We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good customer service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I would recommend staying here. It was affordable, customer service was good, it was clean & quiet. The convince of breakfast was also a plus.
I wouldn't hesitate to book another room in the future.

Was in a good location near the Lakewood Town Center near entertainment, food & shopping.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the Americas Best Value Inn Lakewoodt!Thank you for your positive feedback on our location, our breakfast, and our rooms. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    24
    15
    19
    37
See reviews for
47
22
26
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff could have not been nicer. The beds were very clean and new. And i pulled out the sheets and mattress pad was also flawless. Hotel had easy access to freeway. Overall It's very convenient location in Lakewood also near Downtown Tacoma area. The room was to small or big for what you were paying for you gain above that, but the room was very clean, the bed was very comfy, all staff were super nice and the most of all the hotel had breakfast items you would not see at a budget hotel (hot items other than waffles).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurdeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our facility. We hope you will join us again the next time you are in Lakewood. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn!

Barry Bains
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

while this isn't a fancy hotel, there's no reason to expect it to be. you get more than your money's worth because the rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. there's no question i would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We are very proud of our guest rooms and there cleanliness, and guests like you who pay attention to detail make all our hard work worthwhile. Be assured I will share your great comments with our staff. We are delighted to have earned your loyalty and assure you that we will continue to earn it with every visit. Thanks again.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Coming from my ol town in Tennessee l had a flight coming in from Seatac, and a hour long drive to the hotel then. I was insanely weary, but it was worth visiting my ol family. However the traffic was crazy, why cant i be back at my farm i was thinking. But i made it through. I checked in the front desk man had great hospitality and could actually understand my acsent and the room was clean fresh and good area. The irrigation in the bathroom was good and clean. Wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! I will share your comments with our staff, who will be as delighted as I am that your visit went so well. We strive to give great service and provide excellent room quality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me and the family were on our high anticipated vacation over by Centrailia, when out of nowhere we got a flat tire, Ugh. so we called a tow truck and sent it off to the nearest car shop. An hour later we were told that it would not be ready till the next morning, so we then needed a hotel to stay the night.

I then looked up some hotels on the net, and did not want to spend over $150 at the HIE or CW, but this place had good pictures and reviews, so we decided to give it a chance.
So i made the reservation, and we arrived and were greeted in and checked in promptly.

The front desk manager was most helpful, and breakfast was great the kids and i loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I will share it with our staff at the hotel ,who will be delighted. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave comments—this is the sort of service we strive to provide, and to learn that we have succeeded for you is so rewarding. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. And I hope Thanks again.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was reading some reviews and most were good but there were a few ify ones. But they must have just been angry customers or ones wanting more than what they paided for. My room was nice and clean and we were with our special olymics team for the event at JBLM and breakfast was nice. Our team kind devoured it really fast, but the kind gentleman at front desk got us some more. Overall was a good stay, and i would come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear that we met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again soon.


Sincerely,



Amy Bains




General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this motel a month in advance of our stay and requested a NON-SMOKING room. Breakfast is a listed amenity - but INCLUDED AS PART OF THE ROOM RATE.

Upon our arrival we were assigned our room and assured that breakfast would be a good one with lots of food choices, served in the lobby of the motel. Our room was obviously NOT a Non-smokers room because it reeked so badly of tobacco smoke that it would not have been any worse had it been totally filled with smoke! We returned to the lobby and requested another room.

The second room was filthy! We had a pkg of disinfect wipes and used them! The fridge had black moldy goo all through it, cord did not reach wall socket, it leaked water onto the floor; carpet was extremely filthy; peep hole in exit door just a hole; no Wi-Fi to the room; late at night other guests were assigned to our room, when told already occupied, management pounded on our door and demanded our exit, we refused & were told later they had not removed us from the first room assigned to us! There was a very noisy fight between at least two guests a few doors away from us that ended out in the parking area with several guests and non-guests that seemed to enjoy the spectacle; Breakfast was all but non-existent, only 2 tables & one was piled high with dirty "dishes" no obvious attempt to clean up, one guest eating at other table was obviously not friendly to anyone; we ate at restaurant down the street. We stayed here our entire three days but WILL NOT PLAN TO RETURN AND DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO YOU!!

Room Tip: If you book this motel, when you arrive be sure you inspect the room BEFORE you accept it!!! The mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyBains, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I sincerely hope that if you meant to post for Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood that you will contact our office, 253-589-8800, so that I can learn more specifically your concern about our rooms. We do take a sincere interest in our guests and would appreciate the opportunity to address any problems a guest may have at the time of their stay, so that we may resolve any issues immediately. Any guest is always welcome to speak with the General Manager we do appreciate any and all feedback.

In response to your post regarding the room being very small, our rooms are just under 400 square feet (about the size of a studio apartment. Again, I would love the opportunity to talk with you. Again please contact me at 253-589-8800.

Sincerely,


Amy Bains


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
1.6 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 6 in Lakewood
360 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
2.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Hosmer
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Address: 4215 Sharondale St SW, Lakewood, WA 98499-5428
Region: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers rooms with king and queen beds. Our rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, satellite TV with HBO, complimentary high speed Internet, complimentary local calls, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary newspaper, wake-up service, and voice mail. Our property can also help you with your business needs with our fax and copy service at the front desk and complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing