minute trip.. which did not help. There are not many hotels that would accommodate us (2 adults and 4 children, ages 9; 7; 5 and 2.) I located the Holiday Inn Express in Lacey, not very far from Olympia and we were given room 101, a large handicap accessible suite on the first floor facing the parking lot.

Our check in was quick and painless! We settled right in to our 2 room suite. One room housed the bathroom, closet, and 2 Queen beds. The next room had a living room (pull out couch), a desk, sink/fridge etc. Very spacious! Everyone had enough space to spread out and relax.

The only small complaint I had was the bedroom window had faux blinds covering the window and a lot of light was allowed in from the parking lot that we could not cover up. The living room area actually had another large window but was dressed appropriately with light blocking curtains so we could shut out all light. I felt that maybe the window treatments should have been both the same OR switched to make more sense....

Other than the above complaint, all was clean, tidy, and fresh.

Unfortunately, our plans did not allow us to partake in their complementary continental breakfast.

Check out was even more painless than CHECK IN! Our check out receipt was placed under our door at around 11 or so and we just cleaned up, packed our truck and went on our way.

All in all a hassle free, no complaint stay in one of the only hotels that could accommodate my large family in this area of Washington.

Room Tip: We stayed on the parking lot side and it was ultra quiet! We even had a room overlooking our vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelleOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    58
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
33
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Lacey as a good choice among a number of reasonable accommodations in the Olympia area. Clean rooms, newer furnishings, good breakfast choices, and easy access from the freeway are all pluses in my book. I usually stay here when traveling to Olympia for business, and I've not been disappointed yet in the service. During my most recent stay, the hotel was full.... so parking was a little more challenging in the shared lot (with next-door Candlewood Suites). The breakfast room was also fairly busy when I dropped in for a quick bite at 7am; but not crowded, and food was well-stocked. Traffic noise has not bothered me at anytime I've stayed here, but higher floors on the north-eastern side of the building may be better than the low floors on the I-5 side. I'll continue to book the Holiday Inn Express as my preferred choice for an Olympia stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyCubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and a plentiful breakfast. Don't forget the warm cookies they put out in the evening. When I return to this area again I will, without question stay at this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The location good for our purposes (capital location) and far enough off the main drag to be a little quieter.

Breakfast was not bad. But plasticware and paper plates on smooth tables make for difficult maneuvering.

WiFi was week, but I brought my trusty ethernet cable and that made all the difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandanTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Up to date, clean and staff were friendly. At check in the front desk agent did not say much. He was very quiet and after checking us in he appeared to sit down and start reading a book. That was kind of odd to me but I am not sure what your hotels rules and policies are.The breakfast is great! Alot of extra options (cheese bagels, different flavors of oatmeal and donuts). The only issue I had was that the hot water was not in the usual dispenser (the hot water tank) but was in a regular caraff that did not keep it hot. Not good for tea. I did inform the breakfast bar agent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spungold33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoDak
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The location of this hotel was good, near I-5. In fact, the freeway ran right next to the hotel and was very noisy when outside the building but could not hear it inside at all. The front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean, bathroom spacious. Breakfast was standard HIE fare but never get tired of those cinnamon rolls! There are many restaurants nearby, as well as coffee stops - this is the Seattle area. Easy access to I-5 into Olympia, just a 5 min. drive. The off-ramp drives straight to the hotel driveway, very convenient. Will stay here again when returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Had a good nights stay at this property while travelling home to Canada from Palm Springs. Noisy outside the Hotel from the nearby freeway but suprizingly quiet inside the Hotel. Breakfast was included and was above average for buffet style. Hotel was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
0.3 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
Address: 4460 3rd Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503-1021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lacey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Olympia-Lacey, Washington hotel is convenient to the Washington State Capitol. Ideally located in Lacey, the recently opened Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is 100% non-smoking and is convenient to the Olympia area and just five miles from the Washington State Capitol. It is perfect for travelers looking for a hotel in the Lacey and Olympia area. Families will enjoy staying at our Lacey hotel while they explore everything the Olympia area has to offer. If you love the outdoors, you can take a short trip to numerous parks in the Olympia area. History buffs can enjoy touring Washington's State Capitol and State Capitol Museum. Our Olympia hotel is also near St. Martin's University and Evergreen State College, as well as Fort Lewis Army Base and McChord Air Force Base. Our Lacey, Washington hotel is perfect for business travelers, with convenient access to Intel, State Farm Insurance, Georgia-Pacific Corporation and Washington state government offices. During your stay, you can surf the web on free high-speed Internet access, enjoy a swim in our heated, indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Every morning, you can start your day with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Check out our great Olympia-Lacey hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lacey
Holiday Inn Lacey
Lacey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing