We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the location. It's midway between our two destinations: Mt Rainier and Seattle, and it's easy to find off the highway. We're satisfied with just about everything. Hotel was in very good shape. Room was spacious and clean and updated and had kitchen amenities such as a range and a dishwasher. Reminded us of a Residence Inn minus the free breakfast and p.m. manager's reception. We didn't cook but enjoyed being able to microwave popcorn. We didn't even bother making coffee in the room as they're always available and free down in the little mini-mart. There's no daily housekeeping but we only stayed 2 nights so that's not a problem. We could get fresh towels from the front desk if we wanted, but we didn't bother. Many people stayed a lot longer so that free laundry facility was one of the amenities. We were midway through our travel so we took advantage of the free washer and dryer. Just had to buy detergent, and yes, clean out the dryer filter. We could just walk to restaurants and a grocery outlet which was great after having been on the road all day. Didn't check out the fitness center which was next to the laundry area but we could see many guests taking advantage of the machines after work.

Room Tip: Our room faced the busy street which could be noisy at times but which did not bother us. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTrips101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear FunTrips101:

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. It was really wonderful of you to recap all our great amenities like the free laundry and fitness center. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back again soon.

Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed 20 days so far. Customer service is A+! Daughter couldn't connect to Wi-Fi, they called Nintendo to make it happen. Employees make you feel comfortable and go out of their way to know your name and make you feel at home. Beds are comfy, free internet, laundry, huge library of movies you can watch free,good sized work out room, and a big grill with seating outdoors. Three fast food restaurants close by, a restaurant within walking distance and major highways just blocks away. Definitely would come back here. Thank you Candlewood!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear kathy y:

Thank you so much for your great review. We so appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. We're glad our hotel provided you with all the comforts away from home. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood.

Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Okay, we travel a lot and are from Florida, so being used to Marriotts we weren't sure what to expect here. The greatest part is the little sundry shop, free movie/book lending library, plus free laundry. The staff is wonderful and our room was clean and comfy, the gym much better than the Yakima Fairfield Inn we stayed at the next night. I'm sitting in the full service Marriott at SEATAC right now thinking how much more we enjoyed Candlewood! We had lots of visiting all over Washington State but this charming place was the favorite. Maybe it's the small-town kindness or just the holiday spirit but we really enjoyed our stay. To top it off, they're pet friendly! Check in, grab a movie, and relax!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear rgtampa:

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so pleased when guests use our wonderfully unique amenities like the free DVD movie library and complimentary laundry facilities. Thank you for ending our year with such warm and heartfelt praise. It was greatly appreciated by everyone on our team. We hope you'll come by our way again in 2014!

Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay here all the time when he is up for work, its super clean, and its a new building. The manager is very nice and there are free movies you can watch from the lobby, I asked for a movie they didnr have and he bought it specifically for the collection, talk about going the extra mile. The gym is nice and there is free coffee 24/7. We had a kitchenette and I was able to cook easily. The parking lot was safe too and well lit. We will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arenee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear arenee14:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your glowing review made my entire team smile. Thank you for taking note of the exceptional work our housekeepers do. We pride ourselves in always trying to get the most recent movie releases for our guests and are happy to fulfill guest requests for any movies we don't have. We're also pleased that you took advantage of the fully-equipped kitchen in your room. We believe our guests should be able to eat a nice, healthy home-cooked meal even when they're away from home. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to having you back again soon!

SIncerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for one night after visiting the Mt. Rainier. The property is very good and well maintained. The price is acceptable and you can also redeem IHG points if you have enough on your balance. The good thing for this hotel is the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilywx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear lilywx:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We're so glad you had a nice stay after your trip to Mount Rainier. Our hotel is centrally located to many of Washington's greatest landmarks like Mount Rainier and Mount St. Helens, as well as being just a few minutes from JBLM and downtown Tacoma. Thank you for staying with us and we hope your next visit will be a longer one.

Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
453 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Unless you only have coffee for breakfast don't believe the offering here. They don't have a breakfast room because all rooms have full kitchens
You can shop for your breakfast in the DingDongs an other processed goods downstairs, then pay for the privilege
Probably not a problem for most guests as this is a longer stay place
It was clean, except for smoke smell in smokers rooms( who has these anymore?)
Staff were friendly and change four room immediately when we told them it was a smelling room
Probably will not go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelitoyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear MiguelitoyCat:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that our hotel did not provide the features you were looking for in your hotel stay such as free breakfast and 100% non-smoking rooms. Candlewood Suites encourages the inner chefs of our guests with its well-equipped granite kitchens with full-sized appliances. We try to cater to the comfort of our guests from all walks of life, including smokers, and as a policy we always have some rooms set aside as smoking rooms. Thank you for tempering your disappointment in your stay with a shout-out to our great staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Your comments were very much appreciated.
Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The girls at the front desk are very nice and eager to help. My son lost a tooth and wrote a note to the tooth fairy that required a response and the girl at the front desk re wrote our response in her hand writing for us without hesitation. The rooms were nice and the air conditioning worked well. They had a great fitness center and laundry facility. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cws_lakewood_gm, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lakewood, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear jmia:

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. Writing to the tooth fairy was one of those unique requests that make serving guests like you fun. Should you ever need any more letters from the tooth fairy, I'm certain we can arrange it. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Mario Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Tacoma - Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lakewood

Property: Candlewood Suites Lakewood
Address: 10720 Pacific Hwy SW, Lakewood, WA 98499-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing