We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST PLACE NEVER”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST PLACE NEVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our brand new dodge charger got damaged on their property. We told the manager what happened and she couldn't care less. She didn't care at all. She told us to wait so she could look at the survellieonce and she didn't even go look at the survellieonce instead she went into our room and started messing with our stuff. Then she tried to say we weren't allowed to have pets but we paid for our pets to be there. She kicked us out saying we were being a problem after we confronted her about our damage. We were having a great stay until she kicked us out for no reason. She started cussing us out for no reason. It doesn't matter if your the owner if we are paying to stay in your motel that is our private space.. You are not allowed to go in our private space unless you have a serious suspicion.. but we went to tell her about our damage and she freaked out.
Never stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meggybbyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife, dog and I are staying here for about a week until we find an apartment. We've been here three days, two nights so far and it's exceeded our expectations. It's privately owned and I can tell that the staff really care. They're very friendly and super-accommodating. The room we have is quite big and includes a couch, fridge, microwave, desk, dining table, and TV. The WiFi (mostly) works great and is very fast. Lots of channels on the TV. Very clean. The bed is kind of hard but that's like a minus 0.1 on a scale of 1-10. The walls are not thin but if the neighbors yell, we can hear it. Not that there's a lot of crazy, loud people here- there aren't. Again, not really a detracting point. Breakfast is muffins, waffles, juice and coffee. Free coffee all day. Safe area. Best hotel we could hope for in our current situation. They gave us an extended stay discount. Near I5 for easy driving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

After two years living in South Korea I have been assigned to JBLM. Me and my brother just finished our weeklong cross country trip in my truck, and we needed a place to stay for a night before I signed in. Super friendly staff, decent prices, so many cable channels, make your own waffle continental breakfast!!! And in the heart of everything in Lakewood. If you need a place to stay in Tacoma area for a decent price, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylerws91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

it was raining and we were tired of driving. we pulled off I-5 and found the western inn, on south tacoma way.

pretty impressive/fancy lobby with two recetionists, couch, world clocks.. well if the rooms are as good as this, even the $60 + tax would be a steal!! plus a hot breakfast..bonus!

up to the room, large, with a couch, and a 1980 tv set...even the programming didn't fit the screen. no coffee in the room. okay, we can live with that, wait till breakfast. bed was okay. place was quiet except if someone came up the stairs the room shook, or if a plane took off from sea-tac..you thought the roof was about to come off!

morning...into the shower, good if you are 5' 3", oh and the water pressure ..zero..worst i have ever had of all the motels or hostels i have ever stayed in.

breakfast...great if you like waffles that come off the grill like paste..how did the western inn create those anyway? and then supply the cheapest of plastic cutlery that won't even cut the waffle, oh but that is why we have fingers...to eat the waffles!! the only other thing to have for breakfast...packaged muffins...no fruit, no toast, no bagels, no cereal.

in the end, when i spoke to the manager/owner she couldn't care less!

a definite no go.

Room Tip: stay at the front, i believe the back is used for 'longer' term 'guests'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rick_w53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lakewood hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Inexpensive Hotel near Fort Lewis in heart of International District with great access to asian restaurants! If you want a inexpensive Hotel with good access to I5 and Fort Lewis/Tacoma with good size rooms then this is it. Have stayed here four times and have enjoyed the location and access to Fort Lewis. Rooms are decent, but if you want luxury better go someplace else.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesD160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
1.8 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lakewood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma

Property: Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma
Address: 9920 S Tacoma Way, Lakewood, WA
Region: United States > Washington > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Western Inn Lakewood/Tacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing