We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the seats!”

AMC Loews Lakewood Towne Center 12
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington State
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Love the seats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Could do a double feature in those seats. I reserve on line as well, and since I only go to matinees there's always plenty of room.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best seats in any theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Movies, sound, popcorn, prices pretty predictable, but the theater seats are marvelous. Oversized and as comfortable as a recliner in your home. If you need a snooze, bring a blanket.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lazy boy reclining seats!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Love the seats and online reservations of seats. Candy prices are high. Staff is always helpful. Advice: get a rewards card and you'll earn free food fast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New updates make this theater great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I love the ability to reserve individual seats when I buy my tickets. There is also an automatic kiosk by ticketing where I got to skip the lines and just go buy my tickets. Seat selection is really convenient b/c I don't have to rush to find the best seat; knowing mine is already reserved. The best part....the upgraded seats! They're padded leather recliners that have recline all the way back and even put your feet up! Very exciting and well worth the ticket price. This is Cinetopia style theaters without the expensive price and lazy customer service. Oh, and they do military discount! That is always a big plus for me.

My only complaint is that there never seems to be enough staff at concessions; seems to take forever to get anything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great seats but steep snackage prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Most movies are much longer these days and comfortable seats make up a huge part of your enjoyment. The reclining seats are wonderful but ouch lowes has decided to really make you pay by charging the highest prices in the world for snacks. Get a discount card and you will reach their target within 2 or 3 visits because you will spend enough to need a break.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMC Loews Lakewood Towne Center 12 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Loews Lakewood Towne Center 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing